We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green House BKK
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
145
184
140
60
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
184
140
60
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadmanager edparallel streetown bathroomfan roomplace to stayfree wifiguest houseper nightair conditionerrooms are cleanstayed here for nightspad thaihostelkhaosanbackpackersrambuttri
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a great location snd also offers travel agency services which are great. Tom from the agency helped us arrange accommodation in our next destination. He also gave us great tips which saved us some money!!! We really recommend green house.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Was really disappointed by how insanely loud the music is, especially when I realized it came from its own restaurant! I mean, who needs music blaring in a restaurant until the wee hours?!
I barely slept due to noise (even with earplugs), even though I paid for a nice AC room, and it was actually quite comfortable and clean. Service was ok, nothing special. Would not stay here again.
Super close to Kao San and the nearby Starbucks is nice.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay overlooking the restaurant
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

i am staying in green house bkk every year and it is good to see improvement, the rooms are becoming more clean and hotel is bigger and bigger, but you need to be prepared for noisy street below during your night,
they have one of the best restaurant in the area

Room Tip: try to ask for quiet room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

After looking around to find a new place to stay we found the Green House at the perfect spot, close to everything and offering different kinds of accommodations, storrage, a good restaurant with terrace, a movie room with AC in the back...
We picked a private room, share bathroom with fan. Well Bangkok can be hot so if you cannot support the heat, pick one with AC you will feel better. The window room was large, a comfortable bed, with a good fan, towels and soap, clean as was the share bathroom to. The WiFi is included but the connection can be hectical, I mean on and off most of the time. You can also use it for free in the restaurant.
In the average of Bangkok, for the price you pay this place is good. And you know there is so many choices and prices around, you don't need to reserve, you just shop for what is the best for your own convenience.. That's Bangkok! It change....and not at the base.

Room Tip: The street is north and parallele to Khoa San Road. From the bank on Rambuttri corner, you make a left and walk 50 meters, it's on your right hand.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Road20years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling so knew the area which is good not too busy like khosan road but on arrival the lady at reception was soooo rude she wouldnt look up from her phone and grunted at us we went to our room which we prebooked and paid for a triple however it was two singles (we booked a bouble bed plus 1) so they brought the extra matress up but the room was so small there was no room for it so the grumpy woman came up and said put it down with the foot of the matress in the shower room so i complained and said no way...she couldnt have cared less but showed us a triple room (3singles) and said we could have this but a shared bathroom we agreed but she wasnt happy..we went and had food elsewere but decided we was disgusted so decided to leave (my friend was jetlagged) we went to check out knowing we would loose our money but she refused to give us our deposit back after an argument and explaining we havent damaged anything she reluctantly gave us it back...horrible member or staff (others were pleasant) but deffo wouldnt reccomend.




ne

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank SunandSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews