We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
23
53
31
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
53
31
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Worst experience, no staff at the reception , room so small -size of a bathroom, room full of lizards, no English speaking staff, receptionists is half sleepy throughout the day, very shabbily dressed along with 2 house staff- and that's it!! she is the chef, she is the housekeeping authority,she is at billing and she is the room service responsible as well. 2 house staff do not understand anything except Thai (not even hand -gestures), Over-all a TERRIBLE experience and strongly not recommended at all!!!

Room tip: No rooms are good at all
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDARNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our room had a small balcony, which we used in the evening and enjoyed the view over Bangkok skyline. Nice rooftop pool, we could always have the pool for ourself. It was easy to reach the shopping we used the tuk tuk service to Sukhumvit road and walked to Emporium shopping centre or took the skytrain 4 stops to Siam where we found the big shopping district. We stayed 5 nights. It is the 4th time we stay at Privacy Suites and we will come back again. The atmosphere in the hotel very pleasant. The staff is always helpful to find a taxi and give the instructions to the taxi driver. The rooms are VERY clean and in new conditions. Air-condition is cooling down quickly also during the hot days. We liked that there are wooden floors and no carpets in the rooms.

Room tip: Our room was on the side and had a balcony. Hotel is on a closed street with no traffic, so it is very quiet
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimkann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Privacy suites were deffinatly that, In a lovely area really quite close to things but out of the way at the same time. Quiet and peacful. Staff were not that helpful and the pool was dirty but I didn't really need either of thoes things.

The room was clean and the mini bar cheep (for Australian standards not Thai.)

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2012

It's really most noticeable when it is absent. At this hotel it really was totally absent. Right from check-in, not a single "Hello/Sawadee ka" over our 2 night stay. Receptionist at the front desk was far more interested in playing computer games than serving customers (and even less interested in having a shower by the look of it). And we had to ask for absolutely everything, rather than being approached in the morning when we sat down for breakfast, we had to go up and ask for it. On asking for the fruit plate at the end of breakfast on the second morning, we were told "It's too hard to get fruit on as Sunday"!!! We walked the 20m up to Soi 20 and there was a guy selling fresh pineapple and watermelon on the corner.

The rooms themselves were fine, no problem there, reasonable size and good condition for the price. The location is a bit inconvenient, being right at the far end of Soi 20, but they have a tuk-tuk service up to Sukhumvit road so not so bad.

But really, management needs to seriously consider some basic training of staff; it costs you nothing to say "Hello" in the morning or to actually offer a guest their breakfast, but when it doesn't happen it costs you a lot.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ururoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and had a pleasant stay. We found most of the staff to be friendly and effecient although one or two were less helpful. The rooms had everything you needed, breakfast was fine, and the small roof top pool was a nice touch (only room for two chairs however so if some one else is already there, you really just have to have a swim and go). For the cost, this place is a good option. My only negative is that this little hotel is a reasonable way down the Soi and we found that the hotel tuk tuk was not always available to take you to the station or main road.

Date of stay: January 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank luciafrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews