We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, if lonely, late lunch”
Review of Praya Palazzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Praya Palazzo
Ranked #282 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We read about the Palazzo in our guidebook & were determined to visit for lunch. Our resolve wavered in the face of almost universal ignorance as to its location, but following a series of miss-steps, we were finally collected by Palazzo staff & ferried across to the property. (Memo to selves: never travel again without a working cell phone.) The hotel restaurant was as calm and relaxing as advertised; partly because we were the only diners, but partly too because of the gracious atmosphere and harmonious decor. For some reason it's always disappointing to be the only people in the dining room, but this was our sole disappointment during the meal. The food was lovely, especially my partner's main course, which was one of several dishes cooked according to a traditional Thai recipe. As our meal neared its end, we were approached by the charming hostess/manager, who subsequently gave us a full tour of the hotel & an engaging history of its transformation from broken down colonial ruin to charismatic boutique hotel. As the latter, clearly, it wouldn't be for everyone. You have to call the hotel shuttle boat service to ferry you across the river, & the amenities are less spectacular than those available in the many faceless chain hotels that blight the Bangkok skyline. But most of us don't travel to Thailand in the hope of finding everything the way it would be back home. It can't be easy to preserve a place like the Praya Palazzo in the face of regular floods & cheap chain alternatives, but it is certainly worthwhile.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
21  Thank johnny-XRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Johnny-XRay,
Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging words and for sharing your experiences with us here at Praya Palazzo.

You raised a very good observation which is our hotel location. As we are only accessible by boat, guests would require to arrive at one of the piers, in your case Phra Arthit Pier. You are totally correct that it is very hard to find and that we are lacking a sign there. Rest assured that we are fully aware of this and we are working hard to acquire a site on Phra Arthit Road itself which can be used for a guest "drop-off" and lounge space so it is much easier to find us and then have a seat whilst luggage is handled and the boat transfer organised.
Although we have been trying to get this space for several months, we have yet to receive the final approval so we keep our fingers crossed that in the first quarter of this year we can have a little lounge and welcome point at Phra Artit road itself which will make it a lot easier for our guests to find us and transfer to our property.

Thank you for your compliments on our food and our residence. We have shared this with our team to their delight and they feel even more excited to introduce new menu items and new drinks too.

Its great to see that one of our team members showed you around as we are very proud of our mansion and we always love to share this with our guests. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our residence's history.

You are also correct about our amenities, we are working hard to introduce a new range of amenities to continue to improve the in and out of room experience. For example we are expecting to introduce fantastic coffee machines in our deluxe rooms and suites with a range of Single Origin's Coffees, something which is quite a nice touch. This also includes a premium gourmet tea range and facilities, both of which are included in the room price.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again and introduce to you new small little touches as we continue to grow.

Warmest regards from our entire team and wish you lots of great travels ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

We booked this hotel for our last evening in Bangkok.
When we got a taxi from the airport the taxi driver attempted to drop us off in the middle of the market & told us to walk... After a small amount of confusion we worked out we had to get a boat over to this remote hotel.
The boat service wasn't a problem as theyre available at your beck & call.
Service was outstanding & I loved this place.
We are her looking over the river, the food was lovely. The bill was about £90 this included a few drinks but it was defiantly worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank AbbieStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear AbbieStanley,
Thank you very much for staying with us on your last evening in Bangkok and we are really happy to read that you had a great time!
Thank you for mentioning the taxi issue and yes, if guests choose to use a public taxi often they wont make a phone call to our hotel that they have reached the pier which makes it harder for us to receive guests at that point.
However, we are trying to secure a location on the road itself which will serve as a meeting point and makes it easier for guests to find us and vice versa. We will keep you posted on the progress of this service.
Meantime we hope to welcome you back again soon :)

Warmest regards from our entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were really disappointed with this hotel and thought it was not good value for money. We stayed in Bangkok two nights before travelling to Vietnam. We picked this hotel because we fancied a bit of luxury after being Nepal for a week, as it turns out the hotels in Nepal were more luxurious than this one and much better value for money with amazing well trained staff! It’s a shame because this hotel could be so nice! God knows why it currently has a 4.5 star rating though!

We paid about £75 a night for our stay and that was an offer price it should have been much more. There are much cheaper hotel deals to be had in Bangkok that’s for sure!
We choose this hotel because of its old colonial look and beautiful gardens and also because it had good reviews on Trip Advisor. It looked very different from the high rise hotels in Bangkok and we thought the fact you have to get a boat to it would be a nice experience.

The truth of it is that novelty soon wears off!! You can’t just nip to the shop you need to arrange a lift across the river and also you have to be back home before 12 pm
They give you a mobile phone to use during your stay so you can ring for the water taxi to cross the river to pick you up, they can’t always make it over quickly so you can sometimes find yourself waiting in the baking heat on the side of the river.

Also the hotel is hard to find our taxi driver really struggled and ended up ringing the hotel several times. Eventually we found it; the excess to the hotel is down a long corridor in between two buildings. The corridor leads to the riverside and regular ferries leave from there daily but at night this corridor is locked and our boat driver had to unlock it and come and meet us. Then we boarded the boat to take us to the hotel.

When we arrived a man greeted off the boat and took us straight to our room. We found this very odd normally you would head to a reception and check in. He got us to sign something in the room took our passports and told us a few things about the room but his English was not great! We asked if they did room service but he said no, so we asked were we could get some food and he said only on the opposite side of the river so we went to bed hungry.

Our room was ok but not as nice as it appeared on the photos on their own website. It was also smaller than I thought it would be. We had a children’s cot in the corridor right outside our bedroom and it just reminded me of a hospital with beds in the corridors every time I went back to the room. Surely there was somewhere else they could keep it; the hotel was not exactly full.

When I went to take a shower and picked up the ceramic handle of the shower head it appeared to be cracked and a bit of ceramic fell on to the floor and another bit cut my finger not a pleasant start to the holiday. We tried to explain what happened the next day but the guy on reception he could not understand us, so we gave up. I say reception there is not really one it’s just a small room with a desk.

At breakfast the service was poor, it was waiter service but again the waiter did not seem to speak English well enough to understand what you wanted. This resulted in our scrabbled eggs going cold while we ate our fruit and yogurt. There were many more annoying incidents but I can’t remember them all now.
The room you sit in for breakfast is nice but the dinning experience was not pleasurable the staff seemed lazy to be honest with you and we wished it was a buffet style breakfast then we could serve ourselves

The pool area was very nice and you had a good view of the river but there were only about 4 sun beds and the pool bar was never open you had to go and find someone if you wanted a drink.

We ate around the pool one lunch time simply because we could not be bothered to get changed, to cross the river in the midday heat, to find a restaurant but we soon changed out mind about that because the food was expensive and the potions were small, so we ate out after that. The hotel & restaurant you see as soon as you get off the boat did some nice meals we ate there a couple of times mainly for convenience though.

I have rated my experience her as poor because out of the 10 hotels we stayed in during our month tour of 4 countries this was the worse hotel by far and I will never return or recommend it to any of my friends. My advice would be avoid it, although it looks nice it’s not worth the money, they don’t make you feel welcome or care about your stay being a pleasurable one, the attitude of the staff is terrible! We could not wait to leave! There must be nicer, friendlier hotels in Bangkok and the boat ride will get on your nerves after a few days!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Candolim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

As a Bangkok resident we travels frequently it is nice occasionally to splurge out and stay somewhere nice in the city. Earlier this year my partner and myself decided to try a special luxury suite package at Praya Pallazzo. It was a terrible disappointment for the 33'000 baht three night (1200USD) package. The tiny room was bland and the relaxation area amounted to a wholly uncomfortable squeezed in against a wall. While covered in Jim Thompson fabric, the furniture (the only defining element of the suite upgrade we paid for) was unattractive and totally ill placed. The room was small and could have been done out in a far nicer style. The whole property needs the hotel doctor. Our reason for going however was to lounge by the pool next to the river. This is where the management need a major wake up call if they can even attempt to justify the price we paid. Pool furniture was tired, the pool bar closed (see pictures) and the riverside terrace dismal and depressing. Service was non existent at times and slow at others. The property is beautifully situated and could be phenomenal. The owner needs to pop down river to The Oriental or into town to some of the new boutique hotels to see how to pull this concept off. In the meantime TA users should stick to discounted offers which just about make Praya Pallazzo value for money. For the price we paid we left feeling seriously short-changed.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank CWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear CWH,
Warmest greetings from Praya Palazzo.

Reading your 7-8 months delayed review on Christmas Eve day about our property is for the lacking of better words, a real disappointment to our team, especially as the team has been working very hard to make Praya Palazzo a success.

A new management group took over since September and many improvements have been made already so the observations in your review are not a correct reflection of the conditions and service of Praya Palazzo today.

Of course we do acknowledge we still have a long way to go but we do not agree that a score of 1 (terrible) out of 5 is a fair reflection of our property today.

We would have welcomed a different approach to hear about your experiences and we would have welcomed a challenge to turn your views around and turn you into a die-hard fan, but this seems to be an unlikely scenario now.

On behalf of our entire Praya Palazzo team we do wish you many happy travels ahead and lots of joy, warmth and love over the festive season and that 2013 may be a fantastic year for you and your loved ones.

Warmest greetings,
Remon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Praya Palazzo combines everything beautiful about colonial architecture and traditional grandeur.

I'll start with the aesthetics. When it comes to splendor, Praya Palazzo is stunning. I came in the evening when the garden was majestically lit, lush and well-tended to. If there is a Paradise, this might be it. The staff gave us a tour of the grounds and the place is like a little palace. The function room is gorgeous. We weren't disappointed with the rooms at all. I've read a couple of reviews which said they were disappointing, but Praya Palazzo has taken traditional influences and adapted it beautifully in the luxuriousness of the mansion hotel. The wooden flooring, teak cupboards and amenities are a facade of how the Thais live. They could have made everything over-luxurious, but they kept it simple yet beautiful. The dining room is also very beautiful and thoughtful - a vase to brighten up our mornings, and a fresh flower to lift our spirits. These gestures was not overlooked. Our visit coincided with the King's birthday and when you are sitting in the gardens at night with thousands of lanterns floating in the sky... this is a million dollar view. I went with a girl friend but when I sent my boyfriend a picture of the view, he immediately wanted to place a reservation for the following year.

When it came to the staff, I cannot give more praise. When we arrived late into the night, there were attentive and cheerful staff who immediately put us in our rooms and did the check in there so we were more relaxed. Whenever we needed information, they gave it to us with the brightest smiles and friendliest faces.The ferry shuttle staff are patient and make sure you are safe at all times. Everybody there really does try to attend to your every need. It was a little heartbreaking to leave because they are so nice. Even the security guard was super friendly and sweet to us.

And the breakfast menu! I had a great breakfast every morning. There are fruits, yoghurts, toasts, different selections of omelettes, shrimp with rice specialties etc etc... and bacon! It's an alacarte menu but we were definitely spoilt for choice.

The soaps were awesome. There's the rice soap gel that smells amazing and minty shampoo. They provide amenities such as moisturizer, shower gels, shampoos, conditioner, toothbrushes and toothpaste so you can leave those at home.

In terms of location, it is great if you want to visit a great nightspot and street market (Khao San) which is just 5-10 minutes walk from the opposite pier where the ferry drops you at the opposite end of the river(which is basically a 30 boat sec ride depending on the current). It is away from the hustle and bustle of town, but that spot where the ferry drops you is a pier which is a couple of stops away from Chinatown. We took a 25 minute bus ride to malls like Platinum, but we actually preferred Khao San for shopping and food. It is also a couple of ferry stops away from the Grand Palace and Reclining Buddha. The location is spectacular.

The quietest, most beautiful and perfect hotel I have ever been to. It is truly a home away from home. I will definitely stay at the Praya Palazzo every time I visit Bangkok. I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok the weekend before this, and I will say this for sure: Praya Palazzo tops every luxury hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear Lin S,
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. Our team is really excited to learn that you had such a great time!
We all agree, that His Majesty the King's birthday celebration was truly fantastic. A very intimate event with lit candles and our team and guests singing in honor of His Majesty at the terrace at 19h19 was truly magical.
The thousands of lanterns in the sky with our saxophonist playing His Majesty's songs on the background were also a once in a lifetime experience. We are glad you were here to celebrate this together with us.

Thank you also for writing in such great detail about our hotel, the design, our team and the ambiance we are trying to create. We really look forward for you to return with your boyfriend and we will ensure to add in a extra touch of romance for you for your next visit so that you will have again a great time.

We are truly humbled by you rating us the best luxury hotel you ever have stayed in. We acknowledge that we are still lacking in a few areas but we most certainly appreciate it very much and feel honored to receive such a great compliment! This means a lot coming from such an experienced traveler as yourself.

Our team received a huge encouragement from your review and gives them even more confidence to further improve our services and ensuring our guests will have a great time.

Thank you once again on behalf of our entire team and we really look forward seeing you again!
Warmest regards,
Remon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here 2 nights after a long flight as a way to rest up before venturing on to Myanmar. The pool is lovely, food very good, though expensive and ferry service was smooth. Our deluxe riverview room was small and no windows can be opened, also no balcony. and no real riverview as huge trees block the water. Bed was fine.
The real problem we encountered was having not one but two weddings, 1 per night. There's no place to escape the noise and we had to share the dining room with most of the guests, who kept peering at us, probably wondering which side of the family we were from. The first night we found it rather amusing, though the "woo woo" noise when trying to sleep was tiresome. The second night was just ridiculous, really, 2 weddings ?? More noise, kids running around outside our room, and nowhere to escape.

I'm sure this is a great source of income for the hotel, but they should inform guest of this, as it was very intrusive.
If you stay here, ASK if any weddings are planned.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildwesties2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear wildwesties2,
Warmest greetings from Praya Palazzo and thank you very much for sharing your experiences.

It is a real pity we could not ensure you had a great time. Hang had been quite active and tried to anticipate as much as possible your likes and dislikes but we failed to detect your views and experiences of your room. If only we were able to pick this up, we could have perhaps tried to find a way to improve your overall experience with us.

Your booking came directly through our website but perhaps you missed the section about room sizes. We are working on a complete overhaul of our website to ensure details of our rooms, views and sizes are clearly stated. Hardly any of our rooms have a real clear unobstructed view of the river, even we are directly at the river itself, due to the design of the mansion and its narrow windows which is part of the authentic architecture of the residence.

It is true that we have some large trees in front of our mansion which provides us great shade, is a home to a lot of birds, and also helps to prevent soil erosion, a common problem being close to the river. We also find it important to keep our area green as Bangkok in general does not have a lot of greenery left as concrete and cement has replaced most of the old trees in this exciting city. Sadly these trees do block till certain extend the direct views to the river from certain angles or locations.

Of course the windows in the rooms can be opened. We are really surprised to read your comment as we could have shown you very simply how to do this if only we were aware. Opening windows of an old mansion is a bit different then a modern home, but nonetheless possible. As the ceiling is very high (a typical feature of old mansions) pulling the top window peg can be an adventure, but we have a clever hook in the room to do this and we would have proudly showed you our Praya Palazzo hook.... :)
We will investigate were it is stated that we have balconies and ensure this is not listed anywhere as our mansion does not have any balconies. We would appreciate it if you could share with us were you found this inaccurate advertising so we can take approbate action.

Hang mentioned your great sense of humor and your views on (US) politics and culture, and of course your excitement to travel to Myanmar! Upon your question about paying in US Dollars in Thailand Hang made arrangements for Thai Baht advanced cash for you to make a possible trip in town more convenient for you. Its a pity you did not use that service.

It is extremely rare that there are two weddings (or any events for that matter) in a row. However, both of these weddings were sadly postponed from last year when Bangkok was seriously flooded, including our hotel, which had water levels up to a meter and a half.
Both couples had planned the wedding in 2011 and as we were all devastated with the impact of the floods and these couple's wedding literally fell in the water, the hotel made the offer to re-do their weddings a year later. However, due to late shifts in dates it ended up to be in the same weekend.
Hang had arranged a dining table outside at the river front on your first night away from the wedding. We tried to ensure that the 2nd wedding was setup only outside in our garden however, there were some elderly guests (3 tables) who wanted to sit inside the restaurant as they needed air-conditioning. This may have given you the feeling that the wedding was indeed inside.

As a measure we close room (non-wedding) bookings on such events but your reservation was made before the dates got shifted.
It is however completely our mistake not to inform you about this and as we are normally quite good at communicating with our guests, we are also puzzled as how this happened. We will certainly sharpen up our policies to ensure this does not happen again and we can really imagine that this was a real let down for you. For this we most certainly apologize.

As our group, The Lifestyle Brand took over the management since September 2012 we have introduced several new policies and one of them is to reduce these functions and have a primarily focus on dining, experiences, adventures and hotel stays. Of course we have to honor the events already booked but rest assured we are now being very selective in the events we take and the dates we hold them.

We do have your contact details on file so we will touch base with you so we may personally apologize for our shortcomings and hopefully you will give us another chance to showcase our true Praya Palazzo experience which is one of peace and quiet and a intimate hideaway experience; remote but accessible.

Once again our sincerely apology and we really hope you will give us another chance to change your views on our lovely hotel and team!

Remon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Bangkok. This city of twelve million is noisy, bustling maybe a little dirty but the people make it all bearable. The Thais are so welcoming, charming and kind...AND Praya Palazzo is an oasis.
There are many high rise luxury hotels and they are beauties (The Oriental is gorgeous), but they stand alone in the chaotic midst. Downriver on the opposite bank at Pier13 (Phra Athit) sits the Palazzo.You will see by photos that it's a converted mansion-in fact photos don't do it quite justice.

The hotel comprises a beautiful old home with a charming garden, lovely good-sized pool, lovely terrace and bar area with assortment of rooms and suites. I did not really see a bad room area either. We had the Chao Praya suite-great size: two rooms-two bathrooms(1 with toilet\shower\sink - the other bath tub\sink)

The dining room is very welcoming and meals are delicious (ESPECIALLY breakfast and high tea)
The ferry you read about works out absolutely perfectly; you are given a little cell to use.


Of course, thanks to the ever charming Thais, the feel of this place is like staying with good friends. I especially mention Hang Nguyen and Ms. Laow. These two young ladies could not have been more helpful or funny or kind. Hang is a dream! It's worth going just to meet her.

This hotel also hires local Thais from nearby villages, thus giving young people better opportunities.
Strictly materially speaking I can't say it's a five star place BUT more importantly, because of the atmosphere and beauty and peace, all the birds one hears, the site right on the river, the genuine feeling of tranquility...it is far more.
Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prayapalazzo, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear Alix K,
Warmest greetings from the Chao Praya river banks!

WOW....what a fantastic review and thank you very much for highlighting Laow and Hang in your review. They are both superstars and very charming and work very hard to ensure guests have a great time. We are very proud and certainly privileged to have such a wonderful team!

Thank you for recognizing our high tea and breakfast and you will be happy to know that we have just received a fresh batch of gourmet and premium teas (some quite rare) and also 10 single origin coffees to compliment our high tea service and of course breakfast.

Chao Praya Suite is truly an amazing room especially with the big bath-tub in front of the window overlooking the garden and views to the river. This is especially nice in the evening when relaxing from a hectic day out in town.

You made a very important observation. We are indeed not a five star property. We consider ourselves (or I should better say, position ourselves) as a four star plus but we try to create a five star or beyond service, concept and atmosphere packed with great food, wines and good times at a four star plus price point and facility. Its all about the experience, the adventure and the journey and meeting new people along the way and have a great time!

Thank you again for your really kind comments and we hope that you will return to us again sometime in the future. Hang and Laow certainly are excited to see you again :)

Warmest regards,
Remon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#18 of 891 in Bangkok
1,788 reviews
Theatre Residence
#414 of 891 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Banglamphu
sala rattanakosin Bangkok
sala rattanakosin Bangkok
#205 of 891 in Bangkok
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aurum The River Place
#276 of 891 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Banglamphu
The Raweekanlaya Bangkok
The Raweekanlaya Bangkok
#217 of 891 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#171 of 891 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praya Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praya Palazzo

Address: 757 / 1 Somdej Prapinklao Soi 2, Bangkok 10700, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#197 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £71 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Praya Palazzo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praya Palazzo is a stylish 17-room mansion with a rich historical background that offers a unique experience for the discerning travelers. Dating back to the ancient kingdom of Siam, the mansion is situated in the heart of Bangkok on the banks of the Chao Phraya River. Ideal for travelers who want to relax while enjoying city life in the oldest part of Bangkok, Praya Palazzo is in walking distance to many historical sites and attractions such as The Grand Palace, The Temple of the Emerald Buddha, Wat Arun (The Temple of Dawn), Chinatown, The National Museum, and Kao San Road just to name a few. Praya Palazzo brings back the sense and lifestyle of the King Rama V period, conveying authentic Thai culture through vision, taste, scent, rhyme and touch. We are proud to offer you personalized service with style but not snobbism, casual atmosphere but not neglect, high standards but not stiffness, simplicity and authenticity. We look forward to sharing with you the passion and love that allowed this residence to stand still today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Praya Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing