We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet for a tour group”

Aquatini Riverside Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #965 of 10,969 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: AQUATINI RIVERSIDE RESTAURANT & BAR located in the Navalai River Resort offers your favorite selections of delicious Thai-European cuisine along with various choices of cocktails. We believe that the Chao Phraya River and the choice of your favorite food & drinks are the best combination for your romantic moments with us in the best restaurant in Bangkok. Truly enjoy the moment taking in the sky and enjoying the cool river breeze. With all these beautiful surroundings, Aquatini is a place you can never forget. At Aquatini Bar & Riverside Restaurant you can enjoy your favorite selections of delicious cuisine, your choice of cocktails, light refreshments amidst soft Bossa-nova music that you can experience in an even more entertaining setting when you sit in the open-air river terrace. Truly enjoy the moment taking in the sky and enjoying the cool river breeze.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good buffet for a tour group”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We were traveling with an OAT tour and had lunch here before our boat ride to the summer palace. Because the buffet was an included meal, I can't comment on its value. The variety was excellent with rather exotic tempura vegetables and noodle soup. I was especially glad for the safe salad. There were plenty of western dishes. One dessert stood out, crepes stuffed with spun palm sugar. Not much decor but good for high volume tourist trade.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    67
    27
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful view”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I were given a recommendation to eat at Aquatini from a friend. The food was fabulous! I had the Pa Naeng Kai and really enjoyed it. The staff was nice, and the bathrooms were clean!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank abneyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious cocktails, food and river view”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Perfect terrace restaurant set on the bank of the river so perfect after hopping of pier 13. The food is nice with a wide variety of everything (western and Thai) sip a cocktail and enjoy the crowd on the pier.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nlswin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubrique, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Super location”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The restaurant is right by the river and the boats come and go with great frequency. This is a tourist place and lacks any ambiance. The menu reflects the clientele and the food is bland and slightly over priced. The staff do not smile and you wonder if your custom is of value. Its OK but no more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacko070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would not go there again”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The food was presented nicely and tasted good, but for the price and the unfriendliness of the staff, I would not eat here again. While I understand that working in a tourist inundated area can turn people into robots (especially when dealing with annoying tourists), being in the service industry, one has to still maintain a welcoming attitude. We did not feel welcome at all. It took a very long time for someone to take our order, even though there were only 5 tables with customers. I am also annoyed at the fact that they tack on a "service fee", when Thailand is not a tipping country in restaurants. The only reason they do that is to get more money from tourists.

Helpful?
1 Thank CsgCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquatini Riverside Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Aquatini Riverside Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing