We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #96 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We always come back to this hotel when we stay in Bangkok. Paid for a standard room and got a free upgrade to an amazing suite with private terrace. Staff is incredibly helpful and welcoming: we had been recognized as regular guests from the hotel management that personally welcomed us like old friends. The hotel also offers a top floor pool that hosts a lot of events. Location is superb with easy access to the BTS.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Hi AndreaLviv,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all our facilities and location. Thank you for your recommendations and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurants and bars.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Travel Safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    701
    120
    27
    10
See reviews for
235
442
259
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights, trying out the Four Points for the first time. This is a thoroughly good 4* hotel, very conveniently located for Terminal 21 shopping mall, Robinsons dept store, Asok BTS station and Sukhumvit MRT station. Modern, good service, helpful staff all go to make a good impression. Nice pool on the 8th floor with a dozen or so sunbeds and a large bar. Breakfast was the usual buffet, pretty good. Free wifi in the lobby - a welcome bonus - where there are also 4 PCs + printer for guest use.

There is a back gate leading out on to soi 13 (you can also access the hotel from here using your room door key card) which brings you out by the rear of Robinsons store. Soi 15 is busy and narrow, so the back entrance/exit is useful. Overall, this is a good new hotel and we would definitely stay there again (and there are several Bangkok hotels we have stayed at where we wouldn't say that!).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Hi Sue14,

Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all our facilities especially the PC’s and printer available in the lobby complimentary for our guests to use. It is also so nice to hear that our staff delivered good and helpful service, I will be sure to pass the feedback on to the team.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again sometime soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our Honeymoon. The welcome was great and the rooms modern. Staff were very good and welcoming. Has nice pool on terrace, good to cool off after heat of bangkok. Lovely sized room, with huge bed. Good bar at restaurant which has a happy hour and differet types of beers. Near the hotel is terminal 21, handy for shopping. Many little stalls along the main road. The sky train terminal isnt too far away so handy to get to the weekend market. Howver for the main tourist sites, e.g temples, palaces and Chinatown, it is a bit further to get too. But dont let this put you off, from a great modern hotel. Oh and a good place to eat near the hotel is the reasturant Cabbages and Condoms. Excellent food.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Hi Ronnie271,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok for part of your honeymoon, we are delighted to read that you had a great stay and found our service and location excellent. Thank you for your comments and recommendation on our staff, service and facilities, I will be sure to pass this on to the team.

Thank you for posting your review, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Location- excellent.
Staff- very pleasant.
Pool- Cool (needs some pest control, please see pic)

We moved here from dream Hotel as Dream Hotel room was too tiny. Our room on the 7th floor was very spacious. Convenient when we need to use pool and bar on 8th floor.

Breakfast was fabulous. The Thai dishes were great. Only recommendation to management is extend the hours if you are going to serve brunch. Staff was wonderful.

However, I have to add this- while lounging in the rooms I found two red tape worms lurking on the wall near the water fountain. Yes it's tropical climate but this hotel isn't cheap so they can do better. i took pics which I'll post. Grossed out my relaxation at the pool. Nevertheless, still way better than Dream Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Hi Meye,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Points Bangkok during your visit through Bangkok and thank you for your fabulous review, it was wonderful to hear that our hotel, the service and staff were able to deliver such a true Four Points experience, I will be sure to pass you feedback on to the team relating to stronger “Pest Control” as certainly this is something we do very regularly as it is the tropics, we do thank you for advising us of this.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here with friends on a holiday. The location is fantastic as it is just off a main street and short "tuk tuk" rides away from most major attractions. Given the quality, I think the hotel is a bit mis-priced. We were 3 guys to a room, twin beds + extra bed included, it was <$150 including breakfast! Great deal. They also had a round of free beer for us as a welcome gift, since I am an SPG member. Not bad eh?
The room was huge and gave a good crisp vibe with a "young and vibrant" colour choice for the interiors. Bathrooms were huge! The hotel staff was very attentive and responsive. They arranged for a cab at 3 in the night, at short notice (since I had forgotten to inform them about my flight plans beforehand and had checked out the previous day at 10am). Would definitely stay again when visiting Bangkok. Big thumbs up!

Room Tip: There is a higher floor for SPG members (irrespective of membership tier), so make sure to quote tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arpitagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Hi Arpitagr,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a great review, it was great that you found the hotel perfectly suited for your recent trip to Bangkok. We do agree with you our twin bedded rooms offer 2 queen size beds and you can put in a 3rd single bed for a small fee, so if travelling with friends this offers great value. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back and thank you for recommending us to other TripAdvisor travelers.

We wish you safe and fun travels.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREMANTLE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

New hotel, wonderful facilities, great rooms, and excellent service. The hotel is centrally located, and it was just a very good experience. Efficient check in, attentive and competent staff - one of those hotels that just works for busy travellers. And rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Hi TravellerJZ,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Points Bangkok during your visit through Bangkok and thank you for your fabulous review, it was wonderful to hear that our hotel, the service and staff were able to deliver such a true Four Points experience, I will be sure to pass you feedback on to the team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Super location, next to public transport which is faster moving than taxis most of the time. Clean ,comfortable hotel, with free wi-fi in public areas. Rooms were spacious and super sound proof. Small pool area, relaxing rooftop bar and pretty busy downstairs bar with great happy hours and upto date sport on TV's. Very helpful hotel staff and free tuk-tuk to take you to local places if you need transport. Local area is safe with lots of interesting food stalls and places to grab a bite to eat. The popcorn man in the hotel lobby from 3-4 was pretty cool for a snack if you're catching up on wi-fi activity. Will definitely stay here next time we visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Planetweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Hi Planetweb,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all our facilities and location. Thank you for your recommendations and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our daily popcorn cart in the lobby.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#250 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing