We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Ranked #32 of 1,383 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Wow, I can't believe how clean, beautiful, and centrally located this place is. The Ladies' Napspace is worth the extra couple of bucks...it's so serene! I stayed here twice because I couldn't get enough. It's big, but you wouldn't know it unless you saw everybody piled into the front room for movie night. The staff was also very helpful!

Room Tip: Definitely check out the Ladies' Napspace if you're a female traveling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

NapPark is a clean, friendly and inviting hostel in an excellent location - far enough from Koh San Road to be quiet at night, but close enough to walk to all the action if you so choose.
The bathrooms and rooms are both very clean, and staff are friendly and helpful, and the communal chill out section on the bottom floor is a good place to meet others. They also have free wi-fi.
However, I don't think it's the best value hostel you can get in Bangkok; I paid a reasonable amount (relative to the price of hostels in Thailand) for a 6 bedroom dorm and ended up in a room with 20 something other people. It's a bit of an odd lay out, and is sort of sectioned off but at the same time, still one large room with alot of people in it... I found it a bit irritating because people had lights on/were making noise at all hours of the night.
I also felt that the room key system was a bit of a hassel.
Overall though, very clean and decent beds to sleep, good location and pretty good service.

Room Tip: I booked for a 6 bed dorm and found my self sleeping in a room with 20 something other people. Perha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ForeverTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A great place near Khao San Road. Far enough away that it's not that noisy at night, but close enough that you walk and, within minutes, take part in the madness. Originally had two nights there, and stayed two more nights on our return leg. The six person dorm has more privacy but right about the entrance so a lil more noise (but not that bad).
Excellent staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Great place, great communal areas, helpful staff, right in the middle of Bangkok. Airport shuttle service for B170 (taxi is B400) - but this doesnt start until 7am. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed here for a week or two in September of 2011 and I absolutely loved it. The staff were some of the friendliest people I have ever met, bar none, and the atmosphere was great. If you're traveling solo it is a fantastic place to meet people because the lounge area is super chill and is always full of people. And, at least when I was there, it wasn't full of those annoying, obnoxious party junkies you often find at hostels, especially around South East Asia, it had a great variety of people.
I tried a couple other places in BKK and this one definitely takes the cake, felt like I could have chilled there for another couple weeks if I had the time.

Room Tip: The slightly more expensive 6-person dorms are definitely worth it in my opinion, if only to avoid b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Enjoyed my stay here, facilities are good and really close to khoasan rd. Security is a bit lax internally though with the electronic lock on our dorm door not locking but I didn't raise it so probably my fault. Beds are comfortable, have own TV inbed and some where to store luggage if you check out but aren't moving on till later. Price is ok for the location

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petefryatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Lets start off with the good, friendly staff, trendy setting, impecably clean beds. That's where the good ends.. for 430 baht to share a room with 40 people and a bathroom with 80, I expect something extravagant, considering for half the price I can get my own room in a guest house. Hostels are noisy, that is their nature. If you travel with ear plugs and a blind fold, the noisy partiers, people having sex all night and the lights (that for some reason are on all night without an on off switch) won;t bother you, as they did not bother me. What got me here, not counting the rockhard bed (and I'm usually a fan of hard beds), was the vibration. Every time someone took a step or moved a muscle the entire hostel would shake. Those vibrations permeated through ear plugs and made thunderous noises. In my psuedo sleep, I could almost hear the "FEE FI FO FUM". That about sums it up, overpriced and clean, but don't come here to sleep.... writing from nap park at 5:00am and really wishing I could sleep

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuestH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#26 of 1,383 in Bangkok
390 reviews
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#16 of 1,383 in Bangkok
254 reviews
Banglamphu
The Oasis Hostel
The Oasis Hostel
#23 of 1,383 in Bangkok
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#3 of 1,383 in Bangkok
1,120 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#5 of 1,383 in Bangkok
566 reviews
Banglamphu
Back Home Backpackers
Back Home Backpackers
#30 of 1,383 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NapPark Hostel @ Khao San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Address: 5 Tani Rd. Taladyod Phranakorn | Khao San area, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,383 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £9 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — NapPark Hostel @ Khao San 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your NapPark Hostel @ Khao San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nappark Hostel @ Khao San Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing