We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Decision Ever!”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #28 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Decision Ever!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Were really confused at first to decide which hostel to stay, I and my friends finally made our choice to stay at Siam Square Lub D. It was a really great decision as Lub D is located right (well, not literally) below the National Stadium BTS station, and it was really easy for us to roam around Bangkok. Close proximity to lots of shopping malls (you name it), dining spots, and most importantly a 7-11 made staying at Lub D very very convenient.

The rooms were squeeky clean. I and my boys stayed at the shared dorm, while the girls stayed at the private rooms. All rooms we stayed at were well-lit and well air-conditioned. Staffs were really attentive, except that grumpy girl who manned the tourist info desk. She barely even smiled. But one thing for sure, they all speak really good English.

There were different events every night like drinking game or city tour together with the other staying guests. They were really fun, and sometimes free. You could totally feel the fun and youthful ambiance at the hostel. It was a really exciting experience.

Room Tip: Choose the furthest room from the stairs. Much quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear that you like our place. According to tour desk staff, she could do something with computer that's why she seems grumpy. Anyway I have give her a feedback already.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Wasin (JoJo)
Hostel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    360
    81
    18
    17
See reviews for
46
183
345
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This whole hostel is so modern everything is extremely clean. The bathrooms are really nice! The staff were so friendly and offered lots of advice on getting around and tours. They also have computers in the lobby which is handy! Highly recommend this hostel!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicky_Case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Located right next to the sky train at national stadium it's very easy to get to. Most of the staff were lovely and helpful, the info/tour desk not so much. Telling me a tour isn't available then not helping me find an alternative- just a no. I ended up upgraded to a double room as the dorm was overbooked. This was nice except due to the key card system you only had power when you're in the room so charging camera batteries etc could only be done when you're in the room. The bathrooms were never busy and were always very clean. They aren't air conditioned though so a bit sweaty! Good powerful showers to cool down in though. Nice little social area/bar downstairs. Over all I would recommend a stay here :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SquigglySquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time at Lub d! :) According to tour desk staff, Due to low season some tours cannot be operated if the amount of tourist not meet the minimum. But we have given them a feedback already, About electricity in the room you can ask for another key to charge your phone in the private room. But for dormitory we recommend you not to charge your gadget if you not in the room due to security of your belonging. We have A/C in every room and it operates by key card and remote control there might be some mistake either from key card or remote control. Thank you for your value time to write us a review. We hope to see you again! :)

Wasin (JoJo)
Hostel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The hostel itself is good! Basic but done in a way that is nice! The staff are friendly and the drinks are cheap! The best thing about this place however, is that it's geared around people meeting each other! The night cocktail vw can that they have sets a good scene to get chatting to people. If you're coming to bangkok alone, then definitely stay here!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cprobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We happy to know that you like Lub d and we hope to see you again if you come to Bangkok.

Wasin (JoJo)
Hostel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The place is clean and well-maintained. It's only here that I became totally comfortable sharing the bathroom with other guests, it's that clean! Wifi connection is fast. Friendly staff. I only have good words for this hostel. Plus, it's near everything!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Apolei1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A brilliant hostel brand new, clean with friendly staff and great activities! I found the people at the front desk extremely helpful and the facilities fantastic. We frequented the continental breakfast a croissant, toast, banana and coffee or tea for a decent price. The location in siam square is brilliant an up and coming area of Bangkok with an artsy flare and lots of local shopping centres. I definitely recommend this hostel and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night before moving out to mercure hotel next door. It was my first ever experience stayed at a hostel and i was having roommates from Malaysia and UK, both were nice and had wonderful stories about their journeys. Ok, nuff for my story and i would say Lub D is flawless, and that's not an exaggeration cause they have great design, well-located (like VERY close to Siam Square, 10 min walk), friendly staff, comfy beds, clean bathroom, and it's in Bangkok! Lol sorry for loving Bangkok that much, well after all Lub D is the best choice for budget travelers in style so far. Would love to stay there again for my next visit in September haha! See ya fellow traveller ;)

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gentur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#155 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#71 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,187 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#12 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing