We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Club at Lebua
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,252 results
Traveller rating
1,537
454
152
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,537
454
152
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangoverbreeze restaurantcafe mozuhangover suitethe riverstate towernespresso machineriver view suiteclub roombedroom suiteour honeymoonbreakfast buffetlounge areahotel guestsamazing hotelfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 2,252 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stay at Lebua Hotel for just one night, the last of our trip.
Since we were traveling around Thailand, we weren't preoccupied about the clothes we were wearing to entered the hotel... Well, I can say that I felt the staff eye on me the exactly moment I entered the room but I decided to pass that to try to enjoy our experience.
After the checking in, we went to Sirocco (the dress code is real) for dinner and beside the view (yes, it's breath taking) nothing is worth. The food was ridiculer expensive but once again, we wanted to have the experience. We asked for risotto and fish and it was completely salty, without any particular flavor or presentation that could justify the price. In fact, we ate so much better in simple places with reasonable prices.
But our terrible experience don't finished here. In the last day, our flight back to our country was only at night, so we checked out and left our luggage in a room for storage (much more a parking lot)
By the end of the day, we asked for our luggage just to pack our last-minute shopping and take some cold clothes to the flight, as we are in winter in our country.
My surprise was that Lebua staff didn't let us take the luggage out of the "storage" and the only option given was me, sitting on a dirty floor in the dark to pack our things, without any respect or consideration.
My question is: in a hotel that we pay more than U$ 100,00 to stay one night (if I convert this value in my currency, more than 250,00) is this kind of treatment that we deserve? I don't think so.
Unfortunately, for us it was a terrible experience and we don't recommend the stay. If you want to see the most beautiful view, yes you can go to the roof top bar because it's really amazing. But based in our experience, besides of that, nothing is worth.
Hope you find a great hotel to spend your days is Bangkok, not Lebua.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear MarinaS,

Thank you sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It concerns me to read about the challenges you had with your recent stay. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the concerned departments to ensure that we look into any areas of improvement. We always strive for guest satisfaction in all aspects of our service, and for the fact that we have not met your expectations, I would like to apologize.

Notwithstanding the above, I trust that the rest of your stay in Bangkok was an enjoyable one. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and provide you with the quality customer service we are well-known for.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel, room, excellent service, perfect and amazing view from bar and restaurant . Only complain is overprice on restaurant and food it's not wow... Wish I could have stay longer to used all facilities that offer.
We were upgrade to tower club and make our one night stay fantastic

Room Tip: View at bar is amazing Tower Club room has everything you need and you might not have time to used at all feel as at home
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infofer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mr. Infofer04,

Thank you very much for taking the time top provide us your feedback on your recent stay at the Tower Club at lebua. It is very motivating to hear, that you had enjoyed the facilities you had the time to experience and the services offered.
Unfortunately we were not able to convince you with our food & beverage offerings in this instance. We will review our offerings in this respect and hope to be able to regain your trust on one of your future visits.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really loved our stay at the tower club. Though when you walk through the lobby, you have no idea how amazing the room is going to be, our stay was one of our best ever hotel experiences. We took a one bedroom suite , which was huge , and what a view!! One thing to note is the service, everywhere you go. We found the coffee shop was a great option, though pricey!

The roof top restaurants are wow. This place is a must visit for first timers , the experience crowd of course knows where to go.

Room Tip: Take a river view suite
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Ms. Sophia W.,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us.
I am glad to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to surprise and delight you with the facilities on offer.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Myself and my wife had the holiday of a lifetime and this hotel saved our soul after two weeks of traveling on buses and trains island hopping we arrived in Bangkok @lebua we arrived in the hotel tired sweaty and needing a hot bath. We were greeted at reception on sofas with hot towels and cold juice. We got freshened up in our big beautiful room and had a drink on our balcony. We then had a few drinks on the rooftop bar which is beautiful then a meal at the restaurant then headed in to the madness on the streets of Bangkok. I can't wait until we come back and we will be staying here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mr. Mark B.,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and providing us with your fantastic feedback. It is truly delightful to hear that we were able to provide you with the much desired relaxation after your travels and we are very happy that our services and facilities helped to do just that.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Ultra luxurious hotel which is located right in the heart of Bangkok. The location is really amazing and the service is at par.

Pros:
####
1. Amazing hotel with a skyline view of Bangkok.
2. Location is optimum, everything is nearby
3. The hotel staff is extremely courteous and very helpful. They will arrange for cars cabs all at the drop of a hat.
4. I cant stress enough how luxurious and huge the rooms were.
5. To top it all they offer free drinks and snacks from 11:00 am to 5:00 Pm at the lounge accompanied with free lunch.

Cons:
####
1. Its expensive but i guess that's what you pay for luxury. Its worth each and every penny of your money.

Quick tip go for the room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarthak26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear sarthak26,

Thank you very much for feedback following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua and for highlighting so many positive experiences from arrival until departure.

I am glad that the high degree of engagement and passion of our ambassadors was accomplished during your stay. We at lebua, pride ourselves on our food & beverage offerings which have met and even exceeded your expectations at eh Tower Club Lounge.

We truly appreciate your valuable comments and are happy to know that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews