We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location.Period.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #167 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location.Period.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I will be checking out in half an hour and I will say that not a very good feeling. I asked for a 2 hours extension after paying for a half day but the hotel did not allow beyond 6 p.m. We were very tired and wanted to rest as our flight is very late in the night. I have stayed at various hotels in bangkok but never have been not allowed to extend a few hours without paying. Now we will have to be on the streets for 6 hours. When you don't stay for the night all the hotels charge just for half the day. Aloft is an exception. I checked in late in the night and paid for one full day. But the hotel did not consider any of out arguments. Bad experience.
On a good side the hotel is clean and fresh compared to other hotels in the area. The breakfast was average. Paid an exorbitant amount for a higher floor after upgrading. Not worth.
Will definitely look for other options next time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandipRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear SandipRaja,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration during your stay with us.
You will be contacting from our Front Office team to follow up and to prove our guest satisfaction in the most correct way.

We really hope that we will get a change to serve you on a next occasion to show and prove our guest satisfaction in the most correct way.

Looking forward to see you in the near future.
Until then,
Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    944
    284
    72
    56
See reviews for
223
627
380
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We chose this hotel due to the unique concept whereby the staff wear shirt and jeans, the decor/atmosphere is hip and cool for the young adults like us, and that we have stayed in the Aloft at Malaysia before as well. This hotel in Bangkok is just 5 mins walk down Soi 11 from Nana BTS station. The area is also full of tailor shops (one of which we frequent) and restaurants and the night life along the street is exciting. The hotel also provides free tuk tuk service that took us to the BTS station and even to a nearby massage wellness centre. Staff are all very friendly who always take the opportunity to chat with us whenever we are at the lobby or waiting for the tuk-tuk. The room was the usual Aloft style and loved the fresh decor and comfortable big king size bed. The toilet and bathrooms were of good size and the shower was amazing after a long day out. Probably the only thing that could be improved is the TV channels, as we were there during World Cup season and they did not have any football channels! The hotel bar was showing the game but the tv there was not big enough and they showed the Thai commentary so we decided to out to the nearby pubs to watch. Definately recommend this hotel to young urban couples or friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juni1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Juni1984,

It was wonderful reading your review recently, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed account of your stay, and for recognizing the efforts of members of our team.

I’m glad to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoy our facilities, our service, our talents and our convenient location.

Please do share your experience at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 with your family and friends. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Until then,

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I loved this hotel and the entire concept and I will look out for aloft again in other locations. It was such a refreshing change from the usual hotel experience. Modern, funky, very comfortable, computers available, great staff and reasonably priced. Also well located in the Sukumvit area, so if you want to stay in the older part of town you will need to travel a bit to get there. But here you are right by BTS in lively soi 11 where there is much in your doorstep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Oleebg,

It was wonderful reading your review recently, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed account of your stay, and for recognizing the efforts of members of our team.

I’m glad to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoy our facilities, our service, our talents and our convenient location.

Please do share your experience at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 with your family and friends. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Until then,

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My first visit to the Aloft hotel on Soi 11.

A busy hotel, for all different sorts of people. Had families, young couples, old couples etc staying.
The hotel is clean, has a cocktail bar, night club, and wine bar restaurant.

Had a breezy room, with wifi and city view on the 31st floor.

The hotel was clean and the rooms were well serviced. The pool area was clean. Like a lot of pools in Bangkok only gets the sun in the morning.

The hotel is based at the end of Soi 11, which is a busy street with a lot of nightlife, bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: If you don't have a city view, i.e north facing, you will be looking into a condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear MikeS63,

Thank you for your time writing your experience at Aloft Bangkok- Sukhumvit 11.
I’m glad to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoy our facilities, our service, our convenient location and overall ambience.


As you noted the hotel is well positioned for bother corporate and leisure travelers alike – with great proximity to office towers, shopping centers, BTS and MRT stations, restaurants and bars.

It was great having you with us and I hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Until then,
Live Life Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was my third time staying at Aloft though this time I came without my husband. I really like the hotel as the staff is always very friendly, the room very clean and comfortable and also because of the location. It's only a few minutes walking distance to the BTS station. At night the street gets very lively with many restaurants as well as local food sellers on the street. I didn't have breakfast included this time but there is a nice coffee shop in the street or others that can be reached easily. As I love BKK and will certainly come back next near I will definitely stay at Aloft again!

Room Tip: I've always booked through Agoda and each time I was happy with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Karin H,

We are always happy to hear back from our guests. Thank you so much for sharing with us your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 experience.

We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the vibrant and convenience location, design concept, friendly and helpful staff and of course, our famed Thai Hospitality.

It was great having you with us and we will share this wonderful comment with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again as our regular guest in the near future.
Until we meet again, Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you are looking to be where all the action is. The hotel itself is fresh and modern with funky contemporary designs features. The rooms are comfortable and the rates are extremely good value for money. Levels nightclub is downstairs and on Soi 11 there are tons of bars and restaurants. Soi Nana is walking distance away. You can get a free lift to the BTS from the hotel's own tuk tuk if you are feeling lazy. I can't recommend this hotel enough if you want to be around Soi 11.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5StarSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear 5StarSteve,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 experience.

Great to hear that you had a great time with us and able to find the time for some city sightseeing whilst being able to enjoy all of the local amenities that are on our door step. Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11 are located at one of the most vibrant area in Bangkok whilst easy access to the mass transportations.

Please share your Aloft experience with your family and friends.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Until we meet again,
Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel could not have been more accommodating, we arrived at 6am despite check in not being until 3pm. The hotel gave us our rooms straight away. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was one of the comfiest I've ever slept on. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wolfpack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Wolfpack201,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience on your stay at Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11

It is great to hear that overall your stay with us was “Fantastic and we thank you once again for all your compliments made!

Your feedbacks are very important for us so that we can progress and give the best service possible to our guests. These remarks will be transmitted to our team.

We hope to see you very soon and we would be more than happy to welcome you for your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#101 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#140 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing