We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to an adventure!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Ranked #30 of 1,390 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I am travelling with a friend and not only was this our first stop but it was our first proper hostel experience and it could not have been better!
The security is amazing, the location you couldn't fault, and it is one of the most friendliest places it really showed us what we had in store, I would not stay any where else in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewfreak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Unfortunately for Nappark, there are too many guests who are enjoying the nightlife of Bankgkok that much that people run in and out dorms all night. Normally I like sleeping in dorms, but here it's killing, I couldn't get any rest at night because people were talking and packing their bags at 3:30 in the morning. Every night.

Nappark is a very cosy place, friendly staff and good atmosphere. It's a great backpackers hostel, but I didn't see many backpackers. I think backpackers know how to behave in dorms.

Room Tip: We slept in a big dorm. Maybe it's better to sleep in a smaller dorm when you need your rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanfey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

On arrival, the main desk staff didn't speak very good english therefore couldn't understand me to check-in. Once over that I was given my room No.
The room was an 8 bed dorm and was full, two of whom were my friends. We had lockers to our belongings at the end of the room, would have been ideal if they were at the end of our beds. The AC only came on between 6pm and 12midnight, which is when moat people are out. The shared bathroom was between the 8 of us. Where one out of the two showers was down.
They do a airport drop off, but not pick up.

Overall great location and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarrahdeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It was a nice way to be introduced to Thailand with a few nights sleep at NapPark to catch up on our jet-leg. The hostel is very clean, there's a great social scene and food is delicious. Our only recommendations are that the staff could provide better customer service, it feels like we are bugging them if we have questions or concerns about trains, getting around, etc. Also, the aircon is way too cold, bring your sweater:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked two nights to stay at NapPark and received a confirmation email. On arrival at the hostel after a very long days travelling I was told by the lady at reception that they had no room for me that night. She brought me down the street to a place that was supposed to be a 'hostel'. I didn't know that four double beds in a room counted as this. It was pathetic, no aircon, dated and smelly. I decided not to opt for their alternative and took it upon myself to find a new place of my own for my two nights in Bangkok.
The hostel employee gave no reasons for the mix up and little appoligy. As a solo traveller I found this whole experience very annoying but I am glad that I looked for myself afterwards as I found a good alternative.
I had heard and read such good things about NapPark, I just don't know what happened here?

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank JMirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July and thought it was great. Good location, just a few seconds walk to koh san without being right in the middle of it. Staff were helpful with helping to organise travel arrangements etc. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Bangkok

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmcc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

After a long time on trains and boats and busses NapPark was absolute heaven. The staff are friendly and very organised. Clean comfortable beds with light, mirror and plug and blind to enclose your own space. Bathrooms better than any hostel I've been to clean good hot shower!
Overall great place even if you pay a little more that other hostels it's worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#26 of 1,390 in Bangkok
390 reviews
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#15 of 1,390 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Banglamphu
The Oasis Hostel
The Oasis Hostel
#25 of 1,390 in Bangkok
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#3 of 1,390 in Bangkok
1,127 reviews
Banglamphu
Back Home Backpackers
Back Home Backpackers
#35 of 1,390 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Banglamphu
Chern Hostel
Chern Hostel
#21 of 1,390 in Bangkok
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NapPark Hostel @ Khao San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Address: 5 Tani Rd. Taladyod Phranakorn | Khao San area, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,390 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £9 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — NapPark Hostel @ Khao San 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your NapPark Hostel @ Khao San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nappark Hostel @ Khao San Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing