We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in a bustling neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #93 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in a bustling neighborhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed here for two weeks on business and enjoyed the room, staff, and location. The hotel is very convenient as it is right next to the train station, shopping mall, and plenty of restaurants/bars. My room was always taken care of well by the maid staff, and the room service was prompt with decent food on the late working nights. The breakfast buffet had a good selection, and I enjoyed the food even after 2 weeks, which can be rare in some hotels.

When I was looking at rates, it can vary greatly, so you may find this hotel as an incredible value, or poor value depending on dates, promotions, and packages you select. Do a little bit of research on hotels in the area, but if this is in your "short list", I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms with two beds are slightly larger than the King bed option. I would recommend this even if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3riq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi 3riq,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Four Points Bangkok. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient and you enjoyed the foods we served. I have shared your kind words with the rest of our team as recognition from our beloved guests is always the great motivator. We will make sure to keep up our standard to ensure that you will have as great stay as this one.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cheers,

Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    710
    120
    27
    10
See reviews for
238
442
267
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Four Points is a solid business hotel with great potential for leisure as well. It is well located just off Sukhumvit, between Asok and Nana BTS stations. I often stay here for work, but have stayed here for leisure a few times with my family. For my business needs, they have universal power outlets at the desk, which is great for when I forget to bring my local power cord. They even have a power outlet in the room safe so you can charge your phone or laptop while it is locked up. The buffet breakfast is reliable. The staff is helpful. There are infinite shopping possibilities within easy walking distance, or you can take the BTS to the central area.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi Globalism,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok again for your recent visit in Bangkok and for taking the time to write this great review on our hotel.

We are delighted to hear you found our room facility to be helpful such as this universal power outlet. This is because we always wish to deliver hassle-free experience to our guests here at Four Points. I will be sure to share your kind words to the rest of our team regarding our breakfast and service provided by our staff.

Wishing you safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Well appointed hotel walking distance to the sky train ..Asoke station, next to Terminal 21 and Robinson. Hotel itself is new with great rooms . However was disappointed as wi -fi was not part of the package which should be for a modern hotel like this. Breakfast was good with excellent hot and cold selections.

Room Tip: Negotiate for free wi fi and free breakfast for children below 10...they charge for breakfast for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi Kiran232,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient and close to the sky train and malls. Regarding the wireless internet provided to our guests, we do offer free high speed internet in all public areas. Thanks again for mentioning our breakfast; we are happy to help you start your day right with our hearty breakfast at the Eatery.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Regards,

Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is uniquely built between Sukhumvit Soi15 & Soi17 with the lobby facing Soi15 and a back door facing Soi17. The lobby is spacious and trendy with iMac, PC and printer in the Business Centre. Staffs are friendly and helpful!

Upon entering the room, it is spacious, clean and cosy with a huge and comfortable bed. SPG members have the benefit of getting higher floors which is great! The bathroom comes with shower and a bath tub with sliding door to enjoy the bath while watching TV. The power socket in room can accommodate international types of socket which is an advantage.

Pool is not huge but appropriate size for a nice swim. Curb in the pool for sitting is not easily noticeable and could pose danger to people who didn't notice it. Gym is open 24hours and it is well equipped in the Garden Wing.

The Eatery buffet breakfast has a wide variety of food from bread & cereals to rice and light dishes. There are many types of fruit juice and hot beverages available other than the usual coffee and tea which is superb!

From back door, to reach BTS Asok takes only about 5minutes walk and in a few steps and there is Robinson Department Store and Tops market on the underground which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Pool Wing has the pool on top floor and Garden Wing has gym on the top floor. Back door is accessib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi esooi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Points and for sharing your great experience with other travelers on both TripAdvisor and our branded website. We appreciate your kind effort.

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your recommendations to fellow travelers with many great pictures. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We just stayed here as a family of 4, and could not have been happier with the stay. The rooms are spacious. We had 2 incredibly comfortable queen size beds, a great bathroom that opens to the room but closes off readily. It felt fresh and clean. It is easy walking distance to the sky train Asok station, malls, and eateries. the pool on the rook is good for kids during the day. the gym was well air conditioned with new equipment and some nice excersize balls, although unattended. the front desk is friendly, but some of teh communication seems confusing! the eatery staff is great- really tried to welcome the kids, had kids menus and colored pencils.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evilexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi evilexis,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are very delighted to hear that you and your family had a great stay with great night sleep on our signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. We are also happy to hear that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and your children had an enjoyable time at our infinity pool.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel when you visit Bangkok again.

Cheers,

Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel over a weekend and it was an almost perfect experience. The location is fantastic, the property is new, clean and well kept their bed was the most comfortable of any of the Starwood Hotels that I have stayed at. What could have made it perfect was if the service at the hotel had matched everything else - it was not terrible, but it was a bit of a let down.

Location-wise, you are pretty much in the middle of Sukhumvit and the closest BTS station is "Asok", which is quite central to most other places of interest for a visitor. There is a small private lane that runs from the side of the hotel to an alleyway as a shortcut to the BTS station and Terminal 21, a very large shopping mall. There are lots of eateries and shops around the hotel, including a supermarket in the basement of the nearby Robinson's department store. All of this is within 5-10 minutes walk of the hotel. The hotel is also close to "Health Land", a very popular and high-end place that provides massages.

The hotel itself is new, well kept and spacious. I stayed in an Enhanced Room, and the King-sized bed was easily the best hotel bed I have ever stayed in, and I travel a lot. There are 4 pillows on the bed - 2 hard and 2 soft so you can choose which ones you prefer. The room was spacious, clean and smelt fresh. There are 2 wings at the hotel - one is pool facing and the other is garden facing, so you may be able to request for either depending on your preference. The bathroom has a good-sized bathtub and separate shower with the usual amenities that are restocked during the daily room service/clean. The shower pressure and temperature are both excellent, and there are lots of towels in different sizes. There is a flat screen TV, a good number of power sockets around the room and the lighting is well-designed. One negative comment about the room, however, was that it was next to the staff's laundry area and there was a lot of banging and noise throughout the day. When I tried to take a nap I was constantly woken up by banging and cleaning noises. It was very quiet at night however.

I had a la carte lunch and dinner at the hotel's restaurant, The Eatery, and their buffet breakfast. The food was generally okay, but it is one of the only SPG hotels that I have been to where SPG members do not get a discount for all types of meals. The salmon that I ordered for dinner was not well cooked and quite raw, but they offered to change it for me. The breakfast had a good spread and it is not too busy, even on the weekends.

What let the hotel down was the service - it was not horrible but the staff were not very attentive. Several times when I was dining at The Eatery, I struggled to get attention from the staff for various things, like to order my meal or ask for additional food or beverages. The most noticeable lack of service was when I checked out. The staff that prepared my bill and took my payment during check out was not friendly, and did not bother with pleasantries such as greeting me, asking about my stay or saying "thank you". She simply processed the bill, took my credit card, put my invoices in my envelope and passed it to me and went about her work. It is not that I expected to be treated like royalty, but this was a rather abrupt end to a customer's stay and it is a shame as it is the last impression that a visitor usually takes away with him or her.

I would go back to this hotel, but it would be great if the level of service could be improved.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that is not next to the cleaning/laundry area to minimise noise levels during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaffa_fella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi jaffa_fella,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your time to write this detailed review for us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will definitely be treated as an invaluable advice and guidance to our team.

Firstly, we are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and our bed to be comfortable. We will ensure to maintain our facilities to be up to standard in order to deliver a great stay as we promise to our guests. Your kind compliment definitely encourages our team to keep up our great work. Regarding your check-out process, we have passed this forward to our department head in Front Office team to ensure staffs are well trained to improve our level of service provided to our guests throughout their stays.

Last but not least, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon so you may be able to experience a true Four Points stay with us.

Cheers,

Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Pretty new, nice modern decor, nice bedrooms, cool rooftop bar, and perfect location, just off of Sukhumvit, close enough yet not right on it ! Great staff, food is good for breakfast and lunch, haven't tried dinner. Nice meeting rooms.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thierry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChutarmasS, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi Thierry G,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear of your satisfaction towards our hotel including facilities and service. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back here again. Until then, we wish you a great festive holiday and safe travels.

Cheers,

Chutarmas Supcharoenkul
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#249 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing