We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not 5 star but that's not just because of facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #88 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not 5 star but that's not just because of facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

When a hotel is rated 5 stars, usually it's because of facilities it offers. Four Points in Bangkok just don't have the luxurious feel about the place. For one, it's entrance is not grand, but nonetheless contemporary. No valet parking was offered when I arrived which is no big deal for me. Check in was normal, not exceptional. Asked about SQ KF points and was told there's none. That's a first for me as I know I'm supposed to earn points with SPG. Staff attitude was mediocre, free wifi in lobby is good.

For those family traveling with children or friends, the hotel provide 2 x Queen size bed, very comfortable, good block out curtains, room size and bathroom is good.

Location wise, I've never liked to stay in Sukhumvit but have to admit Four Points is very well located. 2 streets away from Terminal 21, on the next street in front of Westin, plenty of nice spas.

Room Tip: Ask for Twin Room is traveling in group
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamagagachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hi Mamagagachia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points on your recent visit to Bangkok, you are correct with your review, Four Points is an upscale hotel, so not a 5 star luxury hotel. The hotel concept is 'Simple, Uncomplicated, Comfort' and is styled to be modern, contemporary, functional with clean lines and all the facilities one needs to have a great stay at a great price. I am terribly sorry that the hotel did not extend the Valet Parking it is a service we do offer at the hotel, we will ensure to advise the concierge department of this oversight. With regard to the SQ points certainly the team should have provided that option, I will be sure to address this with our Front Office department and ensure it does not re-occur.

Mamagagachia, once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges experienced, we do hope to have the opportunity to be able to welcome you back in the future so you may receive a true Four Points experience, hassle free....

Travel Safe

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    693
    114
    25
    10
See reviews for
232
435
255
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is one of the newest hotel in Sukhumvit Road by Starwood Four Points.
In terms of location, it is walking distance to Ashok BTS station and nearby to sister Westin Bangkok

In terms of price, this is way more value for money than Westin BKK. I stayed at Westin BKK previously but found the hotel a tad needed renovation.

4P BKK is quite new, located in Soi 15, rooms are spacious and bed is comfortable. Its approx 40mins by taxi from BKK airport and next to Terminal 21 shopping mall in BKK city

Breakfast is excellent, they have great Thai fare in the morning, coupled with your usual Western Continental fare. I go for Thai breakfast anytime

If you are in BKK, this is a value for money hotel to try

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hi RalphSingapore,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Four Points on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate this. We are always pleased to hear from our guests that you feel the hotel is great value for money as this is one of the Four Points' promises. Yes the hotel is very new only open just over 1 year and is very centrally located walking distance to Terminal 21 shopping Centre which is linked to the Skytrain....get everywhere you want to go...quickly and efficiently.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Travel Safe

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great services: people are super kind there;
Wonderful facilities: great design, clean room;
Convenient location: near the BTS and Terminal 21 which has a great food court.

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days and had the best time in Bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hi Bill Z,

Thank you for choosing Four Points Bangkok and thank you so much for writing a review on Trip Advisor, we very much appreciate your recommendations and wonderful words, we are very happy to hear you had such a great stay with us.

Travel Safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I recently spent four nights at Four Points Sukhumvit Soi 15. The hotel's location in Soi 15 just off upper Sukhumvit is very very central and both nana and Aso BTS are only a few minutes walk away. Check-in was efficient and staff speak good English. The hotel has two wings, my room was in the pool wing. Room was efficiently laid out, everything you'd expect from a four star hotel was there and worked. Internet is accessible through both LAN and WiFi. Complimentary bottled ater is provided. Bathroom has a shower plus a bathtub. Water pressure in the shower was low though. The hotel facilities include a gym on top of the garden wing and a decent sized swimming pool on the rooftop of the pool wing. However the pool is co-located with the hotel's rooftop bar AmBar which is a very nice place for a sundowner. AmBar doubles up as a steak restaurant which I tried but would not recommend - expensive and the quality was so-so. Breakfast is served on the gorund level and the breakfast spread is decent. Service in the hotel was very friendly and efficient throughout. There also is a bub on the premises whichI didn't try but apparently offers a wide range of beers. All in all a very good experience and I will stay at this Four Points again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeptemberSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Hi SeptemberSeven,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Points Bangkok on your recent visit to the City of Angels. We are delighted to hear that most of your stay with us was efficient and good. With reference to the water pressure in your room, we will have our engineering team investigate, also, for the steakhouse, we have passed your feedback to the Director of Food and Beverage for review and follow-up.

SeptemberSeven, we do look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Four Points on your next visit.

Travel safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Please accept my appollgies for the mistakes :)

Service: one of the best -quick, efficient, helpfull. Stuff is very friendly.
Food: excellent, breakfast range like in 5 stars hotels- try sushi! Dinner and lunch - quickly prepared in high quality,
Rooms- modern design, very clean and creates very goof feeling.
Location - within "local" zone but very good -lots of shops around, foods and restaurants. At the beginning dosen't look like the best place in bangkok...so don't expect see view! but enjoy from the natural city
Bars in the hotel -one in the lobby, one on the roof. really good.. really. very good athmosfere, good barmens. might be not cheep,, but it really worth it to spend 30 min after flight.
Sleeping - very good! actually locking for the same beds to my place. very good and convinient.

Deffenetly will stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: don't expect for see view, enjoy from the city as it is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dany k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Hi dany k,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time. It was wonderful to hear that your recent stay with us was a great one and that the staff were helpful and friendly, this is certainly the great experience we aim to deliver to all our guests.

Dany k, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and in the meantime travel safe.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great location Very nice, curteous and pleasant staff. Great value. Great Management. Management and staff plus location more than made up for any short comings due to the property not quite a 5 star.
I enjoyed my stay and recommend this hotel to anyone on business or please trip to BankKok.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor, middle room and loved it. It was sunny with windows open and very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solomon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Hi Solomon O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Four Points Bangkok, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team here to ensure we continue to deliver great service to our guests. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel over the Songkran hols. Hotel services esp from concierge and room service were impressive! I would have voted Mek of concierge desk as the best employee for demonstrating the brand Sheraton spirit of service - this young lad had on repeated occasions gone the extra mile, literally, to get us a taxi. The complimentary tuk tuk service is hassle-free, and staff were always all-smiles to chauffeur us. Room service was always swift, and friendly, which really exceeded my expectations. Location was convenient, with Terminal 21 (clean and nice new food court with good and cheap food) and Robinsons in 5 mins on foot. Asok sky train is just in front of Terminal 21, so it was very easy to get around. The best features of the room were the twin queen beds and the bathroom. Really value for money. The only qualm was having to pay 450 baht per day for wifi in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azn_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Hi azn_trvlr,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Points on your recent trip to the Land of Smiles across the Thai New Year (Songkran) period...we do hope you did not get too wet!! Thank you for your kind comments on Mek, i will be sure to pass these on to both him personally and his department head. It is always so nice to hear that the staff have been able to deliver Honest, Uncomplicated, Comfort to our guests and follow through with the brand promises. We do hope to see you back to Four Points again soon.

Thank you again for posting a review and for choosing Four Points Bangkok.

Travel safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#58 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#103 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing