We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, convenient, & classy!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #85 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at Four Points BK for about a week in early July 2011. This hotel is an exceptional find, just off Sukhumvit (just far enough from the street noise that it's quiet and just a 30 second walk to Sukhumvit and "boom" you find yourself in the hustle & bustle of the greatest city in the world! Great staff, great service. The rooftop bar is very cool at night with the neon lights over the pool - good drinks and good bar food. The restaurant in the lobby level is a little pricey, but the food is very fresh and the service immaculate. We are coming back to BK next spring and will be staying at this hotel as we shop around for our permanent home in Bangkok! You will love this hotel and definitely recommend this hotel over others along Sukhumvit.

Room Tip: The gym and pool are in separate towers. Depending upon what is important to you, ask for a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Hi Stephen M,

We would like to Thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton and for your great review, it is wonderful to receive such positive comments adn so nice to hear you will be coming back. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the relevant departments so they keep up the great work and ensure you have the same experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back next spring. Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 a place where you can feel free to be yourself.

Best regards

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

There is too much to say about this great hotel. It's alluring!

After staying here by myself earlier this year, now my wife and I stayed here together. We felt and got totally pampered by all of the staff who seem to have this great mix between casual & professional, between courteous & friendly.

Prices of food & drinks have gone up since beginning of 2011, and are exceeding average European & American bar & restaurant prices so dining and drinking does hurt the wallet a little now, but if you can wait until the end of the day you can make up for that during the frequent and long lasting happy hours at the different bars when prices are reasonable and the bars fill up with hot guests, locals and expats.

Don't miss the DJ's at night at the great roof top terrace, Ambar. Actually: don't miss the roof top terrace at night!

Special notice: I ran into the GM and casually mentioned to her that I thought nobody would miss the loud music during the day in the ever beautiful pool area and the next day peace came to the pool.

One con would be the steep prices charged for in-room Internet, but then again, if you are on vacation it's good to be off-line every now again and go to the lobby for free wifi and great Macs.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but try get away from the elevators as they sound a really loud tone when reach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaldwinNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Hi BalwinNL, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy to receive such positive comments. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 a place where you can feel free to be yourself.

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I have stayed at the Four Points 4 times since it opened... and it keeps getting better and better. The hotel and the rooms are very new and modern (I think nicer than any W or Westin), the location is unbeatable (right by BTS sky train, the new Terminal 21 shopping mall and just about everything else you could want), and the staff is stellar (they really go out of their way to cater to your needs, and the gm will make sure your stay is perfect). I really cannot say enough about this hotel. I cannot see myself staying anywhere else in BKK in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollywoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Hi Hollywoood,

We sincerely thank you for choosing Four Points and we are delighted to hear that your stays keep getting better and better. It is always great to receive such wonderfull compliments and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff as we know in hospitality it is the staff that make the experience for our guests memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Travel safe

Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 a place where you can feel free to be yourself.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

ok this is a great hotel for those who are members of the starwood program. i have stayed here 9 times since dec 2010(i think it opened around that time) as a platinum member of starwood preferred guest you get upgrade to best room or suite, (only upgraded once in 9 stays due to how busy this hotel is. internet was free , room included breakfast, again spy perks i don't think i paid more than 2200 baht before taxes any night which is about 70 dollars, oh yeah also free cocktails between certain times as well. It is convenient to the sky train and underground by walking, they have a tuk tuk service that will take you to robinson dept store beside sky train. it is on ski 15 off sukhumvit ( so traffic can be a concern at certain times but everyone knows that is the case in many big cities) small workout room and pleasant pool area. I have booked again in the next few days to get away from vancouvers rain, rate was 2100 baht. staff are very helpful. Also very close to health land which i think is the best massage and spa place in bkk

Room Tip: join starwood preferred guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Hi Curban,

Welcome back, we are delighted you are enjoying your stays with us and we sincerely thank you for your support of not only Four Points Bangkok, but Starwood Hotels and Resorts. As a valued platinum SPG guest, you receive the benefits of upgrades when available, free breakfast, free internet in room and free drinks and canapes each evening.

Curban, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 a place where you can feel free to be yourself.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My third stay at the Four Point Sheraton. Each time they impress me more. The rooms were very comfortable and cozy. Bed extremely well designed. The staff helpful but not "in one's way".

The draw back was that the internet was paid. These days in Bangkok when it is standard, in room web access should be taken for granted.

Room Tip: Being a Starwood Gold member gives you automatic upgrade to better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NazimFarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Hi NazimFarhan,

Welcome back and again thank you so very much for your great review, we are delighted to hear that stay 3 was equally if not better than your first stay. With regard to the internet, we do offer this complimentary in the lobby and public areas, including the bars and restaurants.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 a place where you can feel free to be yourself.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had been on a trip to far east countries and landed at Bangkok amidst fears of floods. Our agent had done the booking and we checked in at this hotel. The process was smooth and as we were led to our room. we were most impressed by the layout, facilities and particularly the bath room! The room and the facilities are very innovatively designed and fits into the overall modernity that the hotel projects.

The hotel is located at Sukhumvit, the central shopping area. Walking around the hotel, you find all types of hotels, shops and what have you. We were very happy with a few Indian vegetarian restaurants that offered delicious food.

Taxis available at the hotel took us to some interesting spots where we could do a lot of shopping. The staff at the hotel were most cooperative and helpful in guiding us.

Breajfast has some excellent choices and we enjoyed our stay from all respects.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Hi KChandra,

Thank you for your review and we are happy you decided to stay, despite the prediction of flooding within Bangkok city recently. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and everything went smoothly, we will be sure to pass your comments on to the relevant departments. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 a place where you can feel free to be yourself.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

If you want value for money, this is a great hotel. It is new, centrally located and the pool area on the roof is really nice!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Hi Harry833,

Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate your recommendation and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our hotel.

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 894 in Bangkok
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 894 in Bangkok
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £78 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing