We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10/10 for the Lilac Relax Residence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lilac Relax-Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lilac Relax-Residence
Ranked #17 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“10/10 for the Lilac Relax Residence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Wow. What a find. Really friendly, helpful and professional staff (especially the man who showed us to our room 20/2/12 and then waited patiently at the airport the following night while we found our mother who got held up in immigration). Exceptionally well maintained premesis. The cleaners do an excellent job. Rooms are spacious with attractive decor. The welcome drink is a nice touch as are the free snacks and drinks placed in your fridge. You can walk to Lat Krabang train station the back way (past the temple and then by the railway line) in 10 mins. We will stay there again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose_J8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    158
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
47
283
71
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at the Lilac the night before our flight out of Thailand, and were very pleased with our selection.

It is located 10-15 minutes drive from the airport. Great for our early flight, and maybe even better at peak times due to terrible Bangkok traffic. Being close was convenient.

The hotel has a free shuttle, and a girl met us at the gate as promised. We had to wait about 10 minutes for the van to arrive. She took us to a place we could sit down while we waited, and made sure we got on the van.

The hotel staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze.

The rooms were very clean with good AC. The beds were comfortable, soft sheets, good TV and internet, and the snacks/drinks in the minibar were all free (2 beers, 2 sodas, 2 waters, bag of chips, cookies).

I did not notice any noise from the airport, and the hotel is located on a side street - so no traffic noise either.

Nearby --- There is a 7-11 around the corner and a temple just across a small canal loaded with giant catfish. Both a 2-3 minute walk away.

We had the front desk arrange for a couple of foot massage girls to come over to the hotel for us. (250 baht per hour each). Very relaxing after all of the walking we did on vacation.

McDonalds, KFC and a pizza place deliver to the hotel if you want food but don't want to go out. The front desk girl did our KFC ordering and called us when it arrived.

Lilac is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eldeesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here twice during our travels through SE Asia. This a great place If you need to stay near the airport. They pick up and take you back to the airport. Breakfast was good. They even provided transport to a nice restaurant for dinner. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This small hotel clearly exceeded our expectations of just one night stop before catching a morning flight back to Europe. We chose it due to the proximity of the airport, free shuttle and opinions of other people. And we were not disappointed. The rooms have all you need and even more for just a short overnight stay: the fridge with free soft drinks, tea- coffee facilities, very well operating and quiet aircon as well as a very functional bathroom. The wi-fi is free of charge as well as the breakfast. But we need not forget the helpful staff who not only drove us to a nearby, local restaurant but also picked us up once we were done with dinner. It is actually a shame that this little hotel is not anywhere closer to the center as I would definitely visit it on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

we started out our trip at this place. It is super clean and the staff are awesome. The breakfast in the morning was great. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the air conditioning is really good. WIFI is really fast, reliable, and there are great places to eat within a 5 minute walk. Every other place was not nearly as good as Lilac, we ended up changing our plans and stayed again at the end of our trip. Quick and free shuttle services. the hotel is close to the airport but 30 mins from town. Expect a 300 baht taxi ride into town

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rthern_Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed twice, at the start and finish of our trip. The location is not near anything in particular however has an excellent airport shuttle service approx 15 minutes from the international airport. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. When we arrived for the second stay it was before lunch and the staff offered to drive us to the nearby train station at no cost. They provided us with maps and full details of where we could go in the city. The train ride took around 20 minutes in the very efficient and clean rail system. They then loaned us a mobile phone so that we could ring as soon as we returned to the nearby train station and they could come and collect us. The rooms were clean and spacious with free mini bar. Breakfast was quick and very nice. Nothing like starting the day with fresh mango. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking a one to two night stay close to the airport.

Room Tip: The delux double is worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estaban57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at Lilac just one night on our way home. It was perfect for our needs: close to the airport, interesting neighborhood, attractive quiet room. Staff was friendly, and the shuttle to the airport in the morning was efficient. I loved our room, and was pleased with the free beer and drinks in the fridge. We walked around the neighborhood that evening and found a mysterious tiny bridge over a canal, and a small area of food vendors. The pad Thai vendor served up a great meal made to order, and her two small giggling daughters brought us ice water to drink at the table. We were charmed by the atmosphere!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rattlebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.1 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.0 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#290 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#457 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
17.6 mi away
Bangkok Loft Inn
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Relax-Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Relax-Residence

Property: Lilac Relax-Residence
Address: 100 Soi Lad Krabang 7, On-nut Lad Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilac Relax-Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lilac Relax-Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Relax-Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing