We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're in Bangkok, stay here!”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #30 of 1,245 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you're in Bangkok, stay here!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My first hostel experience while traveling, Lub d was a very pleasant surprise. It's located in a great part of the city with a BTS station right next to it. In terms of convenience it's hard to beat, with plenty of eating options, a nearby 7 Eleven, a mall - most of your needs can be met within a five minute walk. It also has an awesome massage place nearby where guests at Lub D get a 10% discount.

The place is very clean and well planned. The rooms and toilets have been designed in a very user friendly way. My friends and I simply fell in love. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The open sitting area allows travelers to meet and make new friends.

I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again. It's just been a day but I already miss it.

Room Tip: Remember that the dorms have shared loos so if you want your own loo get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    366
    81
    18
    18
See reviews for
47
185
350
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We booked a double room with shared bathroom at this hostel. On arrival we were checked in quickly and went to our room. The room was very different to usual hostels very modern and had quite an industrial feel which was cool! The shared bathrooms were clean and the showers were good. Wifi also free which was a bonus! Location good..very close to Siam Square. Would liked to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C92_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed in the 4 bedder deluxe room. Check-in was fast and room was clean. The location is ideal because it is next to BTS Siam station and also within short walking distance to MBK, Siam Discovery and other malls.

I will consider staying with Lub D again in my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hostel is on the expensive side of Bangkok hostels, but you definitely get the quality you expect. Dorms are clean and secure. The common area is a great place to relax and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, right next to National Stadium BTS, and near the MBK Center and other shopping malls. If you want to just recharge in a more modern/western setting, this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place is the perfect base for your Bangkok travels! The rooms are fantastically clean with great aircon. The hotel is very very easy to get to on train from the international airport (or a short taxi from the domestic), and has great transport links to the rest of the city. There is secure (yes secure, with receipts and a locked door!) luggage storage so if you want to leave bags at the hotel while you travel you can. The best thing about this place is the staff - so so friendly and helpful...always smiling!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazatkins2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Really great hostel, myself and a friend arrived late one evening, on arrival the hostel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hostel itself is very clean with modern decor, good variety of accommodation options. Staff happy to help with any queries you have. Ideal location- five minutes from the train station and super market and a ten minute walk into Siam centre.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I've stayed in Lub d Siam Square twice and both times have been a great experience. In my most recent trip (solo), I booked a bed in the female dorm room. My bed and the room are clean and safe, with lockers where you can safely store your stuff with your own lock. The shared bathroom is regularly cleaned and it is complete with shampoo, soap (both smell great!) and hairdyer. The common area is also a great place to hang out for the wifi and to have a quick meal. I love the interior design, with maps of the BTS/MRT system and different tourist spots painted on the walls - both pretty and functional. The staff is likewise exceptionally friendly, young, approachable and very helpful!

The location (Siam Square) is ideal for those who like shopping! In front of MBK, and close to Siam Discovery, Paragon and the skywalk leads to Centralworld at the parallel street (Petchaburi) and Platinum! It is also ideal for culture-vultures because the Jim Thompson House and the BACC are nearby. Lub d is literally in front of the BTS National Stadium which makes it the perfect base for seeing the city.

While it is a hostel, in my last visit, Lub d seems to cater to all kinds of tourists - families, backpackers, flashpackers (like me!), old and young. This is a nice surprise for me because the place feels more welcoming and not snobbish to those people who aren't hard-core backpackers like me. It just goes to show that it offers a comfortable stay in busy Bangkok for a very affordable price.

With all this said, there is no doubt that I would go back to Lub d on my next trip to Bangkok!

PS. Don't forget to check out the website! It has lots of useful information on places to visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank din_squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#156 of 867 in Bangkok
1,465 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#747 of 867 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#98 of 867 in Bangkok
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#23 of 1,245 in Bangkok
275 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#14 of 1,245 in Bangkok
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,245 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing