We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #89 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I stayed with my friend at this hotel for 4 nights in early Jan in their Junior Suite. I will list down the good and the bad.
Good - Brand new so super clean!, The Junior Suite we stayed in was nicely sized and what we loved the most was the bright lighting in the room which is missing in most of the 5 stars as well. Loved the lively decor and the staff was very nice and friendly. We were asked about our plans in the coming days and served must needed chilled juice while waiting which is a nice gesture. A girl named meow was super nice!! Everyone in general was very hospitable and it felt like they were trying to give personal service which is very much appreciated.

Bad - The location is very close to Nana which is the red light district and some weird people are passing comments right outside the hotel. As we were two girls, we didn't like the location as much as Silom where we had stayed earlier (Excellent Posh Area).
Although it didn't matter us much but I personally am not for that kind of area. But once inside the hotel, it was amazing!! Also, they need to appoint better English Speaking staff for the travels and tour advice. The guy was really struggling to help us!

In terms of the hotel amenities, they were all great and our stay was fantastic. I only would not stay there for the location, for everything else its great!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    733
    121
    30
    10
See reviews for
246
449
278
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SYDNEY
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

So new, the plumbing is still being "eased in".
The over all build quality and finish lets this brand new hotel down.
Whoever signed over the finished building should be re-trained.
The over all design is great but the finish is shoddy.
That said, the location and the staff and services are great.
The Rolling Stones playing over the house system was a welcome change from Lloyd Webber's Memory or Phantom.
We only used the restaurant for breakfasts and it was great. The breakfast chefs were exceptional, no request was too hard or a bother.
The beds are superb, amongst the best in Asia as is the general room layout., a small quibble was the inability to open the sliding doors onto the tiny balcony.

Good value for the money - just a pity that the building wasnt better finished and always a drag when the hotel GOUGES for the internet connection!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Stayed in Sheraton Four Points from late December to January.
Great location , modern decor.the staff is friendly, however are slightly inexperienced, with delays at check in and check out. Was greatly dissappointed, when the staff gave out personal information to an outside party. The hotel gm apologised, however, this is a pure breach of Sheraton policies .
Hotel wifi was of poor quality and extremely overpriced. As other customers have commented, the bathroom is poorly designed leading to the shower constantly flooding and poor lighting.
With opening rates at B1900, it is good value, however, not worth substantially more than this.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I managed to book this hotel at a special opening promo rate which made this stay even better value!

The hotel was spotless and had a very contemporary decor. Our comfort room was amazing and had room to add a roller bed even with 2 queen sized beds already in the room.

Hotel Staff were very helpful and courteous!

The hotel pool on the roof was lovely and was refreshing after a hot day in the smoggy busy city, the fitness room was also very well equipped.

The hotel was not quite 100% finished when I stayed. The rooftop bar will be a great place to hang out once finished.

Overall its a modern, super swish hotel located close to Sukhumvit and Asok stations. I would love to stay there again when I next stop over in Bangkok, but I'm sure the rates will be high for this super high quality hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

this new hotel is in a great location on soi 15.

rooms are very nice and well thought out.

we had a small problem with shower flooding bathroom and I would be suprised if these problemd aren't rectifed soon (workers still at hotel)

Currently the rate is THB2000 per night and this is excellent price for this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Loved this hotel. Easy checkin. Great room. Great room service food. Enjoyed the Beervault. Great location.

Nits: Hotel still under minor construction, still finishing the final touches. Nice bathroom except that the shower water easily wound up on the bathroom floor due to funny design of shower.

Note: there is another Sheraton close by, which the cab driver thought I meant to go to as he didn't know about the Four Points. Be specific and use the street address if using taxi.

The tv system was very good and had several free movie channels and pay per view.

This hotel was very close to the metro stop, Asok. Just realize that there are at least 4 entry/exits to this metro stop, and only one puts you near the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smurray2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This is a trendy new hotel right in the midst of things close to Sukumvit Road. Rooms are very well designed and quite comfortable and snazzy. Rates are really reasonable given the overall comfort and design of the rooms, though this may change once the opening period is over. Baths feature both tubs and shower stalls. The beds are very comfortable, though the air conditioning is a bit too loud.
The lobby is very spacious...almost Spartan in design. Staff is exceedingly friendly and eager to please, though it did take several tries to get a plumbing issue taken care of. There are the usual glitches with a new place, but I suspect these will soon be remedied. I do object to the expensive fees charged for internet connection in the room. However, wifi is free in the lobby and at the coffee shop. Breakfast while nice is a pretty hefty 650 baht for the buffet, a price that will get you a pretty good dinner anywhere else. The hotel is steps away from busy Sukumvit and from the BTS and metro stations, which makes it deal if you're getting around the city via public transportation.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupertpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 861 in Bangkok
1,459 reviews
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#274 of 861 in Bangkok
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing