We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet stay in old Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Just Beds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Just Beds
Ranked #159 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet stay in old Bangkok”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

JustBeds was exactly what we were looking for in our Bangkok experience, affordable and away from the bustle. The city does wear you down in the hot summer months and being able to return to a comfortable room after a long day of shopping is much welcomed. The inn might not be that convenient because the nearest BTS station is a 15-min walk away. The most affordable way to reach the hotel is to take the BTS to the Saphan Taksin stop and take a 40 baht taxi ride over. The slightly inconvenient location of JustBeds should not turn you away especially with the cheap taxi fares in the city.

As mentioned in an earlier post, Just Beds does have a cockroach problem. We raised this to the friendly inn owner who responded immediately by changing us to a bigger & brighter room. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay here despite the slight problem with the water heater that did not work too well. The excellent service recovery and warm staff made my Bangkok experience a good one!

Note: Never take the taxis waiting outside the alley that lead to JustBeds, they do not run by the meter and charge exorbitant rates for short distances.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comet2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    31
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
21
27
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Facilities:
- Shower/ Toilet: Clean. The showers have strong water pressure and hot water throughout the day. The hot water is electric and does not run out.

- Bed: Clean enough. There were minor some stains on the sheets however nothing to freak you out for budget travel.

- Air Con: The air-con worked very well in both rooms I stayed in.

Services:
- Breakfast: No breakfast was included.

- Security: The staff checked to make sure I had a key every time I entered the building, a little intrusive but at least that means it is secure. There was a safe in the room.

- Staff: They seemed a bit slow and aloof.

Other:
- Cleanliness: I thought it was clean for the price. The carpets were filthy however it did not trigger my asthma so it could have been ok.

- Location: The location on Google Maps is incorrect so do not go to it. It is very difficult to find. Tell the taxi driver to take you to Ma Hotel on Surawong Road. Then simply walk to the other side of the street to find it on Soi Jesus. This is a bit out the way. It is about 15 minutes walk from Sala Daeng BTS Station and Pat Pong/ Soi Twilight.

- Price: I paid 700 baht each night for my own room with a double bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EternalWrath26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Finding a good budget hotel in Bangkok can be difficult but this seemed to fit the bill. The beds were comfortable and the shower powerful but with no windows in the room it was dark and reminded me of a Las Vegas casino where no natural light encourages the guests to stay longer to gamble! At the bottom end of Surawong Road we were far enough away from any Bangkok Shutdown protest sites to feel safe and close enough to Silom for a range of restaurants. It is a 10-15 walk to BTS Surasek station and the same to Oriental Pier to catch a ferry. The staff didn't always speak good English but would find someone who could when possible. Their security was good with the gate closing at 11pm everynight and a 24hour porter on the front desk. The most annoying thing was the wifi, which made you login repeatedly every time you clicked on a new page or link. Happy to recommend this hotel but you may find better value closer to Khao San...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stufnotstub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed in Just Beds four nights. It was compare to other places in Bangkok cheap but really value for your money. When we checked in we asked directly for a room with windows. The room we got was really good! The colour was grey with white. Very spacious, modern, clean and new! It was a nice to ourself during our long journey! In the hotel they have the standard facilities: laundry and a computer (new apple ;)). There is no restaurant in the hostel but they have a breakfastservice! The location is good, but in the dark the alley feels sometimes a bit mysterious.

Room Tip: The room 15 was nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reizendehorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The room is super small and literally just a bed and bathroom. It is pretty much all you need and is very clean with friendly staff. It's good for overnight like I did location is okay. A bit hard to find by tuk tuk

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I didn't have a window but I thought it was clean and comfortable and for 16usd per night you really can't go wrong. I didn't see any bugs during my 2 nights there.
Staff very friendly.
WiFi has a strong signal.

Room Tip: Tell your taxi to go to the hotel Ma. Justbeds right across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#421 of 852 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Sathorn
My Bed Sathorn
My Bed Sathorn
#319 of 852 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Silom
kokotel Surawong
kokotel Surawong
#198 of 852 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
New Road Guest House
New Road Guest House
#80 of 615 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#15 of 1,155 in Bangkok
244 reviews
Silom
Good One Hostel & Cafe Bar
Good One Hostel & Cafe Bar
#31 of 1,155 in Bangkok
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Beds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Beds

Property: Just Beds
Address: 56/6 Soi Pramote (Jesu), Surawongse Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Just Beds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Just Beds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing