We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy,Unique Hostel!!! Just beside BTS National Stadium Exit 1!!!”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #29 of 1,185 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trendy,Unique Hostel!!! Just beside BTS National Stadium Exit 1!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Very near to BTS National Stadium which is also just a stop away from Siam Square, the hostel is also just opposite another popular shopping mall, MBK!
Hostel has very friendly hosts, I remembered I was packing my stuff & had already checked out, and I found out that I forgot to keep my towel, so I asked the host to let me into the resident area & collect my towel, they were not hesitant and let me in!!!
Hostel has great security for left baggage & stay!! Great for backpackers!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lingzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    360
    81
    18
    17
See reviews for
46
183
345
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I stayed there for one night.Locates at a good area,you can go to the siam centre ,MBK and more shopping malls just for 3-5 minus and the BTS skyline station "National Stadium" is nearby ,so you can go to the Train station or ariport conveniently.And people there is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack19840322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at Lub d for 6 nights in a deluxe double room. The hostel was very clean, rooms were serviced every day, air-con worked well, staff were very courteous and helpful. The place was very secure, with keycard entry system and cctv cameras.
Ok on price not great value for money.
The rooms had TV and safe, but CRUCIALLY they had no fridge, I'd expect this in a "deluxe" room, even in a hostel. They sell cans behind reception though. 25 baht each, do yourself a favour and buy them from the mini mart next door for 14 baht.
The hostel wasn't the most friendly I've ever been in, there were a group of about half a dozen noisy Americans/Canadians who seemed to be the core social group. When it rained they came inside and sat right outside the deluxe double rooms and made way too much noise, way too late into the night. Inspite of a house rule asking for no noise after 10pm staff didn't seem interested.
Maybe I'm just getting old!
People tended to keep to themselves and there was zero atmosphere going on.
A nice enough hostel but If you are looking for a friendly sociable hostel, look elsewhere....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markphillips72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments. Regarding fridge, we have thought about it when we built the hostel but decided against it but if guests have anything they want to keep in a fridge, our staff are happy to assist by storing them in our Café’ fridge. We should have made a sign in the double deluxe room. As for the atmosphere, we are happy to report that we have launched weekly activities led by our friendly & entertaining hosts such as 'City Stroll' on Thursday and Sunday, 'Yadong Party' on Wednesday and 'Club Crawl' on Friday. We update our activities regularly on our facebook fan page. Thank you once again for provided us valuable comments. We hope you will consider us on your next visit to Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Funky purpose build hostel with good facilities and very clean. The staff were a bit surly but generally helpful. The only downside was the huge construction sight next door. Very noisy in the day but they do stop at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We were recommended Lub D by friends who spent some time there in January 2011.

The hostel can easily be reached from the airport by train since it is located right in front of the Skytrain (National Stadium station). This makes Lub D an ideal place to start a visit in Bangkok since you can quickly go north to Mo Chit station (Chatuchak market), go south to the Chao Phraya (then take a boat to Chinatown, Wat Arun, Kao San Road, etc.) or just walk to one of the several shopping center around (MBK, Siam Paragon, etc.).

The staff at the hostel is excellent. They helped us with our booking & they were always helpful with our inquiries (they even helped me setup my cell phone!).

The rooms are small but they are impeccably clean. We spent nights in dorms and in a double room. The dorms have bunk beds and a locker. Double rooms are a bit more cozier with a safe, towels, desk & chair and an alarm clock. The rooms have tiny windows and have air conditioning. Also, wifi internet access is available in every rooms and in the lobby (computers are also available in the lobby). The shared bathroom facilities are also impeccably clean.

There is a nice terrasse in front of the Lub D. They sell food and alcohol in the lobby which is really nice late at night when you cannot buy beer at the 7-Eleven (located a couple of meters from the hostels).

The only thing that we did not enjoy of the Lub D was that there was a construction site beside the hostel. They were working day and night so they were making a lot of noise. This is, of course, out of Lub D's control and is a temporary situation.

All in all, we greatly appreciated our stay there and would not hesitate to go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdarsigny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nong Khai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Lub D has a hip college feel to it which I found welcoming and exciting. I made a couple friends in one night from Canada, Guatemala, England, Germany, etc. It's a real nice hub for backpackers and people who just want a cheap, no-frills room. I went there expecting to meet others and I did. You share bathrooms with the floor but they are very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewsdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you very much for your compliment especially on our cleanliness. Our maids are very happy when we told them about your comment. Delighted to hear that you have met international fellow travelers and made friends with them. We hope to see you soon again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We had a very nice stay in lubd...the crews were also very accommodating...we really loved the place..hope to have more lubd's in other places...Lubd rocks! Thank you guys!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrizpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#153 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#72 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,185 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#12 of 1,185 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,185 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing