We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lilac Relax-Residence
Ranked #19 of 632 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great transit hotel”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Lovely little hotel close to the airport. Great hotel for a one night stay in transit. Excellent service with a very efficient shuttle service to and from the airport. There are no nice restaurants near the hotel but the shuttle service are only too happy to drop and pick you up from a lovely Thai restaurant close to the river.
The only negative part was the noise right through the night from guests checking in. The walls are paper thin. I won't recommend the hotel to light sleepers.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and located in a quiet alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    165
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
50
289
72
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We got picked up at the airport by the shuttle van and it took us to the hotel, which took about 10-15 minutes. It was in a quite secluded area, not really many attractions or popular places in its surroundings. However, this was expected since we know it was supposed to be an "airport-hotel". Walking into our room, we were really amazed! It had a purple theme (lilac) which was beautiful! It felt very comfortable and the bathroom was exceptionally clean. We really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel, we stayed for 1600 Baht/night, which included free transportation with the hotel's shuttle van and also the mini-bar was free (yum...).

Owner of the hotel was very friendly, we both couldn't be happier with our stay here! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavyChoky185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

They offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The room is ok, and appears clean. The bed is comfortable. The staff are friendly and help however they can. Its not that far from the airport, about a 15 min drive. Ok for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ia2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Driver was at airport with our name, drove us to hotel. Desk service was friendly, excellent. Room was exceptionally clean, bed comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast service tasty, fresh and perfectly cooked. In the past we drove to the center of the city, which took forever in rush hour traffic. If you are passing through Bangkok to another destination then consider staying at the Lilac.

Room Tip: Tip: the red button on the shower must be pressed to get hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paxMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel is a bit removed from everything else in the area which made us want to just stay at the hotel most evenings. I cannot imagine a better hotel - facilities, staff, rooms, service, price, & more. Everything was perfect! I was there on business, so the prices did not affect my mood. Absolutely every aspect of the hotel was the best that I have ever encountered. In exploring the hotel, we noticed quite a number of rooms that would be compromised for location and view. Choose carefully to avoid disappointment. And yes.. we will back again to this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We transferred to the Lilac from Banyan Tree the night before an early morning flight to minimize our ride to the airport... were expecting a bit of a let down coming from Banyan Tree, but we were pleasantly surprised by the great level of service and amenities for such a reasonable price. On arrival we were given delicious cold tea - the check-in process was quick and smooth... staff were very polite and nic... and we found to our great delight all drinks (including water, coke, and Chang beer!) and snacks were absolutely complementary - on the house! The room was tidy, sheets were clean, bed was comfortable - though we stayed only a short time, we slept well. Minor quibbles were it was difficult to get a taxi to take us to the hotel from city center, and the air con was a little noisy (but effective).. but this hotel is really great value for the money - would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for one night as we arrived into Bangkok very early in the morning. Hotel staff were there to pick us up and upon check in greeted us with a cold drink and took our luggage to our room. The room itself was very spacious and clean with good a/c and a comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and towels were provided though it did have slight damp smell, however this was not an issue.

In the morning we had lovely breakfast and they dropped us off at the station so we could take the train into the city.

Overall a great place to stay for overnight or transit flight - would highly recommend as good value for money and the staff were lovely!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catschronicles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.9 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.0 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#284 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#506 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#285 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Relax-Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Relax-Residence

Property: Lilac Relax-Residence
Address: 100 Soi Lad Krabang 7, On-nut Lad Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 632 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilac Relax-Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lilac Relax-Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Relax-Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing