We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hostel in the world.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #30 of 1,132 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best hostel in the world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is the best hostel you can stay at. It is exceptionally clean, the staff are super friendly, service desk is the most helpful, and the people that stay are awesome. The rooms are everything you need, and the bathrooms are huge and provide amenities. From the moment you walk in you feel right at home and so comfortable. Half outdoors, is has the best vibe. Daily room cleaning is so such a perk. And the location is exceptional; right in the middle of a busy district and at the bottom of the stairs to two SkyTrain lines, surrounded by heaps of affordable restaurants. The front of the hostel has chairs which provides great opportunity to meet other travellers, and to put your feet up at the end of the day while at the hostel but still feel like you're in the heart of Bangkok while sipping and Chang beer. Tuesday nights has free local fruit tasting and Wednesday has free Thai whiskey shots. The staff speak great English and are so nice. Plus there is a theatre with loads of movies and a laundry!

You should most definitely stay here. Everything is TOP QUALITY and SO CLEAN.

Loved every minute being at Lub D Siam Square.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    357
    77
    18
    16
See reviews for
44
181
341
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The staff are amazing, the rooms are so clean and comfy, it's so well kitted out for backpackers and travelers, incredible sociable place. An INCREDIBLE theater/cinema with countless movies to watch (if you want). Little 'bar' at the bottom.

Right next to a 7/11, 2 minute walk to the MBK centre and a taxi to Koh Sang Road is about 100 baht so very good location.

It was our first stop and we got there and were very surprised by the cleanliness of the place, we were expecting hostels in SE Asia to be very simple and grim but this one blew our minds and made the rest of the hostels we stayed at seem very poor in comparison. Don't get me wrong we've stayed at some amazing places as well but Lub'd Siam Square is awesome!

Kind of expensive but worth it i'd say.

ENJOY BANGKOK

Room Tip: Anywhere is good if you don't mind walking up lots of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had the chance to stay there three times. THE CLEANEST HOSTEL I've ever been in Southeast Asia. The staff is very helpful and the location of the hostel is priceless. Also, the hostel is next to the Siam@siam hotel, which is one that has the best rooftop bar in the whole City, so, you can stay in Lub d for cheap price, and you can enjoy an amazing view at the hotel next to it.
I definitely will stay again with you guys!

Room Tip: Ask the staff for ONE DAY TRIPS, they can arrange trips for Kanchanaburi or Ayuttaya.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Level Contributor
221 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Lub d Bangkok @ Siam Square for 3 nights in a double deluxe bedroom.

The building has everything a hostel needs such as washing/drying machine, tour info desk, breakfast facilities (at affordable prices), computers, bar & WiFi throughout the building therefore you can not beat all this.

Staff is very very polite and ready to help you 24/7.

The double deluxe unit was spotless clean with WiFi, aircon, TV, powerfull shower, and ammenities such as shampoon or complimentary water every day which is a plus ... see why it´s a hotel service? The unit is small but big enough to not feel claustrophobia as it has windows ... ah, spotless clean the unit!

Perfect stay in Bangkok steps away the skytrain - National Stadium and MBK or Siam Paragon, Center, etc. Many places to eat also within walking distance.

Next time will definately stay at Lub d!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaGavetaVoladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Location:
The location was great and it is very accessible! Reminder is to bring along a Thai lub-d map as some taxi drivers do not know the place!

Rooms:
Stayed in the economy twin room and deluxe room, the rooms were great for the price we paid!
The shared bathroom for the economy twin room is very clean and the shower was hot!
However, for the deluxe room, the shower is not that hot and also the basin was leaking when we are using it. But it was a very small problem!

Overall:
We would stay at lub-d siam square again! Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leexinhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you have a great stay with Lub d. According to problem in Double Deluxe room problem if you can give us more details like what room number you were staying? It would be really helpful please let us know by e-mail to us contact.siam@lubd.com. Anyway we will let our maid and handy man to check all double room.

Thank you for staying wit us and hope to see you again
Wasin (JoJo)
Hostel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Were really confused at first to decide which hostel to stay, I and my friends finally made our choice to stay at Siam Square Lub D. It was a really great decision as Lub D is located right (well, not literally) below the National Stadium BTS station, and it was really easy for us to roam around Bangkok. Close proximity to lots of shopping malls (you name it), dining spots, and most importantly a 7-11 made staying at Lub D very very convenient.

The rooms were squeeky clean. I and my boys stayed at the shared dorm, while the girls stayed at the private rooms. All rooms we stayed at were well-lit and well air-conditioned. Staffs were really attentive, except that grumpy girl who manned the tourist info desk. She barely even smiled. But one thing for sure, they all speak really good English.

There were different events every night like drinking game or city tour together with the other staying guests. They were really fun, and sometimes free. You could totally feel the fun and youthful ambiance at the hostel. It was a really exciting experience.

Room Tip: Choose the furthest room from the stairs. Much quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear that you like our place. According to tour desk staff, she could do something with computer that's why she seems grumpy. Anyway I have give her a feedback already.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Wasin (JoJo)
Hostel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This whole hostel is so modern everything is extremely clean. The bathrooms are really nice! The staff were so friendly and offered lots of advice on getting around and tours. They also have computers in the lobby which is handy! Highly recommend this hostel!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicky_Case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#1 of 1,132 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#15 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,132 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing