We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean place for short stay in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortville Guesthouse
Ranked #171 of 707 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for first 3 nights in Thailand after arriving from Bangkok airport. Great location, 5 minute walk from Khao San road, 7eleven opposite and 5 minute walk from ferry stop which will get you to all the main places for 15 baht a journey. Room was nice, simple with double bed (low on the floor but not a problem). Nice bathroom which is cleaned every day. Bottled water provided free every day aswell in the room. Not a place to stay for a long time though as nowhere to put clothes etc. Cute restaurant on the roof-5% discount if you stay in the hotel. I think the only difference between standard and deluxe room is that there is a larger pillow on the bed (look at pictures) but maybe it includes aircon aswell. Would recommend if you want to be away from khao san road but close enough to go for a night out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Despite its unique concept, the stay with Fortville Guesthouse was pretty average.

My bf and I opted for the Deluxe Balcony Room, expecting a decent balcony to hang around. However, to our disappointment, the space was dirty and the wooden chairs available were too broken to be used. The room itself was clean though the bed was kind of hard and low (close to the floor).

Its location could be considered as close to Khao San Road but it would take you a good 15 minutes walk to arrive. It is generally fine but it's not convenient/ideal if you plan to party all night in Khao San Road and walk back to your room in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikiKhaiLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Five minute walk too khao san road, 500baht deposit for key, and a slightly higher minibus charge to BKK. Other than that, very good showers. Very clean and well priced. Compared to other places we stayed, our favourite by some distance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dexter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Nice guesthouse very close to Khaosan Rd. I stayed with my boyfriend and we both liked the interior design although it may not be to everyone's taste. Our room was quiet although we were on the second floor away from the rooftop bar. The only negatives would be that the bed was very hard and there wasn't any storage room. So good for maybe one or two nights. They did supply bottles of shampoo and shower gel with the towels, which was nice!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JazLufti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

On arrival, I was really in love with the sourroundings. Very calm and fresh. It has a cafe down below the guesthouse. The staffs are really nice. The lobby is small but very good-looking. And oh, the elevator is just different, not a modern one, but the one with manual slide.. The only thing I hate is the room's scent, it's like incense-smell. I hate that. But overall, the room is nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rissastellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

They have a computer in the lobby for free use which was very convenient as well as free wi-fi that worked in the room. Very friendly, helpful staff that let us store our bags safely when we were waiting for an overnight train. Clean rooms with towels provided, and also cleaning service if requested. AC available and worked great. Noisy guests though. It was a great location, walking distance to amazing street food, restaurants, and most importantly all the sites I wanted to see such as the grand palace, Wats,golden mount, museums, democracy monument. We were right next to the protest which at the time was not a problem to walk through, we did leave the day before the Bangkok shutdown on 13.1.14. Would stay there again. Bug free hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passionfortravel658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic affordable option. Close enough to everything to walk but can still get a peaceful night sleep as it's far enough from all the nose. Staff were a great help. Rooms were spotless and great facilities. For price we paid would highly recommend definently be back there when in Bangkok next

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Siobhonegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Diamond House
Diamond House
#305 of 883 in Bangkok
307 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#146 of 883 in Bangkok
1,839 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#392 of 883 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#31 of 1,299 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Banglamphu
Chern Hostel
Chern Hostel
#20 of 1,299 in Bangkok
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortville Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortville Guesthouse

Address: 9 Phrasumen Rd. | Pom Phrasumen (Phrasumen Fort), Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 707 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £17 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fortville Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortville Guesthouse is a reasonably priced boutique guesthouse. It is the first and the only one in Thailand with a “FORT” designed. Not only the exterior is different, also the interior is charming.With a “FORT” theme, we concentrate on our guests’ safety as our number 1 priority since the fortress represents security and protection. We provide CCTV, 3 Emergency Fire exits (including the main stair), smoking detectors, fire alarm system, and fire extinguishers on every corner of each floor. With us, guests can be sure that they will be safe in the arm of Fortville.According to the research on our targeted guests’ demand, Fortville Guesthouse provides you Standard Double, Superior Double, Superior Twin, and Deluxe Balcony with in-room facilities such as LCD TV with in-house satellite, double layers curtain, double glasses window (for noise pollution), comfortable bed and mattress, water heater, refrigerator (Deluxe Balcony Only), and more. All the rooms are simply designed to offer you private comfort with heartwarming hospitality.That is not it. To kiss your butt, we also provide some more to excite and comfort you such as, Boutique Elevator, Luggage Storage Room, Safe Deposit Boxes, Canal Bank Garden, and Roof-Top Restaurant. Moreover, you can stay in touch with your families and friends by using our WIFI anywhere in the building.With all these, we are sure that you cannot find one like us in Thailand.Just come and Feel It Yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortville Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortville Guesthouse Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing