We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice of Food and Ambiance”

Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - K Village Sukhumvit 26
Ranked #726 of 10,839 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice of Food and Ambiance”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wine Connection is one of the best restaurants in Bangkok. There are apparently over 50 locations and the one I tried was located at the K village on Sukhumvit Soi 26 in Bnagkok. The Wine connection has a retail wine store with excellent choice of wine bottles at very reasonable prices. The restaurant is very hip with excellent choice of menu. They also sell , cheese, anit-pasta and all sort of deli meats. The Fish, steaks and all of their thin crust pizzas are to die for. The management is really on top of everything with fast turn around on food and friendly staff with fairly good english. The manager, Mr. Meen has come from the Pennisula Hotel so he is well trained in customer service. he evern walked us to get our taxi. I highly recommend the place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyusgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    139
    53
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2,434 reviews
838 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 961 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had an excellent evening here with some friends from work tonight.

Lovely space, great ambience and great wine selection. The food was also quite good.

Highly recommended for a good start to a Friday evening out in Bangkok.

Reasonably priced too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibadanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
270 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“The one at the Silom centre”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived and very busy and told an hour wait. Asked about all the free tables on the terrace and got a seat immediately
Food came very quickly and was good as usual
It's a Shame the staff arnt more welcoming
Good value for money

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,334 reviews
860 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Do not order lasagna”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My last visited was April 2014 and never been back since.The food quality went down hill each time I go.Lamb was O.K but lasagna was a frozen package heat in microwave..super soggy.I called manager he wouldn't accept it...so easy to tell between fresh one and the frozen one...not going back again in decade.Sadly I usually love to eat there once every 2 weeks..it will never happen anytime soon

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0_Gyrfalcon_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
181 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Just bad precooked cold food.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I went to this huge chain, their menu indicates some understanding of food. Any expectation was hugely disappointed.
The Greek salad almost 200 THB came, consisted of cucumbers and a few tomato slices. It had further 2 Calamati pitted olives and feta cheese which were already start showing hard crusts, indicating it been oxidized and keep out of its brine for hours. Price compared with ingredients make it a profit dish, not something done for the dinner to enjoy.
The second dish were Leon Sausages, there were served two on the plate, the garnishing were salad and potatoes boats, with some ready made red sauce.
It were all precooked, the potato boats were questionable, same with the sausages, for me I concluded they were properly cooked within 24 hours.
This restaurant policy must be not to serve fresh cooked food, so my conclusion is absolutely terrible, no go restaurant.

To add a little more the staff is absent minded only one or two is willing to serve, from my observation and the way, service were busy with their mobiles, I assume the manager was absent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IT-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - K Village Sukhumvit 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing