We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around top quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #163 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Went here as part of Scotland seniors football squad competing for the World Cup it's. Nothing short of sensational and the pool with its view over the city has to be seen to be believed food excellent service always with a smile and all requests were prompt and done with a smile I will def be back it's top notch all the way (we lost in the final to England on penaltys)

Room Tip: It's a 5 minute walk to the shops or pennies for a tut tut to all the attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear JOHN K,

Thank you for your time and we are pleased to receive your review from your recent stay with us at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11.

Great to hear that you had a great time with us and able to find the time for some city sightseeing whilst being able to enjoy all of the local amenities that are on our door step. Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 are located at one of the most vibrant area in Bangkok whilst easy access to the mass transportations.

We can’t wait to see you back again soon!

Until we meet again, Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 2,521 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and a colleague stayed at the Aloft for one night after a business meeting. The rooms are nice and quiet even though the Hotel in a busy street with lots of Bars. Unfortunately the Wlan was not working with personal access, but we could use it with publuc access. The Lobby area was very cold. We used the Restaurant for breakfast and that was fine with all you need for western and asian breakfast. The staff in all areas is very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kscinsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear kscinsha,

Firstly, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience about the internet during your stay.Please rest assured that our management department has taken everything you mentioned into account.

It is very important for us to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this. 


We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the vibrant location, friendly and helpful staff and of course, our famed Thai Hospitality.


We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Until we meet again,

Live Life Aloft!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.

Saw this hotel last visit BKK and was attracted by it colour tuktuk that was outside of the hotel so decided will stay there next time visit.

Location - it is opposite to the now closed bed supper club, which is the party street.
Has many bars and clubs all over, street food and convient stores are everywhere too.

Room was clean, staff was smiley just like all BKK hotel does.

Maybe i prefer a more relax hotel stay.
I would think it is too much to stay in a party area as the lobby is filled with party goers.
Plus for same room rate, could do somewhere 5* and better environment than this
But it is for sure the place to stay if you are looking for parties.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Cccccl

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays. We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the hotel also and appreciate your pleasant experiences with our team.

Our hotel is located in the heart of city surrounded by local bars and restaurant in Sukhumvit 11, the popular nightlife street and office towers, shopping centers, embassy. Moreover, it is very close to a sky train station, a subway and easily to grab a cab. Aloft is another interesting choice for young generation travelers who are looking for a stay with style and affordable price.


I look much forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at the Aloft for 4 nights. Very happy with hotel & staff, especially Perm as I found he went out of his way to give advice & help with my questions. Very friendly & professional.
Stayed in a Chic Room & found room to be very comfortable & generous size. Wifi is very good, had no problem at all. Breakfast was great with a nice variety to choose from.
Hotel offers a free tuk tuk service to their guests, a lift up the road is always a bonus especially on hot days.
Hotel is in a great location, a lot of great eateries to choose from & enjoyed the night club 'Levels' that is attached to the hotel.
Definitely will be back soon !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Rozana M,

Thank you for your time writing your experience at Aloft Bangkok- Sukhumvit 11.

We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the vibrant location, design concept, friendly and helpful staff and of course, our famed Thai Hospitality.


Please do share your experience at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 with your family and friends.

We can’t wait to see you back again soon!
Until we meet again,

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located around shopping area and restaurants. Due to the coupe, the hotel's restaurant as well as the bar/club were closed by 8PM.

After a busy work day, the infinity pool is a great place to relax. (Beautiful city view and tasty cocktails).

Easy check in. Room was nice and clean.Club lounge had a nice selection of finger foods and cocktails. Good continental Breakfast. Good customer service from all everyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Diana A,

It was wonderful reading your review recently, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed account of your stay, and for recognizing the efforts of members of our team.



I’m glad to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoy our facilities, our service, our talents and our convenient location. The curfew has been lifted about a month ago and now Bangkok and all over Thailand are back to normal.

Please do share your experience at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 with your family and friends.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Until then,

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here on our last of 14 days in Thailand/Cambodia with a 6AM flight the next day. Mother Aloft is in a fantastic location abuzz with all types of restaurants and bars. I wish we had stayed here at the beginning arrival segment of our trip here- great fun and great, basic rooms!


Da

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeAgain8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear cwall,

Thank you for your time and we are pleased to receive your review from your recent stay with us at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11.


Our hotel is located in the heart of city surrounded by local bars and restaurant in Sukhumvit 11, the popular nightlife street and offices. Moreover, it is very close to a sky train station, a subway and easily to grab a cab. Aloft is another interesting choice for young generation travelers who are looking for a stay with style and affordable price.

I look much forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'm a Starwood gold member. When I checked in I had to wait for a good while before my room was ready despite the hotel knowing that I was expected. The services are extremely basic and the "high speed internet" is a fraud. Very disappointed. Its back to the St. Regis for me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliHayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear AliHayat,

Firstly, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may feel during your stay.
Please rest assured that our management department has taken everything you mentioned into account.

It is very important for us to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this during your stay.


You will be contacting from our Front Office team to follow up and to prove our guest satisfaction in the most correct way.




Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#114 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,807 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#26 of 891 in Bangkok
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#136 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing