We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
1,004
789
126
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
789
126
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool wingspg hotelsterrace suiteasok btsterminal shopping mallrooftop barsliding doorconvenient locationthe main roadhotel is locatedtuk tukbreakfast buffeteasy accesssoi cowboynight liferooms are largelocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,378 - 1,383 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Thailand has such an amazing reputation for hospitality that sometimes you can forget that you really just get what you pay for. Take the Four Points. It has a very reasonable rate, friendly for young travelers and families on a middle-range budget of about 100-120$ USD per night. Therefore, you can expect clean and functional rooms, simple yet orderly bathrooms and toilets and the minimum of charm and welcome.

This Sheraton pretty much gives great value for what you pay for. The signature Thai warmth is still all over the place, with friendly smiling staff from front desk to breakfast to concierge. There is little Thai design or esoteric artistry nor lavish flower arrangements in the public spaces. Breakfast is typical yet not quite as luxurious as other 5 stars. The pool is small but on a very sunny roof deck....and yes, it remained chilly despite the all day sun. And it needs some serious cleaning as there is a lot of much on the pool floor.

As for the location--it is on a soi or a small little street--but so near both a Skytrain and an underground transport system that you need not fret too much about public transport.

One thing working for Four Points is that a great new mall has opened practically behind it--Terminal 21. Food, clothes, movies are all within striking distance.

And so what you lack in views, Thai elegance or refinement--is more than made up for in efficiency, simplicity, value for money. Staff is friendly, young-ish, efficient. It's a great addition to the many hotels in BKK and certainly worth a visit again one of these days.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JVATravels92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

There is an air of sophistication about this hotel which translates into your feeling that they have been running hotels for centuries. Decades of experience permeate this new hotel with its service, food, ambience and room design running like clockwork to ensure an outstanding comfortable stay is enjoyed. You feel like you are being looked after from the first minute and that they have "been there done that" from London to Sydney, from New York to Beijing. Their story is one of success and built upon years of looking after guests just like us. There is nothing they have not dealt with before. We loved Four Points and will make every effort to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room and the ones adjacent to the lift e.g. 724 because you get a bigger lobby and are further from the corridor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiescat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marekting at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Hi Archiescat,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Four Points on Trip Advisor, we are very deligthed to hear you had such a great stay with us recently. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team so they keep up the good work. We look forward to seeing you back to Four Points Bangkok very soon.

Travel Safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Really enjoyed staying here. I had the privilege to stay in a suite due to my platinum level. Outstanding.Lots of space, nice bed and very stylish and quiet. Good location in Soi 15 close to BTS station. Nice Breakfast buffet with everything one needs.
Would recommend and stay here again. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Hi Mattse,

Thank you for your review on our hotel, we greatly appreciate your comments and are happy to hear your stay went well. As a valued Platinum guest, we appreciate your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I went to Thailand on a work trip with my colleges, and we were not sure what place to book ourselves in. One of my college suggested Sheraton and since it was first time for most of us, we ended up listening to it.
I must say I was very satisfied with the stay. The room prices were reasonable (Double room ~ 3000 Bahts). The food was very good (even though the vegetarian options were fairly limited, but whatever was there was very good, especially the Italian, in fact it was the best I had eaten for a long time). The hotel was very neat and clean. The staff was extremely helpful, one of my people with us misplaced his laptop bag, and the front desk more than cooperated to help find it (It took them an hour or so to do it).
All in all, I would recommend this hotel for family and work trips. If you are staying somewhere else then be sure to come here for a meal at least.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Hi Karan247, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and especially for highlighting our great food and staff, we do strive to consistently deliver great experiences such as yours so it is wonderful to hear when all the hard work pays off. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the chef's and the front office department on your behalf. We look forward to welcoming you back. Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 and for writing a recommendation on Trip Advisor.

Travel Safe

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

After some past disappointments with customer service I had avoided all SPG properties for a long time until I stayed at Four Points in Bangkok. My first stay was in November and I recently booked three days (and planned to move to other property) and ended up extending this stay for 10 days. The hotel might be the Four Points Brand but their service is top level and that is what matters. Due to the level of personalized service and attention to my needs the entire staff went above and beyond even the higher level SPG properties. The other properties could learn something from this Four Points and it is their attention to customer satisfaction that has me booking 40 more nights this year for sure and probably more.

The location is adequate, not perfect but adequate to the BTS and if you are near the BTS then you are in perfect shape to get around most of BKK. The gym is adequate, not perfect but adequate. Plus there are plenty of gyms available locally right near the hotel for more serious work outs which is important for many of us. The property is newer so all the room items are fresh, clean, up to date, but that is what we expect when we travel. The hotel is perfect for work and for holiday, a fair price, good offers, but again, the level of customer care sets them at such a high level that there is no need to pay a higher price at another property as we receive everything we need at this Four Points.

If you get this level of care at this price, there is no reason to look for other properties to stay at. So thank you Four Points, you have brought me back to the SPG family due to your level of customer care.

Room Tip: I've had two rooms a suite and a regular room, all were adequate for my needs. The basic room was good enough for me to do my work and relax.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Hi Bri A, Thank you for your wonderful review and is is always great to hear that we have been able to bring back your confidence in the service and standards offered at Starwood Hotels and Resorts, welcome back to the SPG family. We were delighted to read your review this morning and we have shared your experience with the management team so they may pass this on to our fantastic staff who work tirelessly everyday to deliver our promises to our guests. We are very happy to receive such positive comments on our service, the quality of the hotel and also the location. Thank you also for your recommendation to stay with us no matter what the occassion. Based on your review it is wonderful that our staff have been able to deliver on our promises as a brand and hotel, which makes us all very proud that we can deliver to our valued guests a true Four Points experience. Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, we look forward to welcoming you back throughout 2012. We hope you find our hotel a place where you can feel free to be yourself.

Travel safe.
Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews