We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service Great Rates and Fab Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #95 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Outstanding Service Great Rates and Fab Rooms”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I hadn't stayed at a Four Points by Sheraton before, but if the Bangkok Sukhumvit Four Points is anything to go by, I'll be staying at them more often! The service from the check in to the housekeeping, to the bar and restaurant staff to the concierge was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly. The style of the hotel is quite funky, but not over the top. The menus are simple, but delicious with great healthy options.
My room is spacious and the bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable. I slept like a log!
The pool area on the roof top is a great sanctuary, which turns into a great bar with a DJ and BBQ on Sundays. There is a little cafe with coffee and panini's if you want lunch or breakfast on the go. The food at all the outlets is really well priced.
I am already planning our next trip back here. It is suitable for families, business travelers or couples. Great location in easy walking distance to everything.
I am really glad we decided to stay here!

Room Tip: I stayed in a Junior Suite, which I found great for kids as you have a bit more room and a small liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmeeGirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hi SmeeGirl74,

Welcome to the Four Points family, we are so deligthed to hear that your first experience with our brand has been so very positive and we look foward to welcoming to other Four Points hotels throughout the world. Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is always great to receive such wonderful comments and to hear that our guests have had a great stay. Thank you again for writing a review and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.

Travel safe and sleep well,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    726
    120
    30
    10
See reviews for
243
445
276
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

stayed for 3 nights at a very decent price and definitely comfortable new 1yr-old modern rooms. we had connecting rooms and were very pleased with the arrangement as the kids were so excited to run back and forth from their room to ours. we were checked in by the front desk manager meow, who was very courteous and absolutely helpful. our parents were celebrating their 55th wedding anniversary, we were presented with a delightful complimentary cake. breakfast was sufficient with adequate food choices and fruit juice. 3 minute walk at the back of the hotel is the robinson dept store with tops supermarket at the basement. across robinson is the newly opened 7-storey shopping center called terminal 21, with lots of food choices from decent dining to fast food and chinese restaurants. at the basement is another gourmet grocery stores witha few banks to change your dollars at a very competitive rate. well, with all these venues closeby, you won't go wrong staying at this new four star property. oh, beside the hotel are few restaurants and acrooss the main road is korea town where you can find all kinds of korean restaurants + a buffet restaurant at 290baht net/pax. absolutely delicious grilled in front of you. about 10 to 15 minute walk is the nana night market mall where you can drive a hard bargain.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgarong888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hi Edgarong888,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great view on our new hotel here in Bangkok, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. Yes, the hotel is only 1 year old and has been designed with families in mind, as well as those guests travelling for business. The location as you have noted is great to easily get around Bangkok via BTS or MRT and Terminal 21 which is within a 5 minute walk is most definately the "New Toy" to visit. We are delighted you and your family had a great stay, and congratulations to your parents on celebrating 55 years of marriage, thats just fantastic.

We look forwarad to an opportunity to be able to welcome you all back to Four Points Bangkok, very soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Thailand has such an amazing reputation for hospitality that sometimes you can forget that you really just get what you pay for. Take the Four Points. It has a very reasonable rate, friendly for young travelers and families on a middle-range budget of about 100-120$ USD per night. Therefore, you can expect clean and functional rooms, simple yet orderly bathrooms and toilets and the minimum of charm and welcome.

This Sheraton pretty much gives great value for what you pay for. The signature Thai warmth is still all over the place, with friendly smiling staff from front desk to breakfast to concierge. There is little Thai design or esoteric artistry nor lavish flower arrangements in the public spaces. Breakfast is typical yet not quite as luxurious as other 5 stars. The pool is small but on a very sunny roof deck....and yes, it remained chilly despite the all day sun. And it needs some serious cleaning as there is a lot of much on the pool floor.

As for the location--it is on a soi or a small little street--but so near both a Skytrain and an underground transport system that you need not fret too much about public transport.

One thing working for Four Points is that a great new mall has opened practically behind it--Terminal 21. Food, clothes, movies are all within striking distance.

And so what you lack in views, Thai elegance or refinement--is more than made up for in efficiency, simplicity, value for money. Staff is friendly, young-ish, efficient. It's a great addition to the many hotels in BKK and certainly worth a visit again one of these days.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JVATravels92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

There is an air of sophistication about this hotel which translates into your feeling that they have been running hotels for centuries. Decades of experience permeate this new hotel with its service, food, ambience and room design running like clockwork to ensure an outstanding comfortable stay is enjoyed. You feel like you are being looked after from the first minute and that they have "been there done that" from London to Sydney, from New York to Beijing. Their story is one of success and built upon years of looking after guests just like us. There is nothing they have not dealt with before. We loved Four Points and will make every effort to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room and the ones adjacent to the lift e.g. 724 because you get a bigger lobby and ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archiescat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marekting at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hi Archiescat,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Four Points on Trip Advisor, we are very deligthed to hear you had such a great stay with us recently. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team so they keep up the good work. We look forward to seeing you back to Four Points Bangkok very soon.

Travel Safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Really enjoyed staying here. I had the privilege to stay in a suite due to my platinum level. Outstanding.Lots of space, nice bed and very stylish and quiet. Good location in Soi 15 close to BTS station. Nice Breakfast buffet with everything one needs.
Would recommend and stay here again. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hi Mattse,

Thank you for your review on our hotel, we greatly appreciate your comments and are happy to hear your stay went well. As a valued Platinum guest, we appreciate your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I went to Thailand on a work trip with my colleges, and we were not sure what place to book ourselves in. One of my college suggested Sheraton and since it was first time for most of us, we ended up listening to it.
I must say I was very satisfied with the stay. The room prices were reasonable (Double room ~ 3000 Bahts). The food was very good (even though the vegetarian options were fairly limited, but whatever was there was very good, especially the Italian, in fact it was the best I had eaten for a long time). The hotel was very neat and clean. The staff was extremely helpful, one of my people with us misplaced his laptop bag, and the front desk more than cooperated to help find it (It took them an hour or so to do it).
All in all, I would recommend this hotel for family and work trips. If you are staying somewhere else then be sure to come here for a meal at least.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Hi Karan247, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and especially for highlighting our great food and staff, we do strive to consistently deliver great experiences such as yours so it is wonderful to hear when all the hard work pays off. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the chef's and the front office department on your behalf. We look forward to welcoming you back. Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 and for writing a recommendation on Trip Advisor.

Travel Safe

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

After some past disappointments with customer service I had avoided all SPG properties for a long time until I stayed at Four Points in Bangkok. My first stay was in November and I recently booked three days (and planned to move to other property) and ended up extending this stay for 10 days. The hotel might be the Four Points Brand but their service is top level and that is what matters. Due to the level of personalized service and attention to my needs the entire staff went above and beyond even the higher level SPG properties. The other properties could learn something from this Four Points and it is their attention to customer satisfaction that has me booking 40 more nights this year for sure and probably more.

The location is adequate, not perfect but adequate to the BTS and if you are near the BTS then you are in perfect shape to get around most of BKK. The gym is adequate, not perfect but adequate. Plus there are plenty of gyms available locally right near the hotel for more serious work outs which is important for many of us. The property is newer so all the room items are fresh, clean, up to date, but that is what we expect when we travel. The hotel is perfect for work and for holiday, a fair price, good offers, but again, the level of customer care sets them at such a high level that there is no need to pay a higher price at another property as we receive everything we need at this Four Points.

If you get this level of care at this price, there is no reason to look for other properties to stay at. So thank you Four Points, you have brought me back to the SPG family due to your level of customer care.

Room Tip: I've had two rooms a suite and a regular room, all were adequate for my needs. The basic room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Hi Bri A, Thank you for your wonderful review and is is always great to hear that we have been able to bring back your confidence in the service and standards offered at Starwood Hotels and Resorts, welcome back to the SPG family. We were delighted to read your review this morning and we have shared your experience with the management team so they may pass this on to our fantastic staff who work tirelessly everyday to deliver our promises to our guests. We are very happy to receive such positive comments on our service, the quality of the hotel and also the location. Thank you also for your recommendation to stay with us no matter what the occassion. Based on your review it is wonderful that our staff have been able to deliver on our promises as a brand and hotel, which makes us all very proud that we can deliver to our valued guests a true Four Points experience. Once again, we sincerely thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, we look forward to welcoming you back throughout 2012. We hope you find our hotel a place where you can feel free to be yourself.

Travel safe.
Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,433 reviews
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#263 of 858 in Bangkok
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing