We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Praya Palazzo
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
170
79
27
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
79
27
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate boatacross the riverboutique hotelhotel boatphra arthit piercell phone to callferry serviceboat transferspecial hotelbusy citybeautiful hotelswimming poolkhao san roaddowntown bangkokgeckosthailandretreat
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Taking your own private lovely wooden boat across the river to arrive at this beautiful oasis amidst the bustling city is romantic, intriguing and rewarding. Nicely appointed rooms, great pool, friendly staff, and one of the best Thai restaurants we found. It's easy to get back and forth, and the area on the other side of the river is itself fascinating and fun to explore. We loved our stay here.

Room Tip: Suite adds a little more space, but all rooms are charming. The air conditioner sensors are high up on the walls, so it can get cold at night, turn the temperature thermostat way up.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qburto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A wonderful stay in a mesmerising atmosphere on the river banks in Bangkok. We spent 3 nights here, while taking the private boat up and down to the old centre of Bangkok from the hotel. It was a quiet haven in this hectic place. Guest services were absolutely out of the ordinary (thank you, Rachan!), but the place needs to beware of the maintenance. Aircon non-adjustable and freezinf, faucet broken, water leaks in bathroom walls. All in all I would definitely recommend the hotel for its beautiful surroundings, tasteful decor and super service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank adriana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is extremely beautiful, packed with character. It was once a family home, then a school. The hotel has a lot of character and due to its location, only reachable by boat, it is a great escape from the hustle of Bangkok.

We were a bit apprehensive about booking this hotel due to the fact you have to call them whenever you want to come back so they can send the boat over the river to Phra Athit to pick you up, and we were only in town for a few days so we thought it would be awkward. However, when we arrived they gave us a mobile phone so we could get hold of them easily without huge international bills on our own mobiles, and the boat was always with us within 5 mins, any time of day or night. Crossing the river each time was really fun.

The hotel has a lovely swimming pool, really very pretty and surrounded by flowers. The pool bar is very expensive, so we only had one drink there. There are sunbeds and towels are provided. Breakfast in the morning was by the pool, it was really tasty and fresh, although our orders were never quite delivered right!

The bedroom was beautiful and the ensuite had a very large bath and an extremely ornate, pretty sink. The only downside was that the floorboards for the room above us were extremely creaky, and the people staying in that room seemed to walk around 24 hours a day, was like having a pack of elephants above us. But then, compared to the bars etc in most places of Bangkok it was still a peaceful option and we were probably just unlucky with our neighbours!

Room Tip: If you're noise sensitive ask for a room with no one above you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Praya Palazzo is about as far away as it's possible to get from faceless, cookie-cutter chain hotels and offers welcome respite from Bangkok's relentless hustle-and-bustle -- despite being remarkably central. The site is stunning and its rooms certainly don't lack the "wow" factor. The food is also fantastic (the grilled roasted duck curry was best dish I tried in two weeks in Thailand) but expect London prices. However, it's the outstanding service that really sets it apart. The staff bend over backwards to ensure your stay is special and every need met. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjag37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have visited Bangkok about a dozen times over the years and this time was the best. I credit this delightfully intimate hotel for this experience. Every time we returned on their regal boat, we were immediately transported from the frantic craziness of the city to peace and tranquility. Breakfasts were great ..some of the best coffee I had in SEAsia. Such service! After only one day there, they were anticipating our wants and needs. We initially planned to stay for only 2 nights and wound up staying for 4, wanting to stay longer. This gem is located on the opposite side of the river from the bustle of the city at Pier 13. It's no problem since they give you a phone to call when you are ready to return. The longest we ever waited for their boat was 7 minutes. Definitely 5* service!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is definitely the best. Worth the upgrade to honeymoon suite
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 158JeanneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews