We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Suite on the 6th Floor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #131 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Suite on the 6th Floor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

we stayed for 2 nights in a suite on the 6th floor. Beautiful, stylish room with massive mirror in the bathroom (ladies will love it). Shower and bathtub, bathroom very clean and modern. Cozy,soft bed. 2 x TV. 1 tv in bedroom and 1 in livingroom. Office table.
Service was very professional and atmosphere welcoming. Duty manager took us to our room and gave us 2 complimentary drinks in the hotel lounge.
Pool was a little disappointing, but rooftop Jacuzzi was awesome.
5 stars. Will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ida-sofia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear 'ida-sofia r'

Thank you so much for your review and 5 out of 5, 100% rating of the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your luxurious suite, and service provided by our team

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    461
    146
    54
    28
See reviews for
255
393
174
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Had to change rooms as the whole 4th floor smelt like glue which gave you a headache. Changed no problem.

Rooms are adequate and staff very friendly. Tuk Tuk Is neat little service as the hotel isn't accessible. You can't really walk down soi 13 although it's close to the back of soi 11 which has great bars.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear 'Andy S'

I was happy to see that you enjoyed our close proximity to Soi 11, which has some great bars and nightlife, which is only a short walk around the corner, or an even faster Tuk Tuk ride.

I also apologise that your room had a strong smell, we have been doing some painting recently, which I would imagine is the reason for the issues, however I am pleased to see that you upon asking about it were promptly moved

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel, the next time you are in Bangkok

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! It is very near to the 3 siam malls, and mbk mall! Their 'Tuk Tuk' service (which is their shuttle service ) was really handy to go to the sky train! The wifi connectivity was good, swimming pool was nice and the Indian food was also delicious! All in all it was a beautiful experience
We stayed from 25th May to 29th May
4 unforgettable days of my life.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear 'Neelu K'

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, I am so happy to see you felt that they overall stay was unforgettable, and our location and facilities ideal

Our resident Indian Chef, Chef Rajesh makes some amazing Indian cuisine which it looks that you have enjoyed also

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very good property, very well located. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very efficient front desk. Very good travel desk. Very good breakfast spread with decent quality Indian dishes. very clean and nice rooms. very good pool and spa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajatmaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear 'rajatmaheshwari'

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

It is always great to see a guest that enjoys all aspects of their stay, from our friendly staff to our great Restaurant and Breakfast to the hotels location!

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last year. Chose the hotel because of its location and proximity to the BTS station. It was a little bit challenging for the taxi driver to find it when we arrived at the airport as it was sort of inside an alley--but we were able to manage. Through this experience, we learnt that it is better to access the hotel through the BTS Nana Station and walking to the hotel from there (10-15 minute walk).

We booked the most basic room but we were so happy to have such a lovely room! We were surprised by how nice the room was. The bed was ultimately comfortable, the televisions were great, and the airconditioning was working perfectly! The bathroom was spacious enough but we found it a little bit unusual when we saw how the shower and the bathtub were laid out. We feel like they could have done better in separating the shower from the tub also to avoid accidents. Only complaint we have is that it did not come with sufficient toiletries. We had to ask them to give us toothpaste when it should be already a given. It seemed like they were scrimping on the toiletries.

The overall aesthetics of the hotel was nice. Our booking came with breakfast every morning and we were ultimately happy with the spread! There was a lot of variety to choose from--both Western and Asian which made us really happy. The pool is not that big but it was okay if you are just after a little dip. After all, you do not really go to Bangkok to do sunbathing as you have the city to explore. If you want to do that, go to Pattaya or Phuket. The gym also had good equipment and facilities.

The location of the hotel is good as there are restaurants and other establishments that can cater to your needs when you go out. We do not intend to visit Thailand again but if ever we would be coming back, we shall stay in this place again! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exploringclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear 'exploringclar'

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your stay at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay so much, and rated all aspects of your stay, cleanliness, service, facilities, and location 5 out of 5

I hope that you will get the opportunity to return back to Bangkok soon, and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my 6th stay with family here. But your service is getting worse.
I stayed in One Bedroom Suite for 7 nights. We were 6 people with 3 rooms.

1. Non Smoking room stinks.
2. NO greeting from the desk.
3. House keeping have lost all its standard. Pillows were dirty and so was the bedsheet. Slept on torn bedsheets.
4. Walls have started to dampen and the wall cabinet is unusable.
5. Got unwashed cups for 3 days for coffee, no towel, no coffee.

Finally we had to carry our own luggage as there was no one to carry.

If this is way your hotel runs, then i m sorry. This will b my last stay.
I really loved your hotel very much, but i am very very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanveer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear 'Tanveer I'

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the hotel, and I would like to thank you for choosing to return to our hotel

I am sorry that there were several aspects of your stay not to your expectations, and I was disappointed to see that there were issues across several departments including housekeeping and front office

These combined issues are by no means reflective of the service I know we provide consistently and I would like very much the opportunity to discuss with you personally your stay, and to update you on the briefings I have had with all of our operational departments, reviewing the disappointment in the issues you experienced

I would like very much to be able to welcome you back to the hotel for your next trip to Bangkok, as you have also indicated you have stayed with us before and been very happy with all aspects of the service, cleanliness and facilities, which I am certain will be the case for your upon you next stay

If you could please contact myself directly at the hotel, I would like to discuss with you personally your next reservation requirements

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The first day we checked in everything in the room was good, but the second day till we checked out was just worst and I will never come back to this hotel again.

The house cleaning never put conditioner in our room, no face towel, and never put any cotton buds or pads like the first day of checked in.

Me and my husband used to love this hotel but our last stayed in this hotel was unpleasant!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myself19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear 'Myself19'

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the hotel

I am happy that you choose to stay at our hotel on several occasions, however I can see that on your most recent stay there was some consistency issues with the cleanliness of your room, and the amenities provided, for which I am genuinely sorry for

I have discussed this personally with the executive housekeeper, and the entire team has been briefed on the unacceptable issues you experienced, and I can assure you that your experience is an isolated one and by no means indicative to the levels of service, and cleanliness that we provide to our guests at the hotel

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel, so that you can experience the levels of service and facilities that we offer. When you next have your travel arrangements to Bangkok please do not hesitate to contact myself directly

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#91 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 23/2-3 Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Nua,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing