We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
580
386
86
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
386
86
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational stadiumdouble deluxeladies dormshared bathroommixed dormdorm roombts stationwalking distance to mbksoap and shampootravel deskbig shoppingcommon areaskhao san roadno liftgreat facilitieslocation is greateasy access
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Lub'd was an amazing hostel. We stayed in a twin room w/ a shared bathroom. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The shared bathroom was new and very clean. We also loved the breakfast here (not included w/ room price). Very well-located, as well. Literally right next to a Skytrain stop. Overall, one of the best places we stayed in SE Asia. Would totally come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TracyKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I loved my stay at Lub d. The staff is so friendly and answered all of my silly questions with a smile on their face. My room was very clean, they have a washer/dryer to use for cheap, and the bathrooms are very clean. Lubd is in a fabulous location literally right next to the skygtrain so traveling around bangkok was very easy. I would definilty stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lindseyjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was in Bangkok with a friend from 7th sept to 9th sept, 2011.. Had a wonderful stay.. Great location.. Skytrain station(national stadium) right AT the hostel.. Shopping malls were at walking distance too.. Good security systems..
But guests are not allowed to bring-in outsiders into their dorms(even private rooms) unlike in hotels.. Also, breakfast isn't served free like in many hostels around the world where i stayed..
Anyway, the staff was extremely courteous.. Loved watching Hangover 2 at the hostel theater.. The free computers n wi-fi helped me keep my friends n family back home posted.. Laundry, baggage deposit, lockers, tidy washrooms, u name it n they have it.. !! All in all 4.5 on 5.. n yeah, i'll be back..!! :)
- Puneet (New Delhi, India)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puneet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

the place is pretty much smack bang in the heart of bangkok, if your going to khao san or old city loads this place is probably not ideal. even so the place is clean and tidy all there amenities work really well! you'll definitely meet people and have a pretty good time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david-chun86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Lub d Siam Square (to be distinguished from sister dig, Lub d Silom) is literally next to National Stadium BTS. This is great if you're coming into town via the Airport Link.

The Double Deluxe was clean (other than some leftover hair at the back of the toilet bowl) and the queen-size bed was comfortable. There was hot water in the ensuite shower, a hairdryer next to the washbasin, a safe under the bed and two bottles of water and a pair of glasses. The air-conditioner worked. No telly in the room but since I just needed a quiet place to sleep and a convenient base in Bangkok, this wasn't a problem.

The staff were enthusiastic and proactive at problem solving. It was obvious that they were responsive to feedback - they were apologetic that i could not use the washer or dryer at night as the noise disturbed the girls in the neighbouring ladies' dorm. There were also two rows of working computers for internet needs.

This hostel isn't at rock-bottom backpacker prices but it's comfortable and convenient.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank PonderousPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews