We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #324 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It's good value for money considering the location. 3 minutes to bumrungrad hospital, 2 minutes to phloen chit bts sky train. they have 7 eleven down the building. Malls and market close by. Close to everything you need pretty much. The staff were nice, our room was very quiet. For us it was very good. There's a small good italian restaurant behind the hotel on the way to Bumrungrad called 'La Buca' and also a cute cafe called cafe bicycle (under the bridge of phloen chit station (on opposite side of Legacy) if you're tired with fast food and not really into thai food and all you ever want is 'comfort food'. To get to the hotel from don mueang airport, you get on the bus A1 (30 baht/person) stopped at Mo Chit and continue with bts (42 baht) and stopped at Phloen Chit station then walk for 2 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easyblindness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Khun easyblindness,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express for your five-night stay in Bangkok.

We are grateful to know that you think we are good value for money. You were happy with our location, room, and service staffs. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    197
    101
    17
    15
See reviews for
68
142
97
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandrapur, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Location of the hotel was nice. But there was some construction work going on which disturbed us a lot. Otherwise a nice hotel at this price. Walking distance to Phloen Chit BTS (sky train) which is a big plus for tourists.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Khun jamjumdar,

Thank you very much for your short review on Trip Advisor.

We apologize that the construction work disturbed your stay. Currently, the construction has been completed. We have new “Domino’s Pizza” in front of the building. It will bring more convenient for our guests. We are also happy to read that you were satisfied with our price and good location.

We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We booked this hotel mainly because of its location which is near to Siam Square and sukhumvit, and the most important thing, BTS station! it's just 5 minutes walking to BTS Ploenchit.

With the price we paid, I am very satisfy with the room we got. it is big enough for 2 people in a room, clean, and the best thing is that they have numbers of sockets which made it easy for us to recharge our handphones, camera etc.

Breakfast is just so-so. I hope the hotel management can thing something about furnishing up the 'bar', at least to paint the wall and increase the lighting.

the staffs were helpful, and i would agree with everyone else that the doormen are very friendly. they always have smile on their face.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suraya i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Khun suraya i,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express and taking time to share us this review.

We are pleased to know that you were very satisfied with our location, room, cleanliness, price, and services. I have noted down the points that you mentioned for the improvement. Please be assured that your comments will be looked into.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a number of nights. The staff we were friendly and our request for additional pillows were meet immediately. We were entertained by the door men who were very helpful. Rooms were very clean and large. Location was excellent with easy access to BTS and plenty of places to eat nearby. 7 11 been in the same building was a boon

The only issue I had was the breakfast was monotonous after a while. Also some of the carpets in the walkways were stained, and needed to be cleaned.

Room Tip: A room away from the road might help with reduced traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Khun NamalK,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that Legacy Express has met your expectations. You were happy with our room, cleanliness, location, and price. Moreover, you have enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by of our staffs. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We hope to see and serve you again the next time you are here in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuwait
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I loved this hotel very much, have good stuff, good position and every thing is
neer u , clean rooms with helping stuff for any thing u need ,the stuff have butifull smile. 24 hour security and they have 7/11 and clinic.
but they need to give the breakfast more attention
- for me this is the best hotel in the sukhumvit .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Khun mohamed h,

Thank you very much for giving us the great review!

We are truly glad that Legacy Express has met your expectations. Moreover, you have enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of our staffs. Your compliments will be shared to all staffs to encourage them to continue their hard working to bring up more guest satisfaction.

We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again the next time you visit Bangkok.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel is in a good position, it's the first hotel on Sukhumvit road as you turn left off the airport toll road its just on the corner of Soi 1 on the left hand side.
Parking for taxis and tour pick ups is a problem but hay this is Bangkok right! most of the time they will just drive up onto the curb and wait for you out the front, and the doorman is only too happy to assist in who has what car or mini bus, this guy is a natural born people person.

The hotel is fairly new and well presented. as you leave the pavement ares out the front of the hotel there is a small coffee kiosk with tables and chars so you can have your morning cup of Joe and people watch as they go about there business.

The walk up to the hotel, the front entrance is the centre of the facade, with a 7 11 on the left of the front door and a doctors surgery on the right the double doors to the hotel are in the center.

All the rooms our group had were very clean and well looked after the manager was excellent but the staff on the reception/front desk were very out of their depth if they were asked a question that was not asked in the Thai language.

On the whole give the restaurant a miss its rubbish and for the price they charge you can do better just walking out the front. As you turn left from stepping onto the footpath there are two very large metal sheds, and about 5:00pm they start to transform int two very large street restaurant's These cater for the tourists and the local Thai workers in the area, so the food is first class and very cheep.
I have booked this place for my next trip and will stay here again, if for nothing else but the location.

Room Tip: There is only one lift so ask for a room on a lower floor so you can walk up if your in a rush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharx-a-Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Khun Sharx-a-live,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us the great review.

It was a great pleasured having you stay with us during your visit in Bangkok. We are delighted to read that you and your group have been overall happy at Legacy Express. Moreover, you will come back and stay with us again. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for my purpose of sight seeing in bkk. The price was reasonable, the room was minimalist modern, not too small but enough for two people moving freely without bumping to each other. The staff are friendly and helpfull, specially the door man. But The best feature of this hotel is the location. Short walk to BTS stop and everything else. Walk along sukhumvit street and you will find everything you ever need. I had fun munching street food and really enjoyed my seafood dinner at the stall right beside the hotel. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awp2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Khun awp2005,

Thank you very much for your short review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that our rooms and services have met your expectations. Moreover, you would recommend Legacy Express to other travelers.

We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#248 of 862 in Bangkok
559 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#159 of 862 in Bangkok
976 reviews
Golden House
#502 of 862 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 29, Sukhumvit Road | (Front Corner of Sukhumvit Soi 1), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Express is one of Bangkok's newest brands, delighting travellers with affordable accommodation in a prime location on Sukhumvit Road, featuring bright, modern rooms fitted with every convenience and comfort. This newly built 3-storeyed low-rise accommodation has just 63 rooms guaranteeing personalised service and attention to detail. Our fully air-conditioned rooms are decorated in rich earth tones and are equipped with the latest in-room technology including wireless internet access and, 32" LCD TVs and an in-room safe. With 24-hour security, wireless internet access in the public areas in addition to two internet stations in the lobby, a restaurant serves a delicious variety of Middle Eastern, Thai, European cuisine and fresh seafood and a 7-Eleven convenience store is also located right outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Express Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing