We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for solo travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #338 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed there for close to a week. Location is very good, 3 mins walk to Ploen Chit BTS station. Super convenient as 7-11 is located on the ground level. Room is generally clean. Breakfast is provided even though there weren't much selection. I think a portion of the restaurant/bar is still undergoing renovation. Room service is great. Compliments of free bottles of water daily which is really welcomed! Front desk stuffs are good (the guy was a little bit moody though). Bell captain (Boon Sung) was really kind & helpful throughout my stay. Maybe the bell captains could wear something more align to the uniforms of Legacy Express? I thought they were not affiliated to the hotel when I first arrived.

Room Tip: The lift can be slow. Using the stairs save you time so you may want to stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grooviate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Khun grooviate,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with fellow Trip Advisor travelers.

We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our location, convenience, room, and staffs. In addition, we greatly appreciate your compliment to Mr. Boonsong. Your compliments will be shared to all staffs to encourage them to continue their hard working and bring up more guest satisfaction. I also noted down the points that you mentioned for improvement in the future.

We look forward to welcome you again at Legacy Express.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

the room and the bathroom were clean. the staff were friendly and helpful also
Location was just amazing, a 7-11 just located outside the hotel. You could find out PIzza Hut, KFC, Burger king nearby. At the night time there were a lot of stalls just located along the road. BTS station just 5 mins walk.

although the breakfast is not good but come on. The price is so low for the hotel so i am not expecting a 5 star hotel breakfast, and a lot of local food stalls just operated opposite the hotel, the price was very cheap. 40 THB for a noodle and 50 THB for a chicken rice!

If you just look for clean room and convenient location, choose here !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Khun Dicky H,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are truly glad that our overall service and facilities have met your expectations. We also strive to do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Legacy Express again soon!

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed in Legacy express for four days and overall I had a nice experience
The staff is very helpful and the doorman literally runs to open the door for you and to stop a taxi for you
The room was nicely equipped with a kettle and complimentary coffee packets and two bottles of mineral water and also the hotel offers a complimentary half day tour with a guide
Also the hotel location is very nice.
The only bad thing was the breakfast which was a disaster of a breakfast
the breakfast area was very unpleasant, and the breakfast was very bad and extremely limited choices
I recommend if you will stay there not to have breakfast included until the owner makes some serious improvements to both the breakfast area and the breakfast itself

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melsadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Khun Melsadek,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express for your four days in Bangkok.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant experience with us. Our location, room, amenities, and service provided by our staffs have met your expectations. Regarding the restaurant and the breakfast issue, I will discuss with the owner for further improvement. Please be assured that your comments will be looked into.

We hope to see and serve you again soon.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Absolutely fantastic place. Super friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Price reasonable. Accessible to train stations. 7 eleven downstairs. Breakfast included.
Stayed there twice this trip with an infant. Highly recommended....

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank fooobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Khun fooobs,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us the great review.

We are truly glad that Legacy Express has met your expectations. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was clean with minor flaws. Staffs are friendly but breakfast was awful. Didn't like the ambience of the the so called restaurant, ate there once only. Location is the best with 7 eleven downstairs and Dominos pizza. We were there on weekends so there night markets along the streets . The hotel is near to a so called 'arab st'. Lots of arabs n muslim restaurants . Its very centralised abt 20mins to pratunam shopping area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sensi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Khun Sensi R,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that our location, room, cleanliness, and service from our staffs have met your expectations. However, we are sorry to hear that the ambience of the restaurant did not meet your expectation. We have planned to renovate and upgrade the restaurant soon. Please be assured that your comments will be looked into.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The location is excellent. Smack bang in the middle of Sukhumvit. A minute's walk to two different train lines. Right off the airport highway so it's a breeze to get to, and you don't get stuck in traffic. Walking distance to the canal for quick boat rides to Pratanum market, close to shopping centres, heaps of food options, good nightlife, and just an interesting place to walk around - particularly at night. As for the hotel, it's clean and relatively modern with big showers, hot water and in room safe. Cable TV, aircon. Breakfast buffet (basic) is included. Good mid-range accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Khun blergen,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with our hotel and service. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We hope to see you again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Location is five stars for this hotel as it's right next to BTS station Phloen Chit, and enormous night market is just 3mins walk from the hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are friendly but the boy from reception is rather a bit quiet and seem shy. The best staff is the bell uncle from main door, super friendly and helpful. you got seven eleven attached to the hotel so every little thing you need can get from there 24/7 including sim card.

The thing that bother us a little bit is the noise we got from housekeeping staff along the corridor, for the moment we thought some kids are playing. apart from that, everything is worth a penny we paid. will come back again and stay in this hotel in near future.

Keep it up.

Room Tip: take a non-smoking floor like us on fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PyiPhyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Khun hbk2012,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us the great review.

We are very glad to know that Legacy Express has met your expectations. Moreover, staying here is worth your money and you would come back again, stay with us in near future.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Ms. Nuntaporn S.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#306 of 892 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#101 of 892 in Bangkok
950 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 29, Sukhumvit Road | (Front Corner of Sukhumvit Soi 1), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £31 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Express is one of Bangkok's newest brands, delighting travellers with affordable accommodation in a prime location on Sukhumvit Road, featuring bright, modern rooms fitted with every convenience and comfort. This newly built 3-storeyed low-rise accommodation has just 63 rooms guaranteeing personalised service and attention to detail. Our fully air-conditioned rooms are decorated in rich earth tones and are equipped with the latest in-room technology including wireless internet access and, 32" LCD TVs and an in-room safe. With 24-hour security, wireless internet access in the public areas in addition to two internet stations in the lobby, a restaurant serves a delicious variety of Middle Eastern, Thai, European cuisine and fresh seafood and a 7-Eleven convenience store is also located right outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Express Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing