We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable room and good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Ranked #121 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable room and good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed at the Maitria Hotel recently, which is in a reasonably a good location. The major malls were nearby including Terminal 21, Emporium Shopping Complex as well as close to the BTS Skytrain. There was a 24 hour supermarket just across the street. The check-in was very fast. The room was well appointed and bathroom includes a large shower. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Theirs is also free coffee in the lobby, which was good. Wi-Fi in the room was free and great. I would definitely stay here again while in Bangkok!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amnarj W, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Holly H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind words following a recent stay at The Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.

We were delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities, locations and most importantly, the service we provided you with. The team will be happy to know that you thought they were incredibly friendly and will be sure to pass on your kind words.

Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visit to Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Amnarj Wongwien
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    211
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
107
174
76
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Disappointing experience for a four star hotel. The location was inside soi 18. While other hotels provided a transportation method to reach the nearby train station this hotel did not. When we inquired about it the front desk informed us that they used to have a tuk tuk with the previous owners,Oakwood? While it is not to far to walk, but it was raining and we went to ask the opposite hotel to take us on their next trip since we do not want to walk in the rain. Which reminded me the taxi drivers outside are quiet aggressive to get business and it took as some arguments to get away.

The staff overall was friendly but no warm feeling of the usual thai friendly hospitality we received at other hotels we stayed. The lobby is very small the breakfast in the opposite restaurant was below average with no taste at all.

Our room was modern but cleanliness of the room attendant was very poor. The trash was not taken out and there was dust in every corner. We had ants in the bedroom and kitchen. Our aircon was not really cold even we put the temperature down to 0. No refill of amenities the second days and the corridors have a strange odor.
We visited the pool but as mentioned on their website it is really a plunge pool not worth to swim or do anything, you can stand or sit in it like a bathtub. A large empty wooden deck next to it with no use, no bar no service at all. For us a terrible hotel, most likely a two star for us. The only positive side was the bed quality and linen they use.

Service, price and value there are better places around the area.

Room Tip: Poor overall service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiroakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amnarj W, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Hiroakita,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience.
We appreciate your valued comments and understand that the matter has been addressed urgently by us.

Please accept our sincere apologies and thank you again for your constructive comments and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact directly via amnarj.won@chatrium.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

i like the location of the hotel,just ten mins walk to terminal 21, in the district of center bangkok,easy to access BTS sky train,there are lot of local street food and massage shop near the hotel. warm staff that introduced tourist attractions nearby. cheap cost of massage around 300 baht per hour.
i love the soft bed very much. microwaves, set of crockery and even oven in the room. they offer ice cake in the refrigerator that so sweet! have a Chinese TV channel.
i love the rooftop plunge pool in the hotel. read a book had so much fun! such a lazy day!
a nice place to live in bangkok!!

Room Tip: downtown district of central Bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yating M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amnarj W, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Yating M,

Thank you for your great valued review of The Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location convenient for you, offering easy access to BTS skytrain, shopping mall as well as many local shops all around. Thank you also for your kind words about the wonderful service you had received as nothing pleases us more than to learn from our guests that everything had gone well.

We look forward to having you join us again at The Maitria home in the near future.

With kind regards,
Amnarj Wongwien
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We made our reservation weeks before, and we had no information that the hotel had changed ownership. Coming from the airport by taxi the driver had no idea where to find the hotel as there was no sign on the road, even going into the soi we could not find it only after asking we where told that the sign was already removed and changed to Maitria. It would have been great if the hotel would have informed us with proper direction in advance.

Upon check in we went up to our room. No welcome amenity, the corridors are dark and smell old. Later on when we went to the gym we found out that all corridors have the same smell, horrible.

The room itself was ok, not big but with all features necessary. However at night we found out that the Aircon did not work properly but when we called down we where told no engineer available right now but could be fixed tomorrow, so we had to sleep in a hot room, disappointing. The next day we ask to speak to the manager and where told the manager is out to go to another hotel. So we talked to the front office manager. She was very apologetic and promised to improve our room condition. At the end the Aircon was fixed, but we did not felt comfortable her le at all. Lucky we booked only two nights and canceled out return stay here a week later and stayed at theJasmine Hotel instead, what a difference.

Room Tip: Needs improvement
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hiromisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amnarj W, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Hiromisha,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. For taxi issue, we are constantly finding ways to give out the hotel information to the taxi centers in Bangkok to ensure that they know where the Maitria hotel is.

In the meantime, we have hired the outside contractor cleaning the air-con in all rooms to make sure that they are working properly. We have tried our best to ensure that your comments are being addressed seriously.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered and we hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact directly via amnarj.won@chatrium.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The welcome was warm, but the corridor leading to our room smelt of old, damp clothing. Why have thick carpetting in the corridors? It's a fire hazard and unhygienic! Worst TV package ever!!! Food blah! Sitting on the deck outside the restaurant, there was a disgusting intermittent sewage smell. The street outside was controlled by "taxi mafia" who harrassed any foreigners walking by, and would only provide a service for an exorbitant fee. The place did change ownership while we were there to Miatria - hopefully they will make some improvements.
Only good thing was the staff, they get 5 stars!-)

Room Tip: Maybe the other Oakwood's are OK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Azzabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amnarj W, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Azzabab,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your feedback in relation to your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not up to Maitria standards, and please be assured that your comments will be taken on board and will help us to improve the services and product we offer.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered and
we only hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us via "amnarj.won@chatrium.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Well Hotel Bangkok
Well Hotel Bangkok
#82 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection

Property: Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Address: 26 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Oakwood Apartments Trilliant Sukhumvit 18)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection is a modern lifestyle hotel in the downtown district of Bangkok, right next to some of the city's best shopping and dining hotspots. Maitria is all about comfort, culture and connectivity, making sure that smart and independent travellers enjoy the most of their time with us. Whether travelling on business, independently or with the family, for the night or for an extended stay, Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 will be your city center living space in one of the world's most happening cities - and all just 30 km away from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 is tucked away in the shade of lush tropical greenery. It's the perfect transition from city buzz to natural calm, giving you a unique twist of liveliness or peacefulness whenever you want. Catch a ride on the BTS Skytrain or MRT subway, just 650 meters away and soak-up all the essential sights and scenes Bangkok has on show. Our urban lifestyle guru Maitria Hosts will be your living, breathing city guidebook to all the must-see hotspots. Our guestrooms have been crafted to provide you with modern living spaces for you to call your own. Get cosy in our super soft beds, make your favourite bite to eat in the fully-equipped kitchen, stay in-touch with complimentary hi-speed internet and simply put your feet up and chill out with satellite TV. Sun seekers will love our rooftop plunge pool and sundeck, where you'll also find a spot to practice your golfing short-game on the putting green. Work-up an appetite in the fully equipped fitness centre before heading downstairs for a feast at Metro Cafe. Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 is crafted from the heritage of Chatrium Hotels & Residences and the deep-rooted passion for genuine hospitality. Our name itself is tailored from the Sanskrit meaning of friendship, kindness and connection, which are at the heart of our service to provide you with the ultimate way to stay savvy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Apartments Trilliant Sukhumvit 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing