We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip location, great room, nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #166 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Hip location, great room, nice price”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here with my friend for one night before we headed to Pattaya, it would have been better if we actually went to Bed across the street, because that would have been so nice to just walk home, but it was still a convenient location, great price for achieving starwood stay nights

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hello Holly H,

Thank you very much for dropping by for a night at Aloft Bangkok - Sukkhumvit 11. Bed Supperclub has been closed for good. We do apologize, yet we still have several cool nightclubs nearby where you could have a great time, whether Levels (on level 6), QBar or Bash (5-minute walk). Please come and try again next time.

Look forward to welcoming you to this hip and fun social scene!

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    965
    289
    76
    58
See reviews for
236
635
392
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Starwood properties come with a quality guarantee tag and Aloft was no different! I briefly stayed here for a day/night along with my friends, enroute to Koh Samui. The Hotel is centrally located in Soi 11 and moving around in the heart of Bangkok is extremely convenient. My check in process was quick, the front office and other service personnel were cordial and efficient in their tasks! The rooms were neat, clean and presented good views of the buzzing city that Bangkok stands for! The bar lounge was nice and appealing too, all in all, a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Chose a room in the higher floors (15+) for good views of the city and it's peaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritwik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello Ritwik B,

Thank you very much for the review and thank you for trusting Starwood Hotels & Resorts. We are always making sure our brand standard and service quality are reached to the certain level we expect. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is no different. If you are looking for a difference, it might be something about our funky and stylish design of the hotel as well as fun and happy service you may receive. We are glad you like it.

So we hope to see you again with us soon

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in the hotel.

The room was very nice, clean and comfortable.

The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Free high speed WiFi was a bonus.

With all the great street food available literally on the door steps of the hotel, we did not use any of the restaurants.

Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Assistant Maketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello M A,

Thank you very much for choosing Aloft Bangkok - Sukuhmvit 11 and staying with us for 5 nights. We are glad you have a great experience here. Maybe next time, you can get to try our creative food at Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant (level 8) or cool molecular cocktails at W XYZ bar (level 1). We could say that this will be a new experience for you :)

We are look forward to welcoming you again

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Aloft is a sleek, modern property that felt new and fresh - liked that! Location is great, walking distance to the BTS, and on a lively street at night. Only drawback was the crowd it attracts - lots of drunk backpackers in the halls late at night. Also, walls are paper thin - request a room as far from the elevators as possible!Rooms were very clean. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrotter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello traveltrotter50,

Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to know that Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 has treated you well with the stylish and funky design and lovely service. At the area we are located, it is a social scene area where many entertainments are taking place. We apologize if it is a bit too crowd for you, but we guarantee to offer you a fun and lovely service while you walk into the hotel!

Look forward to seeing you again

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here one night and it was a refreshing change from our previous cheaper hotels. Great hotel grounds, rooms, service and facilities. It is close to Sow Cowboy and very close to metro which you should use if you want to go around. Would definitely return if we have enough money for this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmErg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello ArmErg,

Thank you very much for the review and thank you for trying out this refreshing hotel in the middle of Bangkok metropolitan area. We are glad that your night stay here was a great one!

We look forward to welcoming you again

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

New and high tech hotel with excellent service, right across the hottest club of Bangkok too. Lively streets. Though restaurant around due to the hotels are expensive compared to Bangkok prices. I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Çağlar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello Ilturco,

Thank you very much for the review and thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11. We are glad to know that you like the hotel and that we had offered the service you are looking for. Sukhumvit Soi 11 is a touristic area, thus products and service might get a little bit pricey. Our restaurant on level 8 is, however, is reasonable comparing to other restaurants in the Soi. Even though we are in the hotel, the price and food are much valuable. Please come and try next time at Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant.

Look forward to hearing from you

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The service is so overrated. I stayed 3 nights in Oct 2013. The staff could not even be bothered to carry our luggage upon our arrival. When I queued and waited at the conceige to enquire on something, the staff immediately attended to a white guy who came much later than me. When I greeted her with "excuse me", she pretended not to hear and just talked to the guy with the prostitute. Overall experience is not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Always_travelling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello Always_travelling88,

Thank you for taking time writing this review. First of all, we regret to know that you did not have a good experience here. We strongly apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay regarding our service. All of our talent are always willing to help out everyone. However, we might miss some parts during peak hours. We are sorry if we have missed you. We would make sure in the future that we are trying to manage a time to serve our guests orderly and attentively.

Anyhow, we expect to see you again with us and hope you would give us a second chance.

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
2,551 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#140 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing