We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel! ”
Review of Amaranta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaranta Hotel
Ranked #186 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last time I was in Bangkok, very nice, clean environment, Hotel staff is good, only drawback is, it's end of the lane and when you come after hectic shopping.. Tired.. It is pain to to walk the lane, by the way if you are lucky you can get the golf cart provided... But the room size and decore is very good and well kept. Worth staying here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ranjit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed during April with friends. Rooms are nice, with very good facilities around, such as cooking utensil. We booked 3 rooms, 2 2 bedroom type and 1 3 bedroom type. The receptionist are very helpful, and breakfast will be brought to hotel room. A walk of 5 minutes to nearest Huai Kwang MRT. And another 2 ~ 3 minutes to Huai Kwang night market where one can find most of the cheap and local food around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JiunnDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

My husband, my mother-in-law, my 2 little boys and I stayed in this serviced apartment in July 2010. We had the best time staying there. When we got there, the staff saw that we had a lot of staff so they upgraded us to a bigger room with no additional charges. The room was so nice and clean. The master bedroom was huge. The bathroon was also big compared to a bathroom in other hotels. There are good size living room and kitchen. There were 3 computes with free internet. The price was also very good for 2 bedroom apartment including breakfast.

All of the staff were super nice, polite and helpful. They found out that it was my mother-in-law's birthday while we stayed there and gave her a birthday cake and a present. They even gave each of us a present when we were leaving. We definitely stay there again when we are in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dumnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank naischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 美麗的泳池, 很近便利店,地鐵及按摩
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windherald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank j l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#450 of 892 in Bangkok
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Chaophya Park Hotel
Chaophya Park Hotel
#419 of 892 in Bangkok
418 reviews
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#783 of 892 in Bangkok
452 reviews
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaranta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaranta Hotel

Address: 2 Soi 5 Pracharatbumpen Rd. | Huai Khwang, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaranta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no reason one should take less comfort when traveling. The new luxury 4-star hotel, Amaranta Hotel, is conveniently located on Ratchadaphisek Road, Bangkok's new business and entertainment district. Amaranta Hotel aims to cater to both leisure and business travelers. Amaranta Hotel is an upscale property featuring modern fully furnished guestrooms and suites, well-equipped Meeting Rooms, Food and Beverage Outlets and an Infinity Rooftop Bar & Pool that highlights a magnificent panorama of Bangkok skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amaranta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing