We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #162 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

it was a great cool hotel..great place to get to the train station or MRT, the great place to get a night life,a great place to get great food and great place to get many souvenir..recommended place for couples and young peoples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lingavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Lingavin,

Thank you very much for taking the time posting a nice review on your Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 experience.

We are glad to hear that you considered us as one of the cool hotel in Bangok.
Aloft is another interesting choice for young generation travelers who are looking for a stay with style, fun, vibrant, convenient location and affordable price.

We hope to see you very soon and we would be more than happy to welcome you for your next holiday!



Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,209 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

It's a new hotel with sleek design. So everything is in wonderful condition. It's hip and cool place to stay for the weekend. Hotel location is excellent with many well-known bars and clubs within walking distance - just outside hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Charles1010,

hank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays.

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay with us – while being able to enjoy all of the local amenities that surround the hotel; entertainment, shopping, sightseeing with great proximity to office towers, shopping centers, restaurants and bars.

We are always happy to hear back from our guests. Thank you so much for sharing with us your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Service is really tops, room was big enough for our family of three. Clean, nice interiors and can accommodate small children (our room's carpeting seemed clean, even the furnitures are clean enough for roaming small people like our one year old). Location-wise, it's located at the further end of a busy street, you'd have to talk a block or so to get to the train/metro. Good thing the hotel provides a chauffeured tuktuk to get to the BTS and the nearest mall.

Room Tip: higher floors command a neat view of the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyowsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Dyowsa,

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays. We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the hotel also and appreciate your pleasant experiences with our team.

Great to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities within the hotel and a comfortable stay. We are always pleased to receive the great feedback on the service that our guests receive from our team.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon and will of course continue to offer our great services!

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Aloft is a very functional hotel. Clean and business like. The location is awesome and is on a very happening street.The food is good and rooms are comfortable. The hotel has dabbled with lot of technology and the effort can be seen.But I am not sure if it has a desired impact. For me, a good internet is good enough. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj3pillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear raj3pillai,

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays.

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay with us – while being able to enjoy all of the local amenities that surround the hotel; entertainment, shopping, sightseeing with great proximity to office towers, shopping centers, restaurants and bars.

We are always happy to hear back from our guests. Thank you so much for sharing with us your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 experience.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon and will of course continue to offer our great services!

Until then,
Live Life Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I give this hotel 3 stars because a combination of factors. The location is fantastic, there are many good restaurants on this Soi, it is walking distance to the SkyTrain and so very convenient to a lot of things to do in Bangkok. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. For the price, it is a very good value. The room and bathroom were a good size, although the room is a little "tired" (although since I do not hang out in my hotel room all day I am not too bothered by this for this level of hotel) and the beds very comfortable. My only issue is that the air conditioning turns off when you leave the room, which means it takes some time for the room to cool when you return and there was a musty smell which is likely a direct result of the humidity in the room. Because of the price and location, I will try this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girl_in_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Girl_in_HK

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding our location and overall ambiance. It has always been our honour to know that we are remarked as one of the best value accommodation in Bangkok.

Appreciate your feedback on the air condition. We do our best with regular maintenance programs to ensure that our rooms are kept in the best condition possible. We’ll be sure to review procedures with our team.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is my fifth stay at the Aloft hotel, I spent 2 weeks in May and it was a wonderful stay.
The hotel is so laid back modern and has everything that you require for a great holiday.
Their is the Tuk Tuk service which you can request to use to get you where you want go. Within reason. And the staff are always so very helpful. And the rooms are very modern and comfortable.And everything is within walking distance from the hotel, including the famous Q bar, and other venues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Vernon S,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience on your stay at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11

It is great to hear that overall your stay with us was “wonderful” and we thank you once again for all your compliments made!

Your feedback are very important for us so that we can progress and give the best service possible to our guests. These remarks will be transmitted to our team.

We hope to see you very soon and we would be more than happy to welcome you for your next holiday!

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a first time visit to Bangkok for my husband and I. We are in our early thirties and wanted a place that was lively and trendy. Because we only had three nights in the city, we also needed a place that was convenient and connected to all the cultural daytime sights. Many travelers here on TripAdvisor advised us to stay in the Sukhumvit Soi 11 area and we are so glad we did!

THE SUITE:
This stay was part of a long journey around Asia and so we had lots of luggage. We opted for the Stylish Suite and it was perfect! We are SPG members so we have stayed at many Starwood properties in the past but have never stayed at one for such an incredible price! This hotel in the US would have cost double the amount. The bathroom was my favorite part of the suite. We had a separate shower and tub. The tub was deep and had jets which I really appreciated after walking around the city all day. The suite was very modern and spacious. It was super clean and the bed was heavenly. No complaints on the room at all. ( Note - I found it odd that the Suites do not come with a Handy phone like the other rooms at this hotel BUT I did not find any need for it anyway. I'd much rather have the extra room. Wifi was great and I just used my own phone out in the city)

THE LOCATION:
As I mentioned above, location was the main deciding factor on staying at this Aloft. The airport was a quick and easy ride via taxi. Tons of great shopping, restaurants, bars, markets, 7-11- everything you need is right outside the door step. The hotels complimentary tuk tuk was always readily available and the staff who drove us around were great! It is super easy to get to all the other parts of the city. We used the sky train and tuk tuks and were able to visit all the temples, shopping areas etc with no problem.

POOL:
The pool area is small but trendy and fun! We popped in to check out the pool bar after we checked into our room on the first afternoon. The staff at the pool were super friendly and gave us lots of info about Bangkok . They had some great drink specials as well.

DINING:
There is so much incredible food in Bangkok, I must admit we ate out most of the time. We did, however order breakfast from room service twice and it was great. Again, the prices were very reasonable. My favorite part of the breakfast was the presentation in the colorful tiffin boxes and of course all the tropical Thai fruits!

TOURS:
We had the concierge desk arrange a "half day tour" for us. It was last minute and almost 1pm but they were able to arrange a private tour guide for us right then an there . Perm at the concierge desk did a wonderful job of setting up the perfect tour itinerary after we told him things we wanted to see. Perm was super helpful our entire stay actually! We always went to him when we had questions about the city or needed directions.

( If you stay here and are able to request a specific tour guide - ask for Angie! She has been a guide in Bangkok for 12 years and knew so many special things to show us that were "non touristy." She made our half day so special and unforgettable ! We can't thank her enough for the beautiful photos she helped us capture . She truly is a special lady and the best at what she does! )
BARS:
The WXYZ bar seemed a bit quiet during our stay but I'm sure on certain nights it can get going! The atmosphere was really nice and it left something to our imaginations for next time we come visit.

Our stay at this property could not have been any better . Just perfect. We would love to stay here again on our next visit to this amazing city!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eat-Pray-Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Eat-Pray-Luv

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience on your stay at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11.

We are pleased to hear all the wonderful things you praised regarding to our great service and lovely staff.

Aloft is another interesting choice for young generation travelers who are looking for a stay with style and affordable price. It is nice to know you are satisfied with our design and decoration.

It was our privileges to be at your service. We look forward to your next stay with us and assure you have our best services at all times.

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#151 of 891 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,747 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#72 of 891 in Bangkok
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £66 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing