We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Club at Lebua
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
1,517
449
148
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,517
449
148
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangoverbreeze restaurantcafe mozuhangover suitethe riverstate towernespresso machineriver view suiteclub roombedroom suiteour honeymoonbreakfast buffetlounge areaamazing hotelhotel guestsfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Lived up to expectations - room had amazing view, room decor nothing special, but very subtle tones so won't offend anyone! Bathroom was huge, as was living space in general. Staff were very attentive & helpful. I needed some stuff posted that I'd left in the room & they were v helpful. The complimentary food & drinks were great - although try to get up at lunch time as this is when you have a bigger selection. Overall a fabulous start to our holiday!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank lick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear lick17,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read your positive feedback which has now been shared to the team. Our service does not stop when you leave the hotel premises, and that has been proven by our capable team at the concierge when you were assisted in having your belongings sent back to you after you left the hotel. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lebua might have been one Bangkok's first and trendiest 5 stars hotels in the past, it has now become quite old and should definitely be totally refurbished. It is also quite far from the city center and hard to access. Good point is the breakfast which is really a big hit. Basically, while in Bangkok it is a must to visit Lebua for a drink at the famous sky bar Sirocco, but it is a waste to stay at the hotel, considering the incredible amount of much nicer 5 stars hotels located in much better locations around Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear anhangabau,

Thank you for your comments.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel.

Our housekeeping team ensures their utmost attention is given in maintaining the quality of the suites to be able to provide guests the comfort and luxury that is needed for an enjoyable stay. We have noted your comments regarding its state, thank you for sharing with us your opinion.

lebua is blessed with a very central location which is easily accessible by boat or train to the biggest and the most popular shopping malls, temples and places of interest in Bangkok. Our team at the concierge is more than happy to assist you in directions next time you visit, and I am certain that it will change your initial impression of the hotel not being central at all.

We hope that we can get the chance to welcome you back, and thank you once again for your comments.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent 3 nights at Lebua in a tower club suite on the 55th floor.

There were a few hiccups when we arrived due to our travel agent bookings but our transfer agent and Lebua staff were fantastic and helped us sort our upgrade and make us feel comfortable.

We have stayed in 5 star accommodation before but nothing as amazing as this place. The whole experience was memorable - the balconies, mini bar, slippers, weather updates, tower club lounge and THE BREAKFAST. We felt like royalty.

Thank you to the Lebua staff for making our stay a great start to our Thailand trip.

We are currently in Patong and are already planning our return!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jade B,

It is our pleasure to have been of service to you. Thank you for your recent visit.

It is always inspiring to read comments such as yours, and we are delighted that we have made a very good impression, as proven by your plans to return soon. I am also very proud of the team for the professionalism shown in handling the challenges you had about your booking though your travel agent. We are always at your service should you require any assistance prior to your scheduled arrival, to ensure that every detail is accurate and up to your expectations.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Catherine Kreis

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Towerclub by lebua is the same building of state tower, the diffrence is that first 40 odd floors are the state tower and the above are tower club. the room size and detailing of the room are identical with a balcony. difference would be the view from the room because of the height, the club lounge where you can have your breakfast, canapes and unlimited cocktails till 18:00 PM. they are strict on the dress code for the club and its more like a business lounge. The view from the top of the hotel is Excellent and thats all that the hotel is worth for. The suite rooms are big and are very comfortable. The lobby of the hotel is ordinary and very small, there can be very big line for the lift and you might have to wait for upto 30 minutes on a busy night to get to your room for tower club since the hotel has multiple restaurant / bars at the top of the hotel which is world famous and among the finest of dining in bangkok. in all , would highly recommend everyone to stay at this hotel for all type of traveller. They have gone high on price lately, which makes it a little off the hook but anything under 4500 THB should be a good bargain for this kind of room for a city like bangkok. If you go off board than you have alot of other options which can be explored. cheers

Room Tip: choose the 1 bed room suite or the two bed room suite / prefer river view room instead of the city view / if you are a family of 4 or 5 , would highly recommend you to take there 2 bedroom suite, very spacious and nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishant_sadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Nishant_Sadana,

Thank you very much for detailing your feedback on your most recent stay.

lebua prides itself not only for the fantastic views it has to offer from the suite balconies to the beautiful and amazing restaurants at the Dome, but also for the excellent customer service which the hotel has become well-known for. We firmly believe that the experience which the team creates for you is what makes your visit worth remembering.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the access to the tower club lounge, as our team aims to serve only the best to each and every guest daily.

We do follow a system to ensure smooth access to the lifts at peak times in the evening. We ensure priority is given to in-house guests to avoid long wait at the lifts. That this was not followed during your stay, I would like to sincerely apologize.

It is very delightful to read that you plan to return to lebua in your future Bangkok visit. The team looks forward to the chance to be of service to you once again.

Thank you and best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Famous for the movie hangover 3 which I never watch. The building is nice. Very good location. Great view to the chao phraya river. The restaurant with out door area was romantic. Sky bar and swimming pool bar were both romantic and awesome. Love it totally
The t

Stayed: August 2013
Thank bao7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear bao7,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We do enjoy a very central and accessible location in Bangkok, which is a short train or boat ride away from the popular shopping places and tourist attractions in the city. This makes lebua an ideal place to stay for every kind of traveller in Bangkok. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews