We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy, good location and Unbeatable value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #163 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I wanted a nice and modern hotel, with a great location (close to shopping, Sky Train, nightlife and nice restaurants), roof-top pool and without spending a fortune. Aloft ticked all the boxes!
Room was clean and very nice, customer service excellent (in particular the guys at the Pool Bar) and Soi11 is a very good location if you want to explore BKK, but also enjoy the nightlife.

Internet connection is strong everywhere, or at least it was in the lobby, on 15th floor, pool and at the 2 bars/restaurants. Both bars at 1st and 9th floor have many deals during the week, from usual Happy Hour to a "All you Can Drink" offer.
On the Ground floor there is a very nice coffee-shop/sandwich shop, open till late: average prices, good quality ingredients for the sandwich and good customer service. It's VERY colorful and well designed. Probably it was my fav part of the hotel...

It's a hotel for young people (25-35), but there were also families and they seemed to have great time by the pool.

The only downside is that, being Gold Elite of the SPG, I was expecting an upgrade that did not happen... Anyway I was so satisfied that I have already booked my next stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianDieguito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear ItalianDieguito,

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays.
We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the hotel also and appreciate your pleasant experiences with our team.

Great to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities within the hotel and a comfortable and fun stay. We are always pleased to receive the great feedback on the service that our guests receive from our team – which we take great pleasure in sharing with everyone.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon and will of course continue to offer our great services!

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely hotel. Good location, lovely swimming pool, friendly staff. Nice night market in the weekend. Close to good shopping malls. Great bar/disco in the evening if you feel like going out. Easy access to the sky train. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susanpoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Susanpoot,

Thank you for posting your wonderful and Amazing review of your stay at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11.

We are grateful of glowing feedback regarding the accommodation and services, especially as we pride ourselves on our professional yet genuine act from our friendly talents.

We are always pleased to receive the great feedback on the service that our guests receive from our team – which we take great pleasure in sharing with everyone.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon and will of course continue to offer our great services!

Until then,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here as part of a round Thailand tour, so didn't actually have much to do with picking the hotel. Location was nice and close to the Nana sky train station which made quick (and cheap) work of getting us closer to the sights, since the hotel is handy for downtown and the associated shopping malls, but not so brilliant for the other attractions which are more in the old town.
Room was spatious and well equipped, although there were a few signs of tiredness in the decor, particularly around the bathroom (although not enough to consider complaining about). Breakfast was superb with something to please almost everyone (maybe trying too hard), the pool was stunning on the 10th floor and provided a view that sadly wasn't available from our room. The staff were really attentive and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sparrie2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays. We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the hotel also and appreciate your pleasant experiences with our service and facilities.

Thank for your constructive comments. Please rest assured that our management department has taken everything you mentioned into account.
It is very important for us to hear feedback about a guest’s stay in order to address any issues that they might have and thank you for sharing this.

We will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future to experience the enhancements made.

Until then, Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing location and dope food-street places nearby...nana train station pretty close it's a plus to go head downtown and more.

Must jump in the 10th floor infinite pool and of course share the moment with a Singha beer!

Wireless internet it's fast and very accurate.

Can't wait to go back. Xx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Rob C,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 experience.
We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the vibrant location and our rooftop swimming pool and dining places near by the hotel.

It was great having you with us. Please do share your experience with your family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Until we meet again,
Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent three nights here and I loved it. Its in a great location with so much on your doorstep. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The beds are are wonderful. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. Breakfasts were good and there was plenty of choice. The pool was clean with an amazing view, being on the 10th floor. I can not fault this place and it was perfect for a short stay in Bangkok. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Markywag,

We are always happy to hear back from our guests. Thank you so much for sharing with us your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 experience.

We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the vibrant location, design concept, friendly and helpful staff and of course, our famed Thai Hospitality.

It was great having you with us and we will share this wonderful comment with the team.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A cute funky hotel in a great location in Bangkok. Rooms are a good size nd very clean, the employees are all amazing, I like the snack bar that is situated in the lobby, good for grabbing a drink or bite to eat when heading out. Good pool and gym facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard_G1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Richard_G1981,

It was wonderful reading your review recently, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed account of your stay, and for recognizing the efforts of members of our team.

I’m glad to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoy our facilities, our service, our talents and our convenient location.

Please do share your experience at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 with your family and friends. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Until then,

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here in July for 4 nights with my wife and 2 boys aged 7 and 9. It's a great hotel. Staff were friendly and concierge was very helpful. We have stayed in 2 other Alofts before and the customer experience is similar, rooms are a good size with 2 queen beds. There is a tuk tuk that's takes you to the BTS and it's just a 2 stop ride to Central World, the 6th largest shopping mall in the world right in the heart of the city. If you have young kids make sure you go to Kidzania at Central World. It was fantastic and the kids had a blast. We usually walked from the BTS back to the hotel in the evening. It's about a ten minute walk. Sure there are tons of bars along the way and some beggars on the street but hey it's Thailand what did you expect? It's not a big deal. We ate breakfast one morning at their restaurant and it was very good. Cheap by North American standards for a hotel meal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKDEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear E F,

Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 for your recent stays.
We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the hotel also and appreciate your pleasant experiences with our team.

Great to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities within the hotel and a comfortable and fun stay. We are always pleased to receive the great feedback on the service that our guests receive from our team – which we take great pleasure in sharing with everyone.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon and will of course continue to offer our great services!

Until then,

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#148 of 889 in Bangkok
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,742 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#73 of 889 in Bangkok
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing