We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hostel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #28 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“My favorite hostel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Having lived and worked in Phuket for three years, I've stayed at Lub d ("Good night's sleep" in Thai) numerous times. Outstanding facility, staff and location. The welcoming lobby has a good buzz and serves a delicious breakfast in the morning. Dorms are pleasant and the private rooms are super. Laundry facilities are available. The location is fantastic. Walk out the door, jump right on to the metro and go explore Bangkok!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    358
    77
    18
    17
See reviews for
45
181
342
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed only for a night, but will come back

Location
At Siam Square. Not backpacking area, but central to reach

Room
I had a 4 beds shared roomed. I was so surprised because the architect really thought about his stuff. You have your own locker, but also a bed with your own light, several plugs and boards. Can't explain it, but everything is pretty handy.
Rooms are clean like the whole building. Nothing to complain here.

Included/ Missing
Breakfast is extra, but allright. Wifi is there, also computers. Service is great. Very young people, but friendly, speaking english and entertaining.
The place is full with young tourists, but less the backpacker kind and more the student on travel.

Price
Something around 8-10$ a night is fair. I mean, I slept better than most places for less money. And that is what counts at the end.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FabianMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

i stayed here 4 times over 2 years. Its the best in Bangkok. I stayed in both Suites and dorms. Super clean, Chic Design, friendly staffs and very convenient. 10 seconds walk to BTS (National Stadium) and a few stops away from Paragon. Walking distance to MBK shopping centre. Lots of food around. Special thanks to Nalin, Dao and Noot for being such a good host. Thanks to all the other staffs which i cannot remember their names. Wi-Fi is strong and there are 6 PCs for guest to use. Highly recommended for all travelers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdLing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

It is my first time in Bangkok and Im looking for an affordable place to stay in the middle of the shopping district. Saw Lub'D at Agoda and gave it a try. I was not disappointed. The staff where friendly during our check in, they answered all our inquiries. Good security coz of the key cards, very homey atmostphere like a college school dorm, nice lobby and theater, comfortable beds and the airconditioning is really good. I can't see any negative things about this place. Its also near the BTS a few steps from the main door. Walking distance to the main shopping malls in Siam. I would really recommend Lub'D.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManofSteel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Im the real traveler. I've been staying in many places around the world. Lubd is one of the best ever...trust me! Staff was cool n helpful. And there're activities everyday. I join Club Crawl on Friday night, they took us to clubbing it was sooo much fun! Clubs in Thailand was cool n crazy! Love Thailand and Lubd even more:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Superbutterful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

friendly and helpful staffs, clean. But was not happy with power point I couldn't recharge the spare battery of my phone while I was out. The room key has to be slot in to the wall to make the power on. too noisy. The room is very tiny.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bornasdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

though my socket did not work, but the staff and ambience was very friendly. Interior was clean and interesting. I can walk to most of the interesting destination in Bangkok city, very near to MBK, siam discovery, thai cultural centre, and many more attractions. hope to stay longer.. :9
I have a new friend from Korea, in the end it is true that Lub*d is where everyone leaves as a friend'

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atiekpuspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#103 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#73 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#12 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing