We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
In and around Bangkok Private Tour Guide with Custom Experience
330

Book in advance
from
£43.86
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museum of Siam
from £43.86
More Info
from £47.04
More Info
from £7.30
More Info
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
229
183
62
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
183
62
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interactive exhibits audio guide thai history and culture all ages learning experience wat pho grand palace thailand multimedia information interactivity visitors sangam revolution admission series mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019

I just went to the museum yesterday. It was so crowded maybe because it was a free entrance on the day. The museum is much better than I expected. I'm so delighted that finally, Thailand has a nice museum for people to enjoy. Curators there are helpful, knowledgeable and capable to communicate in English. I strongly recommended you all to visit this museum. The location is closed to many main tourist attractions as well.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Tai_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

It’s quite a surprising new age “museum”! Questions the visitor on what Thainess is?? Then brings you through key events in history that has shaped the country and its culture. Goes into some very ordinary icons like Macdonald’s, school rooms etc.
Very interactive and quirky! Worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank nsl115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

It's a creative museum that is fun for children and adults! They explain Thailand in a simple way with creative exhibits. example: walking into a replica of a Thai classroom and taking a seat. You can even put on the male and female uniforms of the local school! In another exhibit, you can dress up in traditional Thai clothing. Don't forget to watch the introduction show because it is unusual, but amazing! Definitely recommend! (Oh, and it's free after 4 pm.)

Date of experience: May 2019
5  Thank eatincornflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

The main exhibition in the museum, defining Thainess, examines Thai identity throughout recent history and is a fascinating insight into what makes up a cultural identity. The multiple rooms in the exhibit are interactive and cater to kids and adults alike. The museum is easily accessible from the port and the hop-on-hop-off boat.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank RachaelR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

One of the most stimulating museums I have been to and it focuses on critically thinking about and examining Thai identity and historiography. All these are done with a tone that is low-key sarcastic and subversive and makes you question not just the state-endorsed "Thainess", but indeed culture in general, with its general argument that all culture is fluid and constantly evolving/adapting to geopolitical or geocultural situations.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank maxynickytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews