We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #88 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is very nice, close to metro station and malls.
Chain of Indian restaurant around.
Rooms are clean and spacious
Helpful staff, agreed for late checkout
Good spread at breakfast

Other services are close by or take help of reception desk.

Room Tip: Nice beer vault at lobby level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharadindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi Sharadindia,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It’s pleasing to read that you found our hotel to be great in terms of room and service from our staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our delicious breakfast.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you back with us soon.

Safe travels,
Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Online Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    736
    121
    30
    10
See reviews for
246
449
280
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, USA
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After a disappointing stay at the Aloft earlier this year, we opted for the Four Points for a two-day stay. Check-in staff were excellent and readily accommodated our early arrival time. We requested another room because our first room had a very strong smoke smell, although it was a non-smoking room. Within about 15 minutes, they gave us a second room, and though it wasn't on the SPG floor, it was exactly the same room.

There is a large tuk-tuk that runs guests to Terminal 21 - although it's really a five minute walk anyway. The breakfast buffet had plenty of options and good service. We spent an afternoon at the pool and the drink and food options were good, delivered poolside. If you don't set an alarm, the blackout curtains will keep you asleep all day! I've never seen a room get that dark - great sleep quality, even facing the street.

Overall, a solid hotel for a Bangkok stay. We'll definitely stay again, and in the lowest category for SPG redemption, the Four Points is a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gringa220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi gringa220,

Firstly, we would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok for your recent visit in Bangkok. We are very pleased to hear from our loyal guest that our team was able to meet your expectation and assisted you well during your stay. Your kind words have been shared with the rest of our team. This will really motivate us to continue to provide great hotel experience to our guests.

Thanks so much once again for your compliments regarding our tuk-tuk service and breakfast options. We are most delighted that you had a great sleep here at our property and that you will stay with us again. We wish you happy travels until we see you again next time.

Cheers,
Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Online Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Have stayed at Aloft but was not comfortable with the surroundings. This hotel is in a better location as I can walk back with Nana (BTS) station. It is also walking distance to Terminal 21 for some shopping and eating. It is also located next to Mark and Spencer. Opposite is a Korean Town which has a lot of Korean restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khuen555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi Khuen555,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok for your recent business trip. We are very happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and close to BTS, the mall and various restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,
Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Online Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Its taken me a while, but I have slowly weaned my Asian wife off the A-Loft property back on Soi 11 and onto the Four Points alternative just up the road in Soi 15. For me, both have great appeal and charms but I'm a wrinkly and like getting wrinklier so the bath in the Four Points is the winning option for me. I hate to devote a review to the bathroom of a hotel especially when this one has some novel ideas (see below) but they have also updated the bathrooms with the 'water gun' (you have to appreciate Asia to really know what I mean about that) and after some years here now I see the need and indeed miss this 'necessity' in the more luxurious but older properties that are common to Bangkok.

Ablutions aside, it is a quality hotel and I was really impressed by their suggestion of a 'true' green initiative (not the patronising nonsense about 'don't wash the towels and you will save a penguin from extinction' but really just save the hotel money) for people staying more than one night. Its a real mark of a thoughtful approach. I think they are trying very hard in this property and while there are a few quirks - the free drink you get offered up on the quite trendy bar is in fact a tad of a con, though the post-it note invitation is amusing - overall its pretty good. I do resent having to pay for wifi though - available in the common areas for free but these are a tad spartan but they make up for this with very 'collectable' pens :-).

I think someone built the lift shafts the wrong way round - don't laugh, its been done before - which is a bit confusing but generally its well laid out, very good value for money and by and large as good as any of the hotels in Bangkok. Here on TA, I suggest the high rating and score its getting is appropriate and aside from a slight concern over the light security in reception, thoroughly recommended and good addition to the SPG chain.

Room Tip: As with A-Loft, if you have SPG benefits the slightly reduced (3,000) points option on the weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times this year.

The hotel is quite new and quite casual in style. In public areas the decor is mostly white with cheerful pastels. Rooms are similar with light wood furniture. Bathroom has a walk-in shower and a panel that slides back to reveal the bedroom so you can share your ablutions with anyone else in the room. Wifi is free (hurrah!).

The staff are very quick and helpful.

The location is very good. The hotel is on a soi (side-street) off Sukhumvit, close to Asok BTS (sky-train) and MRT (underground) with many shops and restaurants nearby. Traffic in Bangkok can be terrible so use the trains if you can.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hi Dave A,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and your kind effort to post this wonderful review for us. We appreciate your compliments and they have been shared to the rest of our team so we can keep up our great works. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel and our room to be cheerful and our staff to be attentive. We are also glad to hear that you could also travel conveniently via public transportation in Bangkok.

We wish to have you here as our valued guest again towards the end of this year or next year. Until then, we wish you happy travels.

Cheers,
Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Online Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel should be for sex tourists only if it is the hotels policy to allow this in abundance, which as far as I am concerned, they do. As a solo female traveller the hotel downgraded me from a non smoking suite to half of a family suite with interconnecting doors the other side of which they put a sex tourist... as you do.

It has taken me quite a while to get round to writing this review simply because I did not want to re-live the experience.

However I feel that it's important that others are aware of this review when choosing a hotel in Bangkok, especially if they are staying as families or as a solo female. I have stayed in others in exactly the same area, which were quite a different experience, so in response to an earlier female reviewer, who said that she found the area sleazy and cheap, I would say the issue is not the area, it is the hotel's attitude/ deliberate oblivion to the mass of sex tourists staying in their own hotel.

I am going to bullet point this to make it easier reading, as there is quite a lot to get through. Both shoddy service, and other unsavoury activities going on.... If you read to the bottom, which I don't really blame you for not doing, then it will become clear as to why I was put a room with interconnecting doors with a sex tourist and a prostitute the other side when paying I was £100 a night for the privilege, but compared to the rest of my experience, that really became a minor detail.

1. I got back from shopping and a bite to eat, it was 11pm. The lobby was chock full of dirty old men with young Thai girls, think cowboy boots, white ponytails and worse, the kind on men that you would expect to see on Jeremy Kyle had seemingly decided to spend their pensions on having a good time and give some poor girls an awful one, and they didn't mind who knew, not that the hotel seemed to mind, they clearly turned a blind eye to the numerous undeclared guests in the hotel. I had bought the series of Private Practice and thought I would watch one episode with a glass of red to get ready for 6 hours shut eye before getting up and out for my flight, but at that point I was waiting in the hotel lobby until there was an opportunity to get a lift and not share it with a guy/ guys who looked like they should be kept away from children, this took about 25 minutes...

2. I got up to the room and had been there less than 10 minutes, it was about 11.30, when I heard two people enter the other side of the interconnecting doors. Straight away they started having loud sex, where the young girl was audibly in quite a lot of pain and was also getting slapped about. Outraged I called down to reception, expecting some sort of surprise from their end, they did not seem too shocked. On top of this, I was made to graphically describe what I could hear several times, either because the guy on the other end was intent on playing dumb to what was going on or knew so little English. So he hung up the phone without a resolution, he said sorry a lot, but seemingly, had no idea what he was apologising for, his apology was more of the fob off variety than of the, I understand I will sort it variety....
20 minutes later, so we are now well past 12pm, his manager calls, again, I am made to explain everything. At the end of which she says, 'O, so that's all it is, just a bit of noise'... talk about lack of empathy!! I think they may have been trying to downplay the issue, it did not. Eventually, they called up to the other side and I heard the door go and the click click of stilettos as the young girl was spared the rest of what sounded like a horrible ordeal. It certainly was for me. There was no mention of a refund or compensation for my stay, they offered to move me at 12.30, by then I was down to 5 and a half hours sleep and counting. I suggested that they move the other guest, which they did not. In the end, I got about 3 hours sleep, far from ideal they day before a 15 hour flight.

Part 2. How I came to get downgraded to a Suite to a naff room with interconnecting doors

1. When I arrived at the hotel I was told that the non-smoking suite I had booked was not available. Initially the concierge blamed me, saying that I had booked a smoking room through agoda. I asked for the Wifi password, to confirm this on my booking receipt, as I was happy to make amends if it had been my error. He quickly backtracked, and said he could not find the Wifi password for the common area.... hmmm. Sure enough, when I got round to checking my voucher it was for a non smoking room, but by then it was too late... But it was quite clearly a lie rather than an apology and solution. Which as it turns out seemed to be policy in this hotel.

2. Rather than upgrade my room, for what was their error, they downgraded me to what they assured me was a perfectly good double room, but I would no longer have a bathtub. I thought it was pretty poor that I had been downgraded and no mention of a refund between the different rooms had been mentioned. I also thought it strange that they were still selling suites on Agoda but had apparently run out of double rooms (I wonder if I was the only person who had the pleasure of being downgraded without compensation that night).

3. When I got up to my room, it was not an acceptable double room but half of a family suite with interconnecting doors to the next room. I did not think 5 star hotels even had these?! I have only ever seen them at motel style places in Birmingham at work events where the room cost less than £25. I was not expecting them when paying £100 a night in Bangkok. I certainly did not think it was acceptable double room standard at this price in this location, but again I was really tired after a days travelling, still had some gifts to buy for family and had to get up at 6am for a flight. Also after 45 minutes of a wait to get that awful room sorted, I thought that by the time I moved it would be too late for shopping, I also presumed (again in error) that there would be no way that they would be no way that they would put someone the other side of the doors.... obviously you have read the rest if you are here sooo...


Also, the rooms are poorly finished, and the furnishings feel and look cheap. They clearly spend all of their time and money on the pool and the lobby, leaving the rooms and the service as a little nasty surprise for whoever has the misfortune of staying there. Avoid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Emma-Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hi Emma-Jane W,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok. We were terribly sorry to hear of your recent experience at our hotel and that our team could not meet your expectations. Regarding to your comment on the crowd at the lobby, we investigated and found that they were our guests at the bar and were not any undeclared guests. We apologized that our front office team was not able to provide immediate resolution regarding the noise from the room next to yours.

Refer to your original booking, it was mentioned in the confirmation email from Agoda that all special requests are subject to availability upon arrival which we actually did not have any other non-smoking room available when you checked-in. Please accept our apologies that we could not provide you the better non-smoking room. We consider our guest’s special request very crucial as we wish to deliver best to our valued guests. However, please rest assured that we have escalated your feedback to the appropriate departments for follow-up in order to improve our service.

Once again we apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay, we do sincerely appreciate the detailed feedback on areas for our improvement. We would very much like to make personal contact with you so we may get further details, if possible could I request you contact our Director of Sales & Marketing directly via Sukanya.Viriyathanaporn@fourpoints.com or phone: +662309 3111.

We wish to have an opportunity to regain your trust in our property for your next visit in Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Online Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business visit. My client paid.
Rack rates were about 12000 INR but company had a contract for INR 6000 per night.
Expensive but still a great deal for a Sheraton Property bang in the hear of Bangkok.
The hotel is just a step inside the main Sukhumvit Road (Soi 15).
Entrance is not grand. But its nice as soon as you step inside.
Staff very helpful and nice.
Restaurant seems good.
Breakfast had a limited vegetarian option but I could survive. Meat eaters will be happier.
Dinner had only 1 veggie option. A Pasta. I had some potato wedges with it too.
However couldnot obviously eat the same pasta the next night.
Since the hotel is on the main road, there are so many food options. Vegetarian will find Subway, Pizza, Indian Food, etc.
You cannot go hungry when you are staying in this area.
The hotel is between Asoke and Nana BTS stations. So you are very well connected with the test of the bangkok too.
They dont seem to have a spa.
Over all a great hotel. if someone is paying, I will love to stay here again. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohitChawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi RohitChawla,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok for your recent business trip in Bangkok. We are delighted to learn that you found our staff to be helpful. We appreciate your feedback regarding our food options for vegetarian. I have passed your feedback on to our F&B team to revisit our menu options.

Thanks again for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor and we would love to welcome you again as our valued guest in the near future.

Best Regards,
Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Online Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 862 in Bangkok
1,464 reviews
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#267 of 862 in Bangkok
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing