We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable place to stay”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #31 of 1,304 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

To stay in the covenient transportation spot, the price was reasonable.
Most of staffs had passion to help, especially Tong was very helpful and nice. Their respond was promptly either in person or via email.
I love the leaflets were shown at the front desk and it could be more.
It was a lovely and energetic place with people from different countries and ages around you. My mum aged 50+, she said good to Lub d, it was unexpected and we had good experience for 3 nights stay.
It could be better for the noise-resistant inside the room, shallow sink and providing water bolier.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Location: this is the main selling point of Lub d Siam Square, the National Stadium station is right beside the building, making transfers in and around BKK very much accessible. The fare going to this hostel from the airport via taxi is B400 (since we came in at midnight) and B45 for airport link

Accommodation: we stayed at the female dormitory and we could say more, it was the right size for me and companions plus the shared bathroom was really clean and the shower had the right amount of pressure for hot and cold water.

Staff: the staff was very much helpful from directions, helping us set up in theater, checking in and out. they really made us feel like we were all friends :)

Would really love to go back and stay here again. Free Wifi, Theater to watch dvds, couches in the lobby, the terrace to chill.

Room Tip: If you're a group, choose the dormitory If you prefer a private bathroom, choose the double del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolafefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Recently, my girlfriend and I spent two full weeks at Lub D Bangkok - Siam Square. We are full-time travel bloggers and needed to be in Bangkok for two weeks to finalize a few travel visas. We were coming off a stretch of 60+ days of very fast-paced, demanding travel and hoped to find a well-located place in Bangkok that would allow us to rest in peace and comfort while we finished all of our documentation. Lub D - Siam Square came through for us better than we ever could have imagined.

The hostel, itself, is artistically designed and has provided for many comforts, including several televisions, several computers for internet access, and even a movie theatre lounge with beanbag chairs on the 2nd Floor. We found our private room to be both cozy and extremely quiet, thanks to the solid concrete walls, even despite some construction going on next door.

The location is absolutely perfect, with every type of food or shopping available within a 5-10 minute walk, and a BTS (sky train) right outside the hostel. We made our connections to the Embassies we needed without trouble, and utilized the markets in MBK and Siam Paragon for groceries. We really enjoyed finding fresh green salads and fresh vegetable juices in each of these places - some things we enjoy back home which we had been having a very hard time finding in this part of the world.

The only thing that stood out more positively than the appointments and location of Lub D was the staff. Every single person who worked there was tremendously friendly and more than willing to offer their recommendations on things to do in the area, or to invite us to participate in activities that they knew of.

I will highly recommend Lub D to everyone I know who is going to Bangkok on vacation, and also to all of my peers in the professional traveler community.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The concept of modern and designed guest house applies to Lub d, it is a successful architecture project; facilities are well tought.
It is worth the money but the top experience is the staff, they are really committed to create a lively ambience, they are sweet and service minded.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here with two other girls on a weekend shopping trip to BKK. The rooms were perfect and the shared bathroom was clean and spacious. There were locks on the outside of building as well as to get into the girls' dorm area. I felt very safe while there and was not concerned about leaving my bag in the room. They also offered a locked closet area behind the front desk where you could store items if you did not feel they were safe in your room. the facilities weree very modern and the keyless entry allowed for easy entrance and exit from the hostel. Also there was a small bar that served snacks in the front lobby and free internet/computer use for all guests. The cost was about $16 USD per night.

Being that we went to BKK solely for shopping....this Lub D was located very close to all of the main malls and stores in Siam Square. It was also a 5 moniute walk up to the sky train so travelling around the city was easy and much cheaper then using cabs and tuk-tuks.

This has been one of the best hostels I have ever found in SE Asia and I plan to stay there again in a few weeks when we go back to BKK for another weekend of fun.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My fiancé and I are currently on a 6 month RTW trip and have stayed in hostels in N.America, Australia, and S.E. Asia (so far) and of all these places we loved LUB D!

We used the hostel as our base in Bangkok whilst we traveled throughout both northern Thailand and the islands. (so we came and went quite a lot!)

Each time we returned to lub d the staff welcomed us with a warm smile and friendly hello, remembering out names and asking us about our trip! As we were here on and off we also made use of the dorms, the deluxe private room (sickness from an island trip called for some privacy) and also the econo room.

Each room we stayed in was fantastic. The dorms are 4 ppl so not much noise from others, and the little perks like huge lockers, and shelf for your bunk really make a difference. The econo room was also excellent, this room is shared bathroom with the rest of the floor but excellent for a bit of privacy for a bit more than a dorm. The econo room has towels and even iPod dock, on the compact side but lovely comfy bed and very fresh clean sheets!

All of the above applies to the deluxe room too except you get a bathroom of your own and tv too! A nice treat after a long couple of days travelling on buses etc!

The communal bathrooms are great too, always clean, well stocked and the complimentary soap and shampoo is great if you run out of your own stuff!

Communal areas are great, nice outside space with view of bustling Bangkok right on your doorstep. Inside is a nice relaxing sofa and free Internet terminals. The bar is great and the breakfast is good too, as well as being reasonably priced. ( beer is cheaper from the 7-11 a few doors down though). They run pub crawls and gatherings done nights in the reception/bar which is a great way to meet people. We had no problems meeting people, like most hostels some people prefer to keep themselves to themselves but generally everyone is very friendly.

The location we found was great, right next to the sky train stop, big shopping centres within walking distance including MBK.

The best thing about this hostel is how helpful the staff are, they have no problems answering your questions regarding trips and getting places and what means the most is how friendly they are. They even key us hang around till midnight on one of the days we checked out ( we had a 3am flight to Vietnam), even letting us have a shower etc to freshen up before we left! It's like 5* hotel service in a hostel.

If we are EVER in Bangkok again we will DEFINITELY return here. The best hostel I've ever stayed in!! Thankyou so much Lub D!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graceyb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Loved this place and how clean it is. Great, strong showers too. Everything feels new including computers. Staff are extremely outgoing.highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annexaviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#152 of 885 in Bangkok
1,513 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#95 of 885 in Bangkok
2,181 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#754 of 885 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#81 of 885 in Bangkok
1,212 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#120 of 885 in Bangkok
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,304 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £9 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing