We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in that great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #162 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great stay in that great hotel”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Spend another week there and had a great time again.

The location is unbeatable with walking distances to supermarkets, bars, discos, streetlife and skytrain (walking or tuktuk which available for free).
Sukhumvit Soi 11 has developed into a great and stylish (night life) area with pretty high classs bars like ZAKS, Oscar, Q-Bar, Zanzibar, Climax, German Beerhouse and so on. There are laundries, food markets (with an excellent wine and cigar selection), travel agencies and massage places a stonethrow away...

Who doesnt want to walk to BTS skytrain can use the Aloft tuktuk for free. But taking a walk is always a new experience.

Since Aloft does not participate on the typical SPG Platinum advantages, you dont get the usual upgrades and additional services. But this is the same at every Aloft and is compensated by an excellent service wherever possible.
Thank you Justin and Sugamol :-).

I'll be back soon!

Room Tip: Choose the city view - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliRStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear OliRStuttgart, Thank you for your comments from your recent weekend here at Aloft Bangkok and for your recognition of the excellent service from the team. Your kind words have been shared with all of the hotels associates bringing great satisfaction to them all!
It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed all of what Soi 11 has to offer; from Bars to food markets! Besides the selection on Soi 11, we hope that you will have a chance to enjoy our very own bar; "W XYZ Bar" with a dedicated team of mixologists, and our “Crave Restaurant & Wine Bar” when you next return.
Until we meet again, Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    986
    291
    78
    62
See reviews for
241
650
407
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed for three nights in February. This is a solid property and a great value for the price. The hotel's proximity to restaurants and bars is great if you want to be social. The staff was great and I found the facilities to be clean and in good shape. The nightclub attached to the hotel is one of the "it" places and it was fun to have something so close to the hotel.

I did stay on a higher floor (28) so I didn't have any issues with noise,etc.

Great place to be if you want to be in the middle of action, however, I'm not sure I would bring kids. The hotel is accomomodating but I would think if I were traveling with my two children, I would choose something a bit quietier.

Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelscout1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Ifocazio, thank for your valuable and thoughtful comments on our hotel. We are very please to hear that you were happy to stay with us and were satisfied with our services and members of staff. The location of the hotel is surrounded by local bars and restaurants and it is famous for nightlife activities in Sukhumvit area which is the centre of Bangkok. We understand that issue if you were coming with kids. However, we try our best to give excellent services to every type of guest from groups of friends to families. We look forward to see you come back and enjoy the city with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Located in the happening soi 11, I have stayed here twice now and like this hotel. Decent rooms, great location (try the thai restaurant 100m away at the end of soi 11 - Thai Kitchen Chilli Culture) and lots happening in the street. 10 minute walk to Nana BTS. The Starwood Loyalty program sucks (don't get the points if you book online with a 3rd party, I am a member of Intercontinental Hotel Group and they honour your points). Rooms are nice, decent size, modern, and good shower. Pool in the afternoon was in the shade, isn't heated, and was freezing, really should be solar heated. Handy snack/drinks "bar" open 24/7 inside hotel. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Groover69, thank you for your words on your recent stay with Aloft Bangkok. Great to hear that you enjoy our convenient location, spacious and modern rooms, and our 24/7 services. As with all our rates, please feel free to book via our web page or direct with the hotel to collect your SPG Points. With the program, we offer “Best Rates Guaranteed”. You will also fine limited time offers that you can take advantage when you are planning you next trip. Until then, Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I and my girlfriend set off for vacation in Bangkok on the 15th feb,our mission was to relax and have fun.since it was our first time in Bangkok we did not know what to expect.but we were so impressed that it was so hard for us to go back.the staff was so helpful to us,the lady by the name Dream at the reception was so good and kind.Thank you, Aloft is a place worth every cent.

Room Tip: middle room high floor less noie
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryG4642LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear maryG4642LG,

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed a relaxing time at Aloft Bangkok while having some fun along the way! We passed your kind words to our talent and especially Khun Dream who is ready to welcome you back soon. Until we see you again, Live Lift Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We hired the Savvy Suite for my sister's hen do, it was a reasonable price for what you got, the view was great and so was the jacuzzi. There was 14 of us (although only 2 of us stayed the night), but it was just what we needed.

Good points:
Fantastic location for clubs and bars (we went to levels and above 11)
Really accommodating and helpful staff
Clean rooms
Good facilities and bar
Nice modern deco.
Good food
Reasonable prices.

We weren't up in time for breakfast so I can't comment on this.

The hotel also organised a trip for us to a local spa (Hapa Spa) with transport for free which was very enjoyable.
We chose the set menu from the pop clink munch promotion for 1290 Baht, you get one meal from each page of the menu and a bottle of wine (they are only small but enough to feed one person easily, we shared one between two are were fine). They served this in our room buffet style.
Cocktail lesson - 500Baht per person, highlight of the night, the last cocktail had liquid nitrogen poured over it which was fun and the bar was closed on a Monday so we had it as a private bar too.

The best thing about this hotel really was the staff, I must have been so annoying emailing thme constantly up to the night we were staying there trying to arrange activities. They made good recommedations and did everything they could to help me organise everything and made sure things ran smoothly, always with a smile.

I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 09BMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear 09BMC88,

Thank you for your valuable and wonderful comments on your recent celebrations with us. Great to hear that you all enjoyed our Savvy Suite with skyline views over Bangkok from the over-sized balcony. Sorry that you didn't get to enjoy of breakfast on this stay - you must come back and enjoy our breakfast experience - also with great views over Bangkok! We are so happy to have been able to help with your arrangements and know that we always want to offer the best services and experiences to everyone that stays with us. Please let us know when you plan your next stop in Bangkok. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a standard Aloft but the surrounding area makes it very worthwhile to stay here. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Hotel does have a popular bar with Manu of the pretty people frequenting it. Good wine bar. Soi 11 has an interesting nightlife. Fun!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rhpatt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_BKK, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear rhpatt29,

Thank you for your lively comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and extremely happy to know that our talents treated you well. We look forward to welcoming you back to our fresh aloft again and hope that you will find the time to enjoy our beverage and food again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Aloft Hotel is located very close to Nana Station,easy to find, great location,chic funky hotel, kind of low cost W, staffs are very friendly, confortable king bed, big TV with international channels, but the bathroom was disgusting for SPG hotels ( I have foto to proof), I went to bed afraid that I might caught something next day when I wake up.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karim_sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, General Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear karim_sie

Thank you for writing about your recent experience at Aloft Bangkok, I'm pleased you enjoyed the loaction, staff friendliness and comfort of the room. I apologise the bathroom cleanliness was not satisfactory during your visit and I understand you spoke with our Duty Manager Khun Arm. I've ensured our teams are also empowered to remove rooms from sale that require more attention.

Please note we addressed this immediately, and I have conducted a thorough rooms maintenance program over the past month to address conditions of our rooms, which is almost complete. I've written to you separately in addition to this reply so I can follow up with you personally.

Thank you again for raising this to our attention and I hope to hear back from you soon via email.

Best wishes

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#198 of 867 in Bangkok
121 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 867 in Bangkok
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing