We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal Cocktails!!! Great food!”

Hyde & Seek Gastro Bar
Ranked #647 of 10,694 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Cocktails!!! Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nath is a famous bartender/mixologist and you basically cannot do better in all of southeast Asia save for maybe Singapore. Ridiculous cocktail list with modern, classic and even some molecular drinks. Totally worth it just for the drinks alone. That said, the food was really great! Great ambience as well. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waytogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    133
    59
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Euro-thai eatery with great drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Next door to the somewhat disappointing Beaulieu, this place is unpretentious (a 'gastro-pub') but highly reliable. I have now been for dinner 4 times in the past year and a half. The executive chef has a hand in the excellent Siam Club/Assaya and this perhaps explains the imaginative and varied menu. Excellent service and the presence of a charming English educated Thai owner ensures Anglophones will feel at home (in all the good senses of that term). Eating on a large airy terrace or in air-conditioned interior.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FliegendeEnglaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A hidden delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were able to walk in on a weekday evening and enjoy the atmosphere, wine, and a fantastic burger and fries which was a perfect portion size, no stuffed feeling after the meal. Very good place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
155 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not as great as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have heard amazing things about this place for the last year or so.

Visited for a business dinner this January. The place was empty on a Sunday night,
I think that this was because of the political unrest.

Service was good, interesting menu, I ordered the Burger and my host went for the Fish.
We ordered sallads as starters.

Food was served quickly, the sallads were OK, my burger was just about average.
My host wasn't very impressed with his fish either.

I think that there chef/manager was on holiday as there was something lacking that day....
will try again in the coming months, I know far too many people who love this place and
it must be better then what we experienced....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starfighter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pricey..we paid for atmosphere and food/drink presentation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Heard about this popular place and seen many beautiful pics that make me so curious to come here as it all turned out a little..disappointing. The food menu was super rip-off, and definitely for the decoration...the taste is below average. Maybe great for cocktails lovers....

Service was great, very nice staff. The bar is amazingly fancy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imwandertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyde & Seek Gastro Bar also viewed

 

Been to Hyde & Seek Gastro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing