We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #160 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

At the end of our Thailand trip, we stayed for 2 nights at Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11.
All over a great experience, great services, attention to details with lots of modern uncomplicated twists.
The outstanding experience was, when my wife forgot a couple of her cloths in the room and we only realized after being back in our home country. We sent an e mail back to the hotel and believe it or not, 3 weeks later we received a parcel by mail with all the wife's clothing in it, freshly washed and ironed,....., all without any additional charge.
What an outstanding service delivery! Very well done. We shall be back. Thank you for that experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasLaberer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, General Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear ThomasLaberer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Aloft Bangkok. I’m delighted to read your comments about our team’s attention to detail, but even more so regarding our team’s imitative in delivering your wife’s items back to your home. It certainly is the little things that make a big difference and I’m proud of our team for making a big difference for you.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future and wish you a great 2013

Best
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    977
    291
    78
    60
See reviews for
237
645
403
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Based on recommendations online I selected the Aloft for a last minute visit to Bangkok. I took advantage of their 3 for 2 night offer without which the price would not have been competitive. This is a typical American style chain hotel but with a good location and spacious rooms.

I might be too old to appreciate or understand the trendy aspect. The common areas are generally empty which makes it easy to find pc time at the guest computers. I have not yet tried the restaurant but the pool area is very nice.

My only complaint would be the seeming disconnect at the front desk. When I arrived they forgot to bring my luggage to the room even after I called down to ask for it. On my return 6 hours later the luggage was still missing even after I went downstairs to give them the luggage tag in the hope that this would facilitate/speed things up. Finally I went back downstairs and accompanied the receptionist to the luggage room where no one seemed to make the connection that the bag that had been left on arrival in the morning should be sent up to the room.

The air conditioning is very noisy and goes off on its own at night even when turned off. Then again it helps drown out the noise from the corridor.

Relatively close to the sky train the hotel is pretty far down the road and the famous shuttle has never been available of even visible servicing someone else since I arrived so don't count on it.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank catgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Hello catgva,

Thank you very much for the review and thank you for finally choosing us as a destination. We are glad that you liked the hotel overall and we have to apologize for two main issues that you had encountered i.e. the missing of luggage and the noise of A/C. We regret that we had been miscommunicating with you which might create a little frustation to you. We would try to improve our communication to be more effective and clearer. Also, apologize for the noise of the A/C. We have acknowledged this for a while and been fixing it room by room. Thank you very much for letting us know again.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My friend and I visited Bangkok in November and decided to stay at The Aloft as we racked up a lot of points through Starwood and our stay was practically free. We weren't expecting much as we stayed at other Aloft hotels and they were simply OK. Well this place is great. First off, the location is wonderful if you plan on taking public transportation. It is a block walk to the "Nana" station which for us was great because trying to deal with the cab drivers was simply a hassle. Our room was comfortable, just enough space (mind you the rooms are not very large) and as for me I love the Aloft beds. You definitely need to check out the infinity pool at this place, the view is wonderful and it is never crowded. Lastly and most importantly is the service. From the beginning everything was handled very professionally and everyone is welcoming. The best was the concierge, Art; he is on top of thing and gives you great advice regarding tourist attractions and local shops. He made our trip just that much better!! Kudos to the great service, I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe_asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Hello joe_asia,

Thank you so much for taking time posting this review on TripAdvisor. Hope that Aloft Hotels especially Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 did bring you a great A-list experience, and from your review, it did! :) Also, thank you for your compliment to our Concierge guy, Art. We have already passed this to him and he was happy and hope that he could meet you and friends again! He will be stand-by helping you!

Look forward to your next stay at Aloft Bangkok.

Live Life Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Aloft came as a surprise package to us at Bangkok. It was beyond our expectations !! The staff was extremely courteous and virtually accomodated all of our requests. The hotel had a nice location. The Rooms were very good & spacious. The overall ambience of lobby, restaurant & gym was vibrant, full of energy & youth. All this at a resonable price !!!

Room Tip: Front side rooms are lively....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vipinagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Hello vipinagrawal,

Yes! We are so glad that we could make your Bangkok visit an incredible one! Thank you very much for deciding to stay here. Our staffs are always here to welcome you and your family once again!

Look forward to seeing you for you next Bangkok visit.

Live Life Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A group of 4 of us stayed here, 2 couples. Our room was always really clean, nice bed, nice breakfasts it was really nice and professional. It's not too far away from the sky train as well, so you can either walk (we walked, it's close enough), or get a tuk tuk to the sky train and you can go into the city centre and go to Siam Paragon, or MBK. Siam Paragon is the genuine products with normal prices. The MBK shopping mall is the fake stuff where you can barter which is a lot of fun. Both malls are walking distance from each other.
The aircon is also really powerful so as soon as you walk into your room you can turn it on and it cools the room down fast, it's great.
You can also book day trips etc through the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieNZ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear KatieNZ31,

First of all, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We trust you had the amazing trip. The weather in Bangkok is very hot and humid, so we would thank our re:fix team to always do the maintenance of all hotel areas including air con until it cooled you down and made you pleasant.

Anything we could improve more, please feel free to share your valued feedback to us. We are much appreciated. We really hope to have you back here again soon!

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Its a nice chain hotel, lots of good things helpful service amiable staff. Good at giving late checkouts etc. As to complaints the fit out is not quite there for instance the sliding door was chipped at the bottom and the reapir had been bodged.. But I would stay again without an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Andrew W,

We really apologize for the sliding door. Please be assured that we have continuously done our best to improve service and product quality. We will definitely provide your valued feedback to our re:fix team to fix it.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This hotel couldn't be situated in a more ideal location -- Soi 11. That is, if you're looking to go to the most popular clubs and bars.

I booked the hotel using Starwood points, so the room was free. If you're an SPG member and you have points, this is the hotel to redeem your points with. I had the option of the W Bangkok, Sheraton Bangkok, etc... but because of the location and the type of experience I was looking for, I decided to go with the Aloft. It proved to be a great decision!

I stayed at the Aloft for 2 nights with a girlfriend of mine for a NYE2013 girls getaway. We found it very convenient because we'd be able to walk across the street to the bars/clubs. It's also not too far away from shopping (Terminal 21!) We arrived around 6am, and were ecstatic to see the food and beverage area open and ready for business. After checking in we headed right over to the counter to get some grub -- Singha beer, dumplings and a breakfast sandwich. The hotel has free WiFi and in the lounge there are a couple of iMacs that you can use to search the web and print out documents.

You can book tours in Bangkok through the front desk, and they were very helpful in getting us set up for a daytrip to Kanchaburi -- at a discount bc we paid cash (USD). We also booked the Hangover Tour to visit the bars/nightclubs featured in the Hangover 2 movie, and the hotel staff was very accommodating in helping us find our ride and tour group.

There's no ATM in the hotel, but there's a bank right next door, so it was easy to pull some cash out. Across the street from the hotel is a club called CLIMAX, and all I can recall is walking through a driveway to get to the entrance. But the club itself had a live cover band, and I have to say it was one of my favorite nights out in Thailand. Highly recommend it! http://www.climaxsukhumvit11.com

Overall, the room we had was very clean and a good size and the bathroom/vanity area was quite large. I stayed in a room with a KING bed, and it was very comfortable and definitely a great value. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Become a Starwood Preferred Guest to secure a room on the SPG Floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear LeslieTheExplorer,

Thank you for your positive feedback to us. We are happy that our talent treated you well, and you enjoyed our convenient hotel facilities including the nightlife. Along Sukhumvit Soi 11, there are lots of good clubs, bars and restaurants, so check out other places including our w xyz bar for your next visit. You will have fun there. We look forward to welcoming you here again!

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#93 of 862 in Bangkok
2,592 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing