We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Club at Lebua
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$69
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$736
US$520
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,215)
Filter reviews
2,215 results
Traveller rating
1,512
449
147
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
449
147
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangoverbreeze restaurantcafe mozuhangover suitethe riverstate towernespresso machineriver view suiteclub roombedroom suiteour honeymoonbreakfast buffetlounge areaamazing hotelhotel guestsfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,406 - 1,411 of 2,215 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This is one he'll of a hotel. It will take quite some doing to even come close in comparison.

We stayed for 4 nights in November 2010 and loved every minute. This was our second stay at Lebua and being in the Tower Club was a brilliant addition to our stay.

the hotel is set in an iconic building, and the inside is even more stunning than the outside. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are exactly what you need, and the bathrooms are massive and lovely.

The breakfast is beyond excellent - a buffet of every type of food you could think of, from French pastries to omlettes cooked to order, from sushi to fruit.

Service throughout the hotel is second to none and you'll really feel special staying here.

My only comment for the hotel is to improve the concierge's knowledge. They were generally very helpful, and gave us some great advice about day trips, but their restaurant recommendations were disappointing. They didn't really listen to our wishes, but instead seemed t be working on commission and recommended touristy hotels. For guests, I'd suggest doing your own research. If you're unfamiliar with Thai cuisine I'm sure the recommendations are perfect. If you'd like a real experience, it's worth doing your own research and checking trip advisor! Not a huge negative for such a wonderful hotel, and I certainly hope that won't dissuade anyone from staying here!

Tower club members get free wifi, free on demand movies andmusic (excellent selection, we watched avatar!), free sof drinks in the fridge, and best of all, access to the tower club lounge.

The lounge offers free drinks (lovely cocktails), free afternoon tea, and breathtaking views. It's worth it, I promise.

Enjoy your stay - I'm envious!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Having travelled to Bangkok many many times I've always wanted to say at the Lebua. I booked a Club room for three nights. Wish I hadn't.
Before I go on, I need to make it clear I'm not interested in free mini bars or the like, what I expect from a Hotel of this class is service. What I don't expect and experianced is;

Held in the lobby for 15mins when checking in. ALL other Hotels that offer "Club" check you in at your room or the lounge.

You have to share a lift with dozens and dozens of people heading to the top floor to buy a beer!

If you ever get a room in a 5* hotel with a Microware that speaks volumes! Leave!

Pool seating it tiny and so small staff are almost rude of you leave your seat unattended for more than 10mins..

Food, nothing to write home about.

Whole reception area very basic...

You get the impression this is a serviced appartment NOT a hotel.

Finally, they close the Club Lounge at 6pm to convert to one of their bars! Come on guys, why do you think we book a Club room - to hide in the lounge and enjoy canopies and drinks before going out! It sums this place up in one. They seem more interested in the bars than their guests.

Banyan Tree for me next time!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bil1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Hotel is amazing, rooms and view are great. Service excellent and with a smile. We got upgraded to the tower part of the hotel which meant access to the lounge (canapees and drinks in the afternoon which was brilliant). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Wonderful hotel, we've stayed before in the Marriott in Bangkok and I would say that this one was much better, the personnel is friendly, the service they provide is magnificent, the rooms a amazing and the view is spectacular.

We were at the begining of our trip in Bangkok at the Marriott and then we continued to the south, my husband had some suits made for him and we didnt want to carry them all the way to the south, as we knew we will come back to Bangkok before flying back home we asked the Lebua if would be possible to leave the suits with them as we have a reservation for our last night in Bangkok at the Lebua, they agreed and withouth issues we were able to store the things there for more than10 days, very flexible and nice of them.

We were in a suite, it was beautiful, the view of the river and the city is amazing and the place is just luxurios and comfortable, I mean is not this luxurious hotel that can be oppresive or cold, here you feel relaxed and like at home, but sorrounded by luxury......:)

In the evening, even though we didnt have a reservation, we were able to reserve last minute for dinner at the restaurant on the top floor, at the restaurant Sirocco that is just next to the big golden dome and next to the Sky Bar, it was amazing!!! We had Bangkok at our feet and the food was also fantastic. Expensive, very, I would say, but worth it :)

On the other hand, although the restaurant is very expensive the hotel is not (136 usd if you stay more than 3 nights), you get a room for a reasonable price, including breakfast and I have to admit that the breakfast buffett was also incredible, the personnel there works with the precision of a Swiss watch, it is super big and you will find that they can satisfy the wishes of everybody, because there is such a big selection of food that I didnt even know where to start.

If you go down to the lobby and into the little mall in the back of the hotel, throught the hotel itself, there are not many shops is not very busy, but there is a Spa there that I can highly recommend and is cheaper than the hotel spa and they offer the pedicure with these little fish, the species of fish are called Garra Rufa and it is a recommendable experience, I loved it.

I hope you enjoy your time in Bangkok and in the Lebua, is the best choice of hotel you can make.

Pati-chueca

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pati-chueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Well, this is my second time at Tower Club LeBua. I was picked up in style at the airport, the room was amazing and I had an upgrade to my surprise. I guess as I had made my reservation I had mentioned that I wanted to surprise my sister with something special as it was her first time in Thailand. And were we ever impressed. We were greeted upon arrival by Jay Jhingan, the General Manager which was such a personal touch. Our amenities included a beautiful floral arrangement and lovely truffles. We loved the sky bar. It was raining when we arrived but as soon as the rain stopped, the staff cleaned up the area and the show began. The service is impeccable, the breakfast was so special as the entire staff call us by name and are very attentive. This is now officially the only hotel I will stay at in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spalady007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews