We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't believe I never stayed here before.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #163 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I booked a room at Aloft on Hotels.com for only $76 just because it happens to be near my favorite Thai restaurant. I couldn't be happier with this place. The location is amazing, right in the heart of Soi 11. Out the door are restaurants, bars, anything you need. Taxis, moto taxis, BTS nana down the street, public transportation is extremely convenient here.

We got into the room, and also, were pleasantly surprised. The bed is extremely comfortable, the shower was piping hot with great water pressure, there is a couch in the room, a very large TV, and it's very clean. I should also mention free wifi, never had a problem. I've been working and Skyping online with no interruptions in the signal.

Staff has been friendly, and check in was less than 2 minutes. Everything has been very smooth and easy.

For the rate we got, I honestly couldn't be happier. I'm in BKK often for business, and I will be staying here every time in the future. It's much better than some of the $200+/night hotels near here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Jason B,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 experience.

Great to hear that you had a great time with us and able to find the time for some city sightseeing whilst being able to enjoy all of the local amenities that are on our door step. Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 are located at one of the most vibrant area in Bangkok whilst easy access to the mass transportations.

It was great having you with us. Please do share your experience with your family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

We can’t wait to see you back again soon!

Until we meet again, Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Arrived on my usual Dhaka to bkk flight getting into airport at 1am and hotel after 2 am. My checkin by May and Farrah was the worst. I was given a faulty room key. It got me up to 23rd floor bc you need the elevator to recognize swipe, but not once, twice I went up the elevator to my room to try and swipe in and it would not get let me in. The third time Farrah came up with me with a device to let me in. But by this time I was tired and cranky and could not appreciate the gesture. She should have come up after the first time i had to go down to reception. Also hotel poor
Y designed, no phone in hall to call reception. I come to bkk every other month, and usually stay at another hotel. The hotel definitely not as trendy, but in will keep giving them business from now on. Staying away from the trendy aloft, they spent all their investment in the decorations, didn't think to have phones on e floors in case one is locked out . Poor check in, which is unacceptable, especially when so many bkk flights arrive at dawn!!! Never again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciararivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojana P, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Ciararivera,

It is with much regret to read your review and to learn that you haven't enjoyed your recent stay at the Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11.

May I first apologize for coming in short of your expectations and for not delivering the kind of service you have come to expect from our hotel.

I have taken note of your remarks regarding the room keys. It is true that we had a batch of keys which appear to have had a faulty magnetic strip. The supplier has been contacted and the problem should be rectified.

You have mentioned no phone in hall way – The hotel provides house phone on every guest’s room floor, it is hanging on the wall in front of the guest’s elevator.

Thank you for bringing this up to our attention and thank you for staying at the Aloft Bangkok.
I do hope to be able and welcome you back soon again. Thank you for your review once more and sending you very best regards.

Rojana Pongpairoj
Rooms Division Manager
Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location for sure. Near public transport, restaurants and the nightlife. Check in and check out staff delightful. Great shower and cold AC.

However, smelled like a club and mixed drinks. There were also a ton of taxi drivers hounding us for rides which made me uncomfortable. I also got the impression the place has been used for lots of parties and had a well worn in look.

Overall, I would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank carryon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear carryon1980,

Thank you for your time and we are pleased to receive your review from your recent stay with us at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11.

Our hotel is located in the heart of city surrounded by local bars and restaurant in Sukhumvit 11, the popular nightlife street and offices. Moreover, it is very close to a sky train station, a subway and easily to grab a cab. Aloft is another interesting choice for young generation travelers who are looking for a stay with style and affordable price with great proximity to office towers, shopping centers, embassy.


I look much forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Went here as part of Scotland seniors football squad competing for the World Cup it's. Nothing short of sensational and the pool with its view over the city has to be seen to be believed food excellent service always with a smile and all requests were prompt and done with a smile I will def be back it's top notch all the way (we lost in the final to England on penaltys)

Room Tip: It's a 5 minute walk to the shops or pennies for a tut tut to all the attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear JOHN K,

Thank you for your time and we are pleased to receive your review from your recent stay with us at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11.

Great to hear that you had a great time with us and able to find the time for some city sightseeing whilst being able to enjoy all of the local amenities that are on our door step. Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 are located at one of the most vibrant area in Bangkok whilst easy access to the mass transportations.

We can’t wait to see you back again soon!

Until we meet again, Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and a colleague stayed at the Aloft for one night after a business meeting. The rooms are nice and quiet even though the Hotel in a busy street with lots of Bars. Unfortunately the Wlan was not working with personal access, but we could use it with publuc access. The Lobby area was very cold. We used the Restaurant for breakfast and that was fine with all you need for western and asian breakfast. The staff in all areas is very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kscinsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear kscinsha,

Firstly, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience about the internet during your stay.Please rest assured that our management department has taken everything you mentioned into account.

It is very important for us to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this. 


We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the vibrant location, friendly and helpful staff and of course, our famed Thai Hospitality.


We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Until we meet again,

Live Life Aloft!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.

Saw this hotel last visit BKK and was attracted by it colour tuktuk that was outside of the hotel so decided will stay there next time visit.

Location - it is opposite to the now closed bed supper club, which is the party street.
Has many bars and clubs all over, street food and convient stores are everywhere too.

Room was clean, staff was smiley just like all BKK hotel does.

Maybe i prefer a more relax hotel stay.
I would think it is too much to stay in a party area as the lobby is filled with party goers.
Plus for same room rate, could do somewhere 5* and better environment than this
But it is for sure the place to stay if you are looking for parties.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Cccccl

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays. We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the hotel also and appreciate your pleasant experiences with our team.

Our hotel is located in the heart of city surrounded by local bars and restaurant in Sukhumvit 11, the popular nightlife street and office towers, shopping centers, embassy. Moreover, it is very close to a sky train station, a subway and easily to grab a cab. Aloft is another interesting choice for young generation travelers who are looking for a stay with style and affordable price.


I look much forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at the Aloft for 4 nights. Very happy with hotel & staff, especially Perm as I found he went out of his way to give advice & help with my questions. Very friendly & professional.
Stayed in a Chic Room & found room to be very comfortable & generous size. Wifi is very good, had no problem at all. Breakfast was great with a nice variety to choose from.
Hotel offers a free tuk tuk service to their guests, a lift up the road is always a bonus especially on hot days.
Hotel is in a great location, a lot of great eateries to choose from & enjoyed the night club 'Levels' that is attached to the hotel.
Definitely will be back soon !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Rozana M,

Thank you for your time writing your experience at Aloft Bangkok- Sukhumvit 11.

We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the vibrant location, design concept, friendly and helpful staff and of course, our famed Thai Hospitality.


Please do share your experience at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 with your family and friends.

We can’t wait to see you back again soon!
Until we meet again,

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#153 of 891 in Bangkok
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,750 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#72 of 891 in Bangkok
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £66 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing