We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience which I highly recommend!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #55 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This stay was a last stop on a trip around Thailand before returning back to the UK as we wanted some luxury to end the trip on....I have to say we were not disappointed!!!

We stayed in room 5517 which was a river view room in the tower club rooms. This was the upgraded package which includes snacks as well as breakfast and a fabulous range of drinks from 6am to 6pm for every day of your stay! It is worth every penny and really does give you a taste of pure 5* luxury.

The restaurants and dining options are so diverse and the obvious attraction of the sky bar is realised once you reach the 64th floor and have a drink! Obviously, all drinks and food and expensive (for Thailand anyway!) and you do need to be prepared for this if you are used to a Singha beer only costing you 70 baht!

Reception and check in service is extremely efficient, and the process allows you to relax and know that all of your luggage and check in is completely taken care of for you. As we were late arriving, we took advantage of room service, which was amazing as the waiter came into our suite and dressed our table, and set everything up for us as if we were in the restaurant, it was truly amazing.

One thing I would highly recommend is that you always ask for a taxi meter to get to or from the hotel. DO NOT agree a price before you get in as this will often be more than it would cost you if you used the taxi meter. A single journey to BKK Airport should cost you no more than 300 baht which includes toll roads and tip! Always use toll roads or you will be sat in traffic for hours!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Andrew W,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to know that you have immensely enjoyed your stay and that the service has been up to your satisfaction. We have designed the check in to be as comfortable as possible to give you that warm Thai hospitality from the time that you arrive.

I am, as well delighted to read that you enjoyed the benefits of booking a Tower Club suite, as it does indeed, allow you to enjoy access to our lounge where you can sample some of our team's delicious creations in terms of food and beverage.

Again, I would like to thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Me and boyfriend stayed here for his 30th birthday and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The Tower Club rooms are highly recommend compared to the lower floors in the 'normal' part of the hotel.

The view is simply breathtaking from the room. We were on floor 55 and it was so high. We spent so much time just staring out from the balcony and enjoying sunrises, sunsets and the river view. The rooms are all suites which are huge with a very comfortable bed.

When you book a Tower Club room, included in the price you are able to go for a 'light" lunch from 12pm-3pm and then afternoon tea from 3pm-6pm. The light lunch is far from light with lots to chose from buffet style and more than filed u up. This whole time u can also have unlimited alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks including cocktails which are usually very expensive. It is in a lounge area which is very relaxed and more amazing views, especially if you go outside.

We went here most days and it was well worth paying a bit extra for the upgrade to have this included. Plus the higher views from the balcony.

Breakfast was amazing, so much food including a ham that they carve in front of you and grill, plus loads of different bread, toasted in a pizza oven if you wish, an omelette and egg station cooked to your liking, plus an array of cold meats, cereals, cheese, yogurts, fruit, plus all thr usuals for a fry up cooked breakfast. You will not be hungry after breakfast here. Plus you can eat by the pool which is relaxing or inside.

The pool and gym are great and a good size, plenty of loungers as it doesn't get too busy and the gym has a sauna in the changing rooms.

Now to the staff. I couldn't fault them. They treat you like royalty from pressing the lift buttons, asking how you are, saying good morning and more. They go above and beyond to make sure you have a great time and are well looked after. It really added to the luxury feel of the hotel.

I would also recommend going up to the restaurant for dinner when the sun is setting, it is a little pricy but the view, atmosphere and food make it worth it. We celebrated my boyfriends birthday up there and it couldn't have been more perfect. There is also a bar but this does get very busy. If you sit over the side of the restaurant away from the stairs it is an amazing but relaxed setting.

Highly recommend hotel, especially Tower Club, we will certainly return and will always pay a bit more to stay at Tower Club as it is so worth it.

Can't wait till our next visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank love-to-travel9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Iloveholidaysxxx1985,

Thank you very much for the time taken to detail your feedback and for choosing lebua to celebrate your boyfriends's birthday.

It is wonderful to read that you have made the most out of your visit by upgrading to the Tower Club. I completely agree that it is an excellent way to enjoy the views from the suite's balcony, and the amazing food and drinks offered a the lounge on 52nd floor.

The breakfast buffet, as you mentioned is a "must try." I am delighted that you had the pleasure of enjoying it to start your mornings right.

Together with the lebua team, thank you very much once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel entrance was disappointing. It looked more like a service entrance. the main entrance facing Silom road is basically for the apartments.The picture you see on various website is deceiving as not the entire building is a hotel. Approx. from 30th to the 49th and the first 8th floors are apartments. The Tower Club starts from the 50th (or 51st) floor onwards. There are two hotels combined, i.e. the State Tower and the Tower Club. We had a 2 bedroom suite booked on the 59th Floor. The suite was fantastic. a superb view on the river ! Service was good. However, the room keys (which were also needed for the elevator) were of sub-standard quality. It got frequently disabled. It seemed these room keys got discharged when holding together with the phone.
I didn't like the location of the swimming pool. It was adjoining the Café, i.e. the tables were right on the edge of the pool and the gymn was separated from the pool area by glass only.
the breakfast buffet at the Café on 13th Floor was truly delicious and there was absolutely nothing amiss.
a visit to the restaurants and bars on the top floors are definitely worth a visit. It is truly amazing - despite the overpriced food and booze.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Susanne1704,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is concerning to read that you were unsatisfied with a few physical features of the building. We have made a note of your comments and will look into the points of concern raised. Thank you for helping us see where we can improve.

We would highly appreciate if you could let us know how and which of the pictures in the website is deceiving, as we always only feature images of the tower and actual hotel areas. The suites, one of which you immensely enjoyed with its amazing views of the river, are in the same building featured in our website.

We have as well shared your feedback regarding the room keys to the concerned department to ensure this area is looked into.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the service of the team. We strive daily for improvement to be able to provide you with only the best customer service so that you can enjoy every moment of your stay.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What can I say about Tower Club at Lebua?

It's a very luxurious hotel with outstanding staff, in a fabulous location.

This hotel is an exceptional place to stay whilst visiting Bangkok.

The hotel is one of the cities sky scrapers, the staff, including the doormen, desk staff, maids and concierge provide a level of service they can be very proud of. Their professionalism and attention to detail has to be experience to believed, as well as being very friendly and helpful. We actually looked forward to going back every night after our sightseeing and shopping trips throughout the city.
We stayed for one night in a 3bedroom suite room which was massive for the 6 of us, the decor and facilities in the room and bathroom were to a very high standard.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Hotel and will hopefully stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tommassioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Tomasz B,

It is very heart-warming to read your review with all the very positive comments regarding our ambassadors. I am indeed, proud of the entire team for once again ensuring only the best service is given to every guest stepping into the hotel. it is delightful to read that your expectations have been met, and hopefully exceeded, making you look forward to your next visit at lebua.

From the entire team, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everytime when I visit Bangkok I must stop at Tower Club at Lebua. Stunning view is what draws me to Tower Club at Lebua over and over again. When I'm up there overlooking whole Bangkok I do not even mind hugely overrated cocktail prices :).
Pass by, you will not regret it.
P.S. Please mind dressing code (full lenght pants & no open shoes are a must for guys).

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Zubor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Zubor,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and your very positive feedback regarding your stay.

We all look forward to your return and being able to provide you once again with the amazing views of Bangkok from the Tower Club, and the warm hospitality you have come to enjoy.

Until your next visit,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The check-in Procedure is fast and easy. The Twin room Suits were wonderful and large, with a breathtaking view of the river. Complimentary wi-fi, coffee machine, club floor access were great. Love the breakfast in the morning on the 27th floor. Quality of bed linen, towels, toiletries, were great. I particularly enjoy the firm bed, its a bliss compared to the Super-soft mattresses all over Thailand. The reception is not to easy to access from the main road if you are walking into the hotel. I would suggest also if club rooms could have a airport drop, Pick-up. Everything else was perfect. Very close to the Asiatec night market which is great to spend the evenings at and get some awesome local food. The reception is very well manned and managed.

Room Tip: The North facing rooms which give you a beautiful view sunset of the city as well as the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avinash s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Avinash S,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your feedback regarding your most recent stay.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit, in particular the service from our ambassadors. We aim daily to be able to meet and exceed guests' expectations and I am delighted that you experienced the kind service that lebua is well known-for.

We have designed the check in procedure to be as efficient and personalized as possible and it is inspiring to see that it is enjoyed by guests. Indeed, lebua is blessed with an excellent location, easily accessible to some of the most popular tourist sites including Asiatique. I am glad that you were able to explore lebua's surroundings and have made the most out of your stay.

We have made a note on your comments regarding the transportation which at the moment is available upon request via our concierge team for very reasonable rates. Thank you for your comments and helping us improve.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to lebua in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Clean, straightforward, good value. Make sure to stay in the Tower Club, not the lebua at State Tower. It's $50 more per night but worth it: you get two drink vouchers for the Skybar (~$20 per drink), complimentary breakfast, and a much nicer room on a much higher floor. Ask nicely and they'll even throw in a fruit basket and chocolates.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank gregtakayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear gregtakayama,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for providing the readers very good reasons to stay at the Tower Club.

I completely agree that the Tower Club provides excellent value for money and I am delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful views from your suite, as well as the offerings during breakfast and the amenities in your suite.

We look forward to welcoming you back to lebua again soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#88 of 895 in Bangkok
7,647 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#33 of 895 in Bangkok
6,828 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 895 in Bangkok
4,694 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 895 in Bangkok
8,880 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £76 - £478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing