We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean hostel, great location, perhaps a little expensive”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #28 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good clean hostel, great location, perhaps a little expensive”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I booked this as I was looking for a central location and a sociable hostel. It certainly met those requirements.
I was banged up pretty good from a motorcycling accident and had trouble walking. I would have expected some consideration before being placed in a room on the 4th floor with no lift! It was quite obvious that I had been in an accident as I was wearing shorts and a tee shirt and right arm and both legs were covered in bandages.
It is a busy hostel so I think it was the only room they had left.
The room itself was clean and modern in design, athough it was described as an eco-double it had a shared bathroom with that floor. The room did have an ipod dock in it which I thought was a very good touch. There was no TV. The bathroom was clean and nice but for the price (24 pounds a night) I would have expected an ensuite. I am in a bit of a rough and ready hotel round the corner and they are charging me 12 per night with an ensuite. It was definately a good hostel for meeting people and had free desktop computers connected to the internet and free Tea and Coffee after 12.00pm. I would have stayed longer if it was a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greatwhiteclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    360
    81
    18
    17
See reviews for
46
183
345
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lovely hostel, really good staff. Stayed there during the demonstrations and felt completely safe. Stayed in a twin room which had a shower, sink and loo in the room too - it was perfect for what we needed at the beginning of our trip. Very comfy beds. It is situated right next to the train station so very easy to find a great location for the rest of the city and airport.
Highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omsm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed during the demonstrations against the government, which were happening outside all along the road, so this changed my experience I am sure. Because of this it was a bit noisy until late at night and the taxi drivers have difficulty getting all the way there. The sky train is right outside however which is very convenient.

The staff are great, speak good English and are very helpful. Everything is very clean and the facilities are extremely well maintained. Down in the lobby there are computers you can use for free, with the option to print. The wifi also works well. The bar outside was being renovated but you can still buy drinks and food from the bar, but if you're buying water it is much cheaper to get it from the 7 Eleven just outside on the left.

Some might consider it a little expensive but it is more a top-end hostel, with a price to match. Would recommend due to the great facilities and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try and be towards the back due to the noise from the demonstrations (if they are still happening)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Gallen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at the Lub d for 3 nights. The bunk beds are very comfortable and new, and they are also very steady, so if someone on the top moves you don't feel it so much at the bottom. Very nice bathrooms with plenty of space and showers. The bedrooms are a little bit small but there are very large lockers. I like the architecture of the hostel very much, because everything is so spacious and open. The location is great too, directly at siam square, you can walk to all the big shopping malls. The skytrain station is literally just above the hostel. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andywarhol88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Clean, comfy, modern vibe and convenient to public transportation for getting around Bangkok. Good access to the BTS Sky Train and close to shopping mall. You feel safe even there are protesters outside. You may consider this hostel as an option if you are visiting Bangkok. ')

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeyThatsJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have stayed at this hostel twice- one of the best in the world. Super friendly, really clean, modern, and a fun atmosphere. This is located in the new Siam Square area of the city with good access to the BTS and close to lots of shopping. Bonus: they were fully booked our last night and after a mixup with our other hostel (overbooking) they allowed us to store our bags, crash in the theatre room and use their bathrooms...all for free before we left for the airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I slept for 4 nights in Siam Square. Location is great and staffs are very helpful. The lady in the Travel Desk was awesome and was ready every time to help in any way.

I was on the time of Bangkok Shutdown. I was afraid but felt very comfortable because of easy access to BTS and friendly staffs on their guidelines,specially the lady in the travel desk.

Overall, I was very happy with the services and for everything.

Room Tip: Mix dorm is fine for the backpackers!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopichandrabhusal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#155 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#71 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,187 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#12 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing