We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hostel”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #26 of 1,194 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome hostel”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

it was a great experience! excellent staff except for the guy that always wears a hat he is a bit rude but i'll still give it a high rating, great location, activities, travel desk and facilities will defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    362
    81
    18
    17
See reviews for
46
183
347
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

a very charm backpackers's hostel.2 mins walk to sima square metro station.and 5 mins walk to the siam shopping malls.
i stay at the 4bed mix dorm room,the bed is very comfortable and the public toilet is very clean with hot water.
may is very closed the main street is a bit noisy at night

Room Tip: not by the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Nice staff, Perfect location, you can reach the sky train in 2 minutes and close to the shopping centers around... Clean rooms, clean bathrooms... Safe.. Nice breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaWeltreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

After we stayed in Lub D - Silom, we decided to transfer to Lub D - Siam to cut transportation expenses and more funds for shopping. =) As noted by many reviewers, the location is super convenient. It is also convenient to public transportation for getting around Bangkok. The hotel room was otherwise spot on with comfortable bed and excellent shower. The limited space is used excellently with a small restaurant/breakfast area blending into a reading area and a couple of discreet computers with free internet access and coffee. Similarly the availability of do-it-yourself laundry facilities was a real asset to us as we almost smelled like we had our clothes on for 3 months already. LOL Service in general was excellent and very friendly. We definitely suggest Lub D to every backpacker out there. You'll love this place!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeBelle_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I choose lub d siam square in the first place because of the good review and location. It turns out i made the right decision. As a first timer in thailand and planned to do some shopping spree, i pick a hostel in the shopping area.

Though the price is not really cheap for a hostel, the service is more than average hostel over. I has an econo double for 4 nights. The shared bathroom's always clean and well stocked with toilet paper, shampoo, and soap. The public area is also very inviting if you like to hang around. The staffs are very helpfull, they help me by writing the places i want to go in thai script.

The room is small but the lay out is very efficient. I would definitely consider Lub D Siam square as my base in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Book 3 months early to get early book promo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cittavaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

To stay in the covenient transportation spot, the price was reasonable.
Most of staffs had passion to help, especially Tong was very helpful and nice. Their respond was promptly either in person or via email.
I love the leaflets were shown at the front desk and it could be more.
It was a lovely and energetic place with people from different countries and ages around you. My mum aged 50+, she said good to Lub d, it was unexpected and we had good experience for 3 nights stay.
It could be better for the noise-resistant inside the room, shallow sink and providing water bolier.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Location: this is the main selling point of Lub d Siam Square, the National Stadium station is right beside the building, making transfers in and around BKK very much accessible. The fare going to this hostel from the airport via taxi is B400 (since we came in at midnight) and B45 for airport link

Accommodation: we stayed at the female dormitory and we could say more, it was the right size for me and companions plus the shared bathroom was really clean and the shower had the right amount of pressure for hot and cold water.

Staff: the staff was very much helpful from directions, helping us set up in theater, checking in and out. they really made us feel like we were all friends :)

Would really love to go back and stay here again. Free Wifi, Theater to watch dvds, couches in the lobby, the terrace to chill.

Room Tip: If you're a group, choose the dormitory If you prefer a private bathroom, choose the double del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolafefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#156 of 858 in Bangkok
1,428 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#94 of 858 in Bangkok
2,044 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 858 in Bangkok
337 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#745 of 858 in Bangkok
135 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#29 of 1,194 in Bangkok
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,194 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing