We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hostel in Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #27 of 1,131 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hostel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place is amazing! The location is perfect, very clean and the staff are incredible. Speak to the main man "Jo Jo"! who knows everything about the area and if you want a kick about with some other Thai locals then just mention it and maybe have a game with them all. BANGKOK ROCKS!!!

Room Tip: 304 third floor on the lefy, AC and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rowan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us a review. Come back and have a kick with locals again!!

Wasin (JoJo)
Hostel Manager & The Gang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    357
    77
    18
    16
See reviews for
44
181
341
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

very very clean, quiet, good service. also really nice common area where it´s easy to meet fellow travellers. not quite cheap, also breakfast isn´t included in the price, but overall a recommendable hostel. particularly as we´ve also made a couple awful experiences in bangkok we were positively surprised and stayed for an entire week. will likely come back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was one of the rare few backpackers hostel that have stayed more than a dozen times and still thought of it when ever i pass by . Location is so convenient where its just steps away from National Stadium BTS and walking distance to the famous shopping heaven Siam square and MBK. More than comfortable and clean dorm that you can almost smell the freshness of the bed sheet . Theatre room was another of my favourite hang out place when i am too lazy to or tired to go out . You might find some good reading materials on the book exchange shelf , fast wifi, simple cafe and tour desk proves that you don't need a big space to satisfy your guests , not to mention, dedicated and friendly staff at the front desk is always ready to feed you with informations that would put a smile on your face.

Room Tip: go for the rooms at the centre of the building to avoid behind car park or the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIUJIAN1MOROUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh phangan thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hostel has to quite honestly be the best hostel in the world. I stayed for 2 nights when I arrived in Bangkok to be greeted so happily by the staff who showed me to my 6 bed female dorm. I loved the extra touches such as, shampoo and body wash in the showers, hair dryers, straighteners, spare hair ties and hair clips etc. The vibe is also awesome with a real fun spirit running throughout the place.
I returned to lub d for one night on a journey to koh phangan when I unfortunately ended up feeling really unwell. I am travelling alone so I become very frightened and quite honestly in a state of panic. I had completed a jungle trek in Chiang Mai 2 days before which was a malaria zone and despite taking the necessary medication the worry set in that I could have malaria.
As soon as I told the staff at lub d they helped me contact the travel insurance company to enquire which hospital I could go to and then sent Bon a guy from their team with me to translate. We took the sky train to get past the crazy Bangkok traffic and attended the hospital who had us there for over 3 hours. It was window to window in the hospital from the triage desk to the registration desk, to the nurses station, to the bill paying station, to the waiting room and the list goes on. If Bon were not there I don't know how I would have managed as the English in this hospital is very poor. I had various tests which included a blood test and luckily for me they concluded no malaria and just a fever. I was sent back to lub d with a prescription and advice that I potentially could not fly to Surat Thani in the morning. Bon was amazing again as he helped me phone air Asia to discuss rearranging the flight. The hostel gave Bon money to pay for transport to the hospital and back and upgraded me with no extra charge to a private room. The most awesome room. They had an omelette for me to eat and offered so much empathy and good wishes to get well soon. I cannot put in to words how grateful I am to Bon and the staff at lub d for helping me so much. I can't wait to come back in better health at the end of August to see them all again. Thank you very much. I am forever indebted to you for your kindness xxx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ha4sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The facilities are nice and it is very central. The entire vibe of the place is good. Sometimes feels like they are cold, but I guess it is a language issue. Overall the place has a very young and peppy vibe. I really liked the place...little expensive but worth every penny. I would recommend this place to all backpackers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor away from the bathrooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniyahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the female dorm for three nights. It's a little pricier than some other hostels in Bangkok, but I think you get what you pay for. The facilities are very nice, well maintained. Everything feels very secure with the key card access. The location is good too. There's not much going on in siam square, just a bunch of malls, but the sky train is right there making it easy to access anywhere you want. I found the social atmosphere mixed, some days better than others. Two of the days I was there was a Buddhist holiday where they couldn't sell alcohol, so that probably had an impact. Overall I'd recommend this hostel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank phillyjen716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I knew this hotel from trip advisor, but really wanna feel it for myself. I have place to stay in Bangkok, got lots of friends there, but I really wanna feel by getting my solo trip in Bangkok. Finally my last night in Bangkok I had the chance to stay here. It was worth it, great location, nice design, clean, safe, and kinda place you can meet a lot of new friends. Definitely gonna stay there for my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syamsir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are really happy to hear that you have a great experience with us. We hope to have chance to welcoming you again!! :)

Wasin (JoJo)
Hostel Manager & The Gang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#157 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#1 of 1,131 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#16 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,131 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing