We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good value, so so service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #50 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Clean, straightforward, good value. Make sure to stay in the Tower Club, not the lebua at State Tower. It's $50 more per night but worth it: you get two drink vouchers for the Skybar (~$20 per drink), complimentary breakfast, and a much nicer room on a much higher floor. Ask nicely and they'll even throw in a fruit basket and chocolates.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank gregtakayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear gregtakayama,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for providing the readers very good reasons to stay at the Tower Club.

I completely agree that the Tower Club provides excellent value for money and I am delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful views from your suite, as well as the offerings during breakfast and the amenities in your suite.

We look forward to welcoming you back to lebua again soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing spot with a terrific view over Bangkok. Good for a drink during the night or to view the sunset. Don't spend your money to dinner, once you get all the people that come to see the view, passing through the restaurant. The prices are high to Thai reality, but according the place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Bruno F,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments.

I am glad that you enjoyed your visit at the Dome, in particular the unrivalled views over Bangkok while having your drink.

Our prices are comparable to most luxurious restaurants in Bangkok. Our dishes are specially crafted by our very talented chefs and made only from the best of ingredients to produce creations that you will never forget. We also have more than one restaurant at the Dome. If you are looking for a more private venue, we have the Mezzaluna and Breeze restaurant s to choose from.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Lived up to expectations - room had amazing view, room decor nothing special, but very subtle tones so won't offend anyone! Bathroom was huge, as was living space in general. Staff were very attentive & helpful. I needed some stuff posted that I'd left in the room & they were v helpful. The complimentary food & drinks were great - although try to get up at lunch time as this is when you have a bigger selection. Overall a fabulous start to our holiday!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank lick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear lick17,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read your positive feedback which has now been shared to the team. Our service does not stop when you leave the hotel premises, and that has been proven by our capable team at the concierge when you were assisted in having your belongings sent back to you after you left the hotel. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lebua might have been one Bangkok's first and trendiest 5 stars hotels in the past, it has now become quite old and should definitely be totally refurbished. It is also quite far from the city center and hard to access. Good point is the breakfast which is really a big hit. Basically, while in Bangkok it is a must to visit Lebua for a drink at the famous sky bar Sirocco, but it is a waste to stay at the hotel, considering the incredible amount of much nicer 5 stars hotels located in much better locations around Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear anhangabau,

Thank you for your comments.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel.

Our housekeeping team ensures their utmost attention is given in maintaining the quality of the suites to be able to provide guests the comfort and luxury that is needed for an enjoyable stay. We have noted your comments regarding its state, thank you for sharing with us your opinion.

lebua is blessed with a very central location which is easily accessible by boat or train to the biggest and the most popular shopping malls, temples and places of interest in Bangkok. Our team at the concierge is more than happy to assist you in directions next time you visit, and I am certain that it will change your initial impression of the hotel not being central at all.

We hope that we can get the chance to welcome you back, and thank you once again for your comments.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent 3 nights at Lebua in a tower club suite on the 55th floor.

There were a few hiccups when we arrived due to our travel agent bookings but our transfer agent and Lebua staff were fantastic and helped us sort our upgrade and make us feel comfortable.

We have stayed in 5 star accommodation before but nothing as amazing as this place. The whole experience was memorable - the balconies, mini bar, slippers, weather updates, tower club lounge and THE BREAKFAST. We felt like royalty.

Thank you to the Lebua staff for making our stay a great start to our Thailand trip.

We are currently in Patong and are already planning our return!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jade B,

It is our pleasure to have been of service to you. Thank you for your recent visit.

It is always inspiring to read comments such as yours, and we are delighted that we have made a very good impression, as proven by your plans to return soon. I am also very proud of the team for the professionalism shown in handling the challenges you had about your booking though your travel agent. We are always at your service should you require any assistance prior to your scheduled arrival, to ensure that every detail is accurate and up to your expectations.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Catherine Kreis

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Towerclub by lebua is the same building of state tower, the diffrence is that first 40 odd floors are the state tower and the above are tower club. the room size and detailing of the room are identical with a balcony. difference would be the view from the room because of the height, the club lounge where you can have your breakfast, canapes and unlimited cocktails till 18:00 PM. they are strict on the dress code for the club and its more like a business lounge. The view from the top of the hotel is Excellent and thats all that the hotel is worth for. The suite rooms are big and are very comfortable. The lobby of the hotel is ordinary and very small, there can be very big line for the lift and you might have to wait for upto 30 minutes on a busy night to get to your room for tower club since the hotel has multiple restaurant / bars at the top of the hotel which is world famous and among the finest of dining in bangkok. in all , would highly recommend everyone to stay at this hotel for all type of traveller. They have gone high on price lately, which makes it a little off the hook but anything under 4500 THB should be a good bargain for this kind of room for a city like bangkok. If you go off board than you have alot of other options which can be explored. cheers

Room Tip: choose the 1 bed room suite or the two bed room suite / prefer river view room instead of the city v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishant_sadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Nishant_Sadana,

Thank you very much for detailing your feedback on your most recent stay.

lebua prides itself not only for the fantastic views it has to offer from the suite balconies to the beautiful and amazing restaurants at the Dome, but also for the excellent customer service which the hotel has become well-known for. We firmly believe that the experience which the team creates for you is what makes your visit worth remembering.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the access to the tower club lounge, as our team aims to serve only the best to each and every guest daily.

We do follow a system to ensure smooth access to the lifts at peak times in the evening. We ensure priority is given to in-house guests to avoid long wait at the lifts. That this was not followed during your stay, I would like to sincerely apologize.

It is very delightful to read that you plan to return to lebua in your future Bangkok visit. The team looks forward to the chance to be of service to you once again.

Thank you and best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Famous for the movie hangover 3 which I never watch. The building is nice. Very good location. Great view to the chao phraya river. The restaurant with out door area was romantic. Sky bar and swimming pool bar were both romantic and awesome. Love it totally
The t

Stayed: August 2013
Thank bao7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear bao7,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We do enjoy a very central and accessible location in Bangkok, which is a short train or boat ride away from the popular shopping places and tourist attractions in the city. This makes lebua an ideal place to stay for every kind of traveller in Bangkok. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#91 of 883 in Bangkok
7,367 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 883 in Bangkok
8,448 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#30 of 883 in Bangkok
6,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 883 in Bangkok
4,465 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £117 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing